Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solia

Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set

823 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set contains the highly rated Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair dryer that uses ionic technology to reduce frizz and...
$197.97
$79.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 823 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set (7)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (816)
Show All 823 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Atlanta GA
    5 Star Rating
    Pleased With My Purchase!
    I have long fine hair that tangles easily, and have found the solia to have improved this, as well as added smoothness and shine, and drying time is decreased to my surprise. This is the first "grown up" hairdryer I have ever purchased, even though I spend hundreds per year at the salon and on products...I wish I would have found Solia sooner. It is ergonomic, feels great in the hand, like a quality appliance, and the cord is professionally long. The internet...I love it, and I love my Solia!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Wash., DC
    4 Star Rating
    Amateur Blow Dryer Of Hair
    I purchased this model to use on my daughters hair. It is very efficient and I had to get a lesson on how to use it. The professional stylist who demonstrated the proper techniques said that the blow dryer was "fine" and quite "good". I like that it isnt terribly noisy, its not terribly heavy. Most importantly, though, it dries efficiently. I dont like where the on/off buttons are because its very easy to switch the buttons off or on while blow drying, especially if you are a novice like me.Also, there is no where on the box that mentions the Ceramic detail. My daughters hair doesnt look glossy or shiny, after use, unless I put a product on it that induces that characteristic.Overall, though, this is a good value for the money because I do have a very cheap blow dryer that doesnt compare with this one. Its very noisy and takes forever to dry my daughters hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Illinois
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    I am glad I spent the extra money on this hair dryer my hair is long and naturally curly and this dryer keeps from making it look frizzy. The only feature that I am unhappy about is the vent on the hair dryer, it sucks up my hair as I am drying it. I am very pleased with the shipping also within 2 days I received my dryer in Illinois. Love the styling mat too, it covers up the V I burned in my vanity with my straightener (woops).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not Excellent
    I have thick curly hair but straighten it most days. I was looking for something that would dry my hair very fast. This was better than the drugstore brands but not by much. If someone were looking for a new hair dryer that would dry your hair quickly, i would suggest trying a different one. Its not bad, but not excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    3 Star Rating
    Solia Hairdryer
    This is my first professional hair dryer purchase, I previously bought drugstore brand hair dryers. I feel that hair type or styling technique has a lot to do with how well your hair looks following blow drying. I still have to flat iron my hair following use of this dryer and dont find drying time to be decreased. My hair does feel a little softer and less frizzy although not always consistently less frizzy. I have finer textured hair but a lot of it so typically drying time for me is about 15 minutes. I am not fondof the cool shot button but dont really use it anyway. I most liely will keep this dryer because I am doubtful that a $140-150 dryer would perform much better but may try that price range next time around.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Raleigh, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever...........
    I recently bought this after my hair dryer of several years died on me. This is the most money Ive ever spent on a dryer, but since its supposed to be good for your hair, I figured Id try it, especially since Im of African-American/Native American decent and my hair is really dry and thick. This dryer definitely cuts the drying time in half and afterwards, it feels soft and moisturized instead of dry and brittle. It definitely makes me feel better about how I now care for my hair. Ill be keeping this dryer until it dies too! :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Mass.
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I have had a regular hairdryer for 27 years.. Guessing that I started drying my hair at 10. I have tried numerous shampoos, conditioners, hair smoothing lotions... Who knew that all I needed to do was get a decent hairdryer. I wish I can gotten this a long time ago. Im saving time in the morning and my hair looks so much healthier. Not to mention the damage Im preventing going forward. I love this thing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Not So Bad
    well, i received this and was so excited to use it on my hair. i have curly, medium to fine hair and a lot of it. it takes me about 30 minutes to dry it straight. this dryer does not get my hair as striaght as my $14 drugstore revlon. it does seem to make my hair look healthier and it seems to dry faster, but not enough to have an extra cup of tea or anything. all in all, if i werent so lazy, i would probably send it back because of the expense.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Orlando
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I am very happy with my Solia 1875!!! I have long hair. It used to take me about 10-15 to blow dry my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Miami, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Ceramic Hair Dryer
    Leaves hair soft, shiny and dries amazingly fast. I have a lot of hair and its also long which usually takes me an hour to blow dry, with this drier I dry it quicker and it comes out smoother.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name