PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Styling Set

1,061 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic hair dryer styling set includes the highly rated ,Italian made Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic hair dryer plus the tools you need to moistur...
$195.95
$115.99
Save 41% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,061 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Styling Set (3)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (820)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
Show All 1,061 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes My Hair Wonderful
    I always used a regular hair dryer.. nothing special and i always would have major frizz. Once i started using this hair dryer my hair has been frizz free and smooth. I have thin hair and this works great for me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 3 days ago
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Powerful!
    I have long, thick wavy hair and looking for a more powerful hairdryer than my $20 buy at Bed Bath & Beyond....my goal was to shave time off my blow-out.
    Unfortunately, this hairdryer was so strong (even on medium setting) that is felt like it damaged my hair while drying it - kinda like sticking your head out of a car window while going 55mph - so while it is a stronger than average hairdryer, I'm not sure that's best for the health of my hair. This occurred even with the nozzle-thing on it.

    My Mom used it on her fine, short, thinning hair and loved it. Her blow-out looked fantastic.

    So perhaps this dryer is better for certain hair types?
    Hope this helps!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 4 days ago
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    San Antonio, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed!
    I'm very impressed with the Solia 1875w hair dryer. I've paid almost $200 on other dryers promising to be fast, fight humidity, add shine, improve manageability...and the list goes on and on- only to find that the Folia does all of that for 1/3 the price. I used to think that higher wattage meant it would dry faster but the truth is- it's just part of it. Now, I will tell you, there is nothing fancy about the design of this dryer. There isn't a digital, touchscreen panel and the buttons are minimalistic but the output is my long, thick, naturally kinky wavy hair, dries in 13 minutes. This time includes start to finish my whole process. First, a quick dry around my face and through body of hair, then into 4 sections- pinning up and taking down. My last 2000w dryer took 22 minutes to do the same steps. And the best part is, it stays dry and in place even in TX humidity.
    Folia.com discounts this dryer up to 30% off so get it during those times.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Milford, CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I tried this product while visiting with my sister and she is very lucky I didn't steal it from her! I ordered my own and it was waiting for me when I got home. This is an amazing hair dryer; dries my hair faster than any other hair dryer I've ever tried and it does not burn or frizz - just leaves an amazing shine.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Savior For My Hair
    I absolutely LOVE this product! My hair is very thick, unruly, frizzy, and wavy/curly. Normal hair dryers make my hair extremely puffy and frizzy which is what I normally expect. However when I tried this hair dryer it was completely different from anything else I've ever had and I've tried quite a few hair dryers before. Now I can seriously blow dry my long thick hair in 6-7 minutes. 6-7 MINUTES. To me this is absolutely insane that I could successfully blow dry my hair in under 10 minutes. Not only can I dry it much faster but my hair is actually straight and not frizzy and smooth. It is like I have found a miracle hair dryer, I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase and I think if you are considering buying this then you should I have never used a better hair dryer in my life.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer
    I like the dryer but it seems to take a bit longer to dry my hair than the last dryer I had. It is also a little heavier. Otherwise, I really like it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!! Worth Every Penny!
    This is the very first ionic hair dryer I've ever purchased. I have thick frizzy hair that would turn into a huge puff ball when I would dry it with my cheap conair dryer. not a day went by that I didn't need to straighten our curl it. When I first used it my hair felt softer but was still left frizzy so I thought it was a waste of money. I've had it for two months now and I'm amazed to say my hair texture has completely changed. Now when I dry it it's left soft and smooth and there's no need to style it unless I want to which is such a time saver. Took some time but this dryer has given me the exact results I was expecting. I will add I also started using Carol's Daughter Monoi Oil Sacred Strengthening Serum which has worked wonders by keeping my hair from drying out. The dryer and the serum have been a magical combo for my hair and I would definitely recommend both.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Oregon
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Overall, Does Not Live Up To The Hype
    I purchased this dyer in January, 2012. I used it everyday to some amount. I usually wash and dry all of my hair every other day and only my bangs on the inbetween days. I have long medium thick hair. It takes about 12-15 min. to fully dry my hair. That is pretty consistent with most hair dyers no matter the type. I purchased this one with the high hopes it would cut down drying time and help smooth out those nasty little frizzies that make it look like I have a hair halo sometimes.
    The dryer is now burning out, not performing to full power and making a noise. And that is OK because my right arm has developed a popeye muscle from holding this incredibly heavy piece of equipment up for two and a half years. The extra long cord is heavy and a pain in the neck as well. I will not purchase another dryer like this one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    I have fine colored treated hair and I love this dryer. It dries my hair fast and leaves it very healthy looking and full of body. I had been buying the more expensive hair dryers and they didn't seem to do the job but this one definitely does and makes my hair look perfect!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Great Buy!
    I have owned this dryer for several years. It is reliable, powerful, easy to use. Makes my hair shiny and sleek. I blow out weekly. Love, love, love the long cord. I'm giving it four stars because it's easy to bump off the power accidentally because of where the buttons are placed. I don't know if this is a problem with other dryers, but it is a place for improvement.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name