PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set

827 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set contains the highly rated Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair dryer that uses ionic technology to reduce frizz and...
$197.97
$79.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 827 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set (7)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (820)
Show All 827 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    MO
    5 Star Rating
    Your New Best Friend
    I was so excited to get this hair dryer. I can tell a 100% difference. I have thick and wavy hair. It used to take 10 minutes to blow dry my hair, and even with a drugstore ionic dryer it would still have frizzes. Now I can blow dry my hair in 5 minutes and the frizzies are laying low and I notice more of a shine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Nj
    2 Star Rating
    Hated It
    i bought this and returned it a few weeks later. i was excited about this hairdryer after reading all the reviews and the price was great! but when i used it - it made my hair SO FRIZZY especially in the ends. i never had a hairdryer do that before. and when you use it on high- is so strong that my hair was blowing all over the place!! im going to go back and use my chi hairdryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    She Loved It!
    I purchased this hair dryer for a friend of mine who has never spent more than $19 for a dryer one would find in the drug store. She has two little girls and spends so much time and resources on other people she rarely treats herself. Her old dryer was being held to its cord by duck tape! It was time to make a change and I know it seems like a strange gift but she needed one and I wanted her to see how much better a high quality, professional, ionic dryer work on her hair!! Now, all she talks about is how much she loves her hair! She actually makes time to style her hair now because this Solia does such a great job!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Texas
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Dryer
    This is the best dryers that I have ever owned. It is fast and leaves your hair looking healthy. Its really easy to handle and quiet. I would recommend this dryer to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Atlanta GA
    5 Star Rating
    Pleased With My Purchase!
    I have long fine hair that tangles easily, and have found the solia to have improved this, as well as added smoothness and shine, and drying time is decreased to my surprise. This is the first "grown up" hairdryer I have ever purchased, even though I spend hundreds per year at the salon and on products...I wish I would have found Solia sooner. It is ergonomic, feels great in the hand, like a quality appliance, and the cord is professionally long. The internet...I love it, and I love my Solia!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Wash., DC
    4 Star Rating
    Amateur Blow Dryer Of Hair
    I purchased this model to use on my daughters hair. It is very efficient and I had to get a lesson on how to use it. The professional stylist who demonstrated the proper techniques said that the blow dryer was "fine" and quite "good". I like that it isnt terribly noisy, its not terribly heavy. Most importantly, though, it dries efficiently. I dont like where the on/off buttons are because its very easy to switch the buttons off or on while blow drying, especially if you are a novice like me.Also, there is no where on the box that mentions the Ceramic detail. My daughters hair doesnt look glossy or shiny, after use, unless I put a product on it that induces that characteristic.Overall, though, this is a good value for the money because I do have a very cheap blow dryer that doesnt compare with this one. Its very noisy and takes forever to dry my daughters hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Illinois
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    I am glad I spent the extra money on this hair dryer my hair is long and naturally curly and this dryer keeps from making it look frizzy. The only feature that I am unhappy about is the vent on the hair dryer, it sucks up my hair as I am drying it. I am very pleased with the shipping also within 2 days I received my dryer in Illinois. Love the styling mat too, it covers up the V I burned in my vanity with my straightener (woops).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not Excellent
    I have thick curly hair but straighten it most days. I was looking for something that would dry my hair very fast. This was better than the drugstore brands but not by much. If someone were looking for a new hair dryer that would dry your hair quickly, i would suggest trying a different one. Its not bad, but not excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    3 Star Rating
    Solia Hairdryer
    This is my first professional hair dryer purchase, I previously bought drugstore brand hair dryers. I feel that hair type or styling technique has a lot to do with how well your hair looks following blow drying. I still have to flat iron my hair following use of this dryer and dont find drying time to be decreased. My hair does feel a little softer and less frizzy although not always consistently less frizzy. I have finer textured hair but a lot of it so typically drying time for me is about 15 minutes. I am not fondof the cool shot button but dont really use it anyway. I most liely will keep this dryer because I am doubtful that a $140-150 dryer would perform much better but may try that price range next time around.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Raleigh, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever...........
    I recently bought this after my hair dryer of several years died on me. This is the most money Ive ever spent on a dryer, but since its supposed to be good for your hair, I figured Id try it, especially since Im of African-American/Native American decent and my hair is really dry and thick. This dryer definitely cuts the drying time in half and afterwards, it feels soft and moisturized instead of dry and brittle. It definitely makes me feel better about how I now care for my hair. Ill be keeping this dryer until it dies too! :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name