Memorial Day Weekend Sale.
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 829 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (829)
Show All 829 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bought In December 2006!!!
    I bought this blow dryer simply based on reviews from Folica.com in December 2006. In July 2007 I bought the flat iron of the same brand (which did die about 2 years back). I have fairly thick hair and loved how quickly this dryer dried my hair. I had never really used another dryer that I was happy with. It is heavy, there are other driers that are likely lighter and just as good, but this is the one I love.

    A week ago it stopped working on the low setting. It still worked enough though. During this last week it was obvious the heat was not as hot. It's not a mild warm burst of air, which prolongs drying a bit but sure makes my hair feel good. In the end, it's time for a new blow dryer and I will absolutely buy this one again. How many people can say they have managed to keep a blow dryer for over 9 years?!

    Functionality wise, it keeps frizz down, it doesn't make my hair feel coarse or brittle. My hair is mid-back and it takes about 13-15 minutes to dry while using a regular brush (not one for styling but to keep it straight). Overall, I can't recommend another dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    6 Years And Still Going Strong!
    I have owned this dryer for a little over 6 years and it has been fantastic! I have used it every day with no issues! I recently thought that it was dying but I realized that the lint filter was very dirty. I cleaned it out and its being working like the first day I bought it.

    I wouldn't hesitate to buy this hair dryer again!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Unique, Annoying Problem
    Strangest thing....this would not stay plugged in. Whenever I lifted my arm to dry my hair, it came unplugged. Never had a problem like this before. Had to return. But I had it long enough to hear that it was also quite loud.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Santa Monica, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After 3 Years
    I bought this hair dryer exactly 3 years ago and it had been great (quickly getting my coarse, wavy hair dry and straight) up until about a month ago when the settings stopped working properly. Now it will only function at the lower power level, even when I switch it to the higher power level. At this level, it does not do the job I need it to do. I expect an expensive and well-liked product to last longer than three years. This lack in quality is truly wasteful and disappointing. I am now on the search for a product that has some longevity.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Chiacago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    If It Haven't Died On Me Within The Year Of Purchase This Blow Dryer Would've Gotten 5 Stars
    This was one of the nest blow dryers I've ever owned. Until it died a year after purchase, for $200.00 piece of equipment i expected a lot more than just a year. I turned it on one day and I smelled burning and the sparks coming out of the air blowing end. it was sooo scary:(. i disconnected it and am hoping there i get good response from the manufacture. I'll keep you guys posted.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fried
    I did love this hair dryer. However, for the money, I expected it to last a lot longer than it did. I only got about 3 years out of it before it started to smoke and no-longer worked.

    I have family members that purchase inexpensive dryers at Walmart that have lasted 10 years! I am not sure why something for this price couldn't make it over 3.... I decided to upgrade and give the Sedu a try.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Quick To Dry Hair.
    It's a good dryer and my only issue is that it's heavy. Do like it, regardless of the weight....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Powerful, My Favorite Hair Dryer !
    I have really thick hair, I use to hate blow drying because it takes me so long with those $20 and $30 from the stores. Now I look forward to it, I have had this for a year, works great, love this dries my hair very fast! Folica sells this with the 30% off worth the $99! I recommend to family and friends and would buy again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed!
    Love this dryer. My hair is soft, shiny and frizz free after using plus even though my hair is long and fairly thick it seems to dry very fast. Extremely happy with this purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes My Hair Wonderful
    I always used a regular hair dryer.. nothing special and i always would have major frizz. Once i started using this hair dryer my hair has been frizz free and smooth. I have thin hair and this works great for me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name