Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Styling Set

1,059 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic hair dryer styling set includes the highly rated ,Italian made Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic hair dryer plus the tools you need to moistur...
$195.95
$115.99
Save 41% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,059 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Styling Set (3)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
Show All 1,059 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Sty...
    Houston
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Glad I Finally Bought This Dryer
    I got a really great deal on this dryer. I love the two products that came with it as well. I also got a sample of KeratinPerfect Blowout Booster Styling Cream--great product.
    Back to the dryer. I have been using an old Vidal Sassoon dryer I bought years ago at a big box store and I thought it was doing fine but it got to the point where my hair just felt fried every time I used it. So I decided to take the plunge with a new high end dryer. SO WORTH IT! My hair is dried in a fraction of the time (I have shoulder length fine hari but lots of it). I also color my hair but drying using the medium heat and setting dries my hair with minimal frizz. I use product and follow up with a large curling iron to get shape and smoothness. I really enjoy this new blow dryer. The recycling program discount really helped and Folica almost always has this model dryer on sale. Snatch it up when it goes on sale. It is worth every dime spent. Love this dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Sty...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Had Have This Dryer For 3 Years Now Its Awesome!!
    ITS GOOD, IT WOEKS AWESOME and has lasted for 3 years so far!!! I really like it over pretty much other ones, good ones ive tried!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing Hair Dryer
    My hair is: relaxed, no color, dry, thick, shoulder length, Chaka Khan

    I bought this product because: For the past year, I have decided to not go to the hair salon for my weekly set, and do it at home! With my old dryer (a Conair I had for 7, 8 years) it would take me about 2 hours to blow dry and flat iron (Soli Tourmaline Ceramic Ion). I tried my Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer yesterday and it took me 30 minutes total. 30 MINUTES! Unheard of with my thick relaxed hair!
    I used it this way: I washed/conditioned, sectioned my hair into 9 sections, used a round brush around each sections edges and my Denman Classic Styling Brush 9-Row to straighten each section. Flat ironed the ends and voila!
    My results were: Silky, soft, shiny and even my husband noticed a difference on first glance.
    I liked it because: the dryer was lightweight and powerful!
    I would it because: its a great bang for the price, especially if you participate in the Recycle Program!
    I think it's be good for someone with hair like me!
    Final thoughts: Do yourself a favor and buy this please!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New York
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I tried the folica because I was looking for a dryer to help tame the frizzies. I have fine hair and the reviews I read were good. I wouldn't mind spending the money if I was pleased. I returned the unit because I felt it was no different then the dryer I purchased at the local drugstore (no name dropping) .
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Is It Legal To Love A Blowdryer?
    The best blowdryer I have had to date. It is powerful and has a variety of settings. My hair is regular and halfway down my back and this drier cut my dying time in half. My hair feels incredible, not frizzy and 0 static. So happy with the investment I made on this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    If you like to walk through wind tunnels to blow dry your hair, then this product is for you. I purchased the product because of how it markets using less heat. Less heat it does use, but with less heat comes more of a blowing effect.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I've Had Better
    It takes a while before it blows out hot air. I do not have thick nor very curly hair. But this hair dryer leaves my hair frizzy...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    NJ
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful
    I love this hair dryer. It makes getting my hair looking good so much faster and easier than with a drug store dryer. Really worth a little extra $ to save time and look my best. I'll never want to be without it. I have been using this dryer for the last few weeks, and I have salt and pepper hair that is shoulder length. It's straight, but not smooth the way it was when I was young, except when I use this dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Lot Of Trial And Error To Achieve The Right Results
    I'm not sure I'm sold on the ionic feature of hairdryers, or if it's just this model. I have VERY fine but thick natural golden blonde hair which I do lighten slightly. It is what is call frizzy/bendy/wavy. I have the added *bonus* of having very hard well water in my home. The result has been disastrous. My hair breaks around the hairline once it reaches more than 2-3 inches long. I do have a filter on my shower heads, but they can only do so much, so I have tried every combination of products to try to ease the problems. Most protective Serums and heavy conditioners (even light ones) make my hair too greasy when using the ionic Hairdryer, but when I don't, my hair isn't protected and continues to break. My hair ends up being very flat and greasy looking at the top, and limp and greasy towards the ends (my hair just touches my shoulders). I end up having to try to "fluff" my hair up after drying and smoothing it straight. This model Hairdryer gets way too hot (I had to turn one of these back to Folica recently b/c it was getting too hot and also losing airflow power - luckily it was under warranty, but I would have rather returned it for a completely different Hairdryer. A Hairdryer of this *quality* should last longer than 6 months!) The Hairdryer also causes my home's power to go out, even if there is nothing else plugged into the same outlet except for a flat iron. In summary, the Hairdryer makes your hair too flat and greasy when combined with protective products, it causes damage due to the excessive heat output, and it is annoying that it causes a power outage whenever I use it. I do not recommend this dryer - it adds more grief and more time to an already annoying and time-consuming part of my day - styling my hair. I would love a recommendation about a great Hairdryer that will start my day out RIGHT instead of WRONG!!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love This Solia Dryer
    OMG, this Solia dries my hair in 5-10 minutes, it used to take me 20-30.
    Best investment I ever made. Can't believe I used the cheap Conair/Revlon blow dryers all these years.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name