Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Beauty Arsenal

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Beauty Arsenal bundle includes the highly rated, Italian made hair dryer. The Solia 1875 Watt Hair dryer delivers a high concentration...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 1,098 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (162)
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser (18)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (834)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
Show All 1,098 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Is Nothing Like The Beach.
    After moving away from the beach, I've been trying to find a product that gives my hair the same beach wave and subtle tones. This is not the product! Yes, it smells good, but so do most hair products. They've got a great marketing scheme going with the "sea salt," but it's not like salt water by any stretch. You can get much better waves with Garnier Wonder Waves.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 4 days ago
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Comparison To My 20 Year Old Blow Dryer!
    I got this dryer when my old, old, old dryer finally bit the dust. The temperature setting is undependable, never hot enough, and it blows so hard even on the low setting. It surely isn't worth the $75 I paid for it. I've gone back to my spare dryer I keep for travel which I thought was awful. It's a peach compared to this new one. What a waste of money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Knoxville, TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money!!
    I got this dryer in December 2014. The dryer did not last 9 months! Too expensive not to last any longer~

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Saved Me!
    The scene: I was on vacation and my travel dryer died. HORROR! I ordered this with overnight shipping to use and leave at our beach house and it ended up coming home with me. I LOVE this hairdryer, and actually think it is better than my expensive Sedu! It comes with two diffusers. I used the larger one and my curly hair came out beautifully straight and shiny. There were no frizzy sections. The long nozzle seemed cumbersome at first, but it really helps with reaching down the length on my long hair. I highly recommend this hairdryer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    4 Star Rating
    Very Powerful!
    Very very powerful dryer. I'm a hairdresser so I use it all day long. Lasted me a year and finally died on me. the only thing i hate about this dryer is the heaviness and the nozzles don't like to stay on.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Blow Out
    I love this hair dryer, it gets the hair straight and smooth with little to no frizz. Its excellent for round brushing, it helps dry the hair fast. It can be used for all hair types, the nozzle is thin and nice.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    North Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bought In December 2006!!!
    I bought this blow dryer simply based on reviews from Folica.com in December 2006. In July 2007 I bought the flat iron of the same brand (which did die about 2 years back). I have fairly thick hair and loved how quickly this dryer dried my hair. I had never really used another dryer that I was happy with. It is heavy, there are other driers that are likely lighter and just as good, but this is the one I love.

    A week ago it stopped working on the low setting. It still worked enough though. During this last week it was obvious the heat was not as hot. It's not a mild warm burst of air, which prolongs drying a bit but sure makes my hair feel good. In the end, it's time for a new blow dryer and I will absolutely buy this one again. How many people can say they have managed to keep a blow dryer for over 9 years?!

    Functionality wise, it keeps frizz down, it doesn't make my hair feel coarse or brittle. My hair is mid-back and it takes about 13-15 minutes to dry while using a regular brush (not one for styling but to keep it straight). Overall, I can't recommend another dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Denver
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    6 Years And Still Going Strong!
    I have owned this dryer for a little over 6 years and it has been fantastic! I have used it every day with no issues! I recently thought that it was dying but I realized that the lint filter was very dirty. I cleaned it out and its being working like the first day I bought it.

    I wouldn't hesitate to buy this hair dryer again!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Works
    If you have the Solia hair dryer and you need a diffuser, don't hesitate to buy this one. I purchased another "universal" one and it did fit, but keep falling off, which was very aggravating. So far this one has worked and stayed on when I do my hair, I like to go in a circular motion all over the head, so far so good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    1 Star Rating
    Unique, Annoying Problem
    Strangest thing....this would not stay plugged in. Whenever I lifted my arm to dry my hair, it came unplugged. Never had a problem like this before. Had to return. But I had it long enough to hear that it was also quite loud.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2015
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name