Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set

805 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set contains the highly rated Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair dryer that uses ionic technology to reduce frizz and...
$197.97
$79.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 805 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set (7)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 805 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I was shocked after I first used the Solia hair dryer. I was so impressed with the outcome. My hair looked as if it was blow dried in a salon. It was so shiny and smooth in half the amount of time that it used to take to dry my hair. The price is so affordable too! I wish they had a travel size. I will never ever go back to buying cheap hairdryers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have short fine hair and have been using a blow dryer I bought for more money as Sallys Beauty. Never did like that one and ordered this based on the reviews. Its great. Highly recommended for the price. My daughter has the Chi and I thik this one does the same job at less cost.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    MA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Gift.
    Worth the money. Its the best dryer I have ever used.I am sending it out to all of my girlfriends for Christmas.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New York
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I purchased this dryer after reading many reviews of more expensive dryers on foliica.com. I am very happy with my purchase! This dryer is pretty quiet, I previously owned a conair blackbird. My hair is noticeably softer and slikier. It did not dry my hair any faster than my old dryer Definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!!!!
    All my life I have owned only drugstore brand hair dryers. I have curly thick hair that I like to blow dry straight. I use my hair dryers a lot and the drugstore ones always seemed to die on me after using them for a year or so. So finally I decided I needed to research a professional hair dryer. Folica.com is the best website with every product you can imagine for your hair. Since my last satisfied purchase of a Chi flat iron was with Folica.com I decided to read up some of the reviews on different dryers and I went with the Solia. It is true that my hair now feels less dry than when I used to blow dry it before with the drugstore brand. However, I am not necessarily seeing that it dries faster but I do like how much shinier my hair is and the fact that I dont need to use my flat iron every time afterwards is a major plus for me. The sound could be quieter of course but it is much better than my old loud one. My husband can definitely sleep better in the mornings :)So I think I made a great purchase and the price was great too! Folica shipped my order and I got it right away.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Naples, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!! What A Difference
    This is BY FAR the BEST hair dryer I have EVER used! It got rid of my frizz problem on the first try. Dries hair so much faster.Definitely worth the price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    CO
    5 Star Rating
    A++++
    I did the research for my wifes birthday and purchased this one after looking at the reviews. Turns out it was a gift to me, since now I can sleep without that jumbo jet dryer she had, waking me, and the waking the stinkin dead too! This is WAY quieter with a soft, low "hum." Her reaction: She couldnt be more pleased considering all the think hair she has, she is getting 15 minutes per day back on her life with the drying speed of this product. Lets see...two hours per week gained back x 52 weeks. Thats a lot of time better served for other activities - and no hearing damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New York
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Hair-dryer
    I am actually very happy with the purchase. Amidst the variety of products, it is hard to pick the right one. After having read the reviews, my choice fell on Solia. Its design, features and price seemed to work out for me. When the product arrived, I simply couldnt wait to try it. It is very light and easy to maneuver in your hands. My hair is pretty good to manage in general, but with Solia it looks especially pretty. You will not be disappointed if looking for a good quality and simple blow-dryer. Best of luck in your future purchases at Folica. Love this website.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    4 Star Rating
    Dries Hair Fast!
    This is the first really nice hair dryer that Ive ever purchased and Im very happy with it. My hair normally dries fast because its so fine, but with this hair dryer its even faster! Saves me a lot of time and my hair always feels very soft after using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Cali
    3 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    I decided to purchase the Solia 1875W hair dryer after YEARS of using a Conair drugstore model (its still going after 10 years). The drugstore model left my ears ringing, so it was important to me to find a hair dryer that was quiet, light, and dried quickly.The Solia is not light; it weighs quite a bit, particularly if you have a lot of hair to dry. It dried my hair quicker than my trusty Conair, but I expected so s it is a new dryer with more wattage.As for it being "whisper quiet," it is not. This was the most disappointing aspect of the item. It does makes a lower-toned "whoosh" sound rather than the higher pitched sound my old dryer made (that left my ears ringing and had me searching for a quiet dryer). The Solia dryer wakes up my husband in the morning, but at least he can go back to sleep; the lower pitched sound is not as irritating, but it still does make noise.I cant attest to my hair being healthier or more manageable after using the Solia. It gets my hair dried, but it is nothing fantastic. I think that one could spend half the price and find something comprable from a drugstore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name