Solia

Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set

825 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set contains the highly rated Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair dryer that uses ionic technology to reduce frizz and...
$197.97
$79.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 825 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set (7)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
Show All 825 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Fallon, NV
    3 Star Rating
    Hot Hot Hot!!!!!!!
    This blow dryer does cut my drying time in half but it is extremely hot. I have to hold it farther away from my scalp to make sure it doesnt burn my head. I tryed tunring to the lower heat setting but then its pretty much just room temperature air blowing out of it. They should have added a few more temperature settings.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!!
    I got the solia bundle (iron,dryer, and curling iron) for $99 as a christmas present. This dryer is AWESOME. It drys my hair in record time and my hair actually feels healthier after drying. It is not heavy to me and the cord is really long which I like. Solia makes the greatest products and I am very pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Orlando, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Great tool!! - I tried it for the first time and fell in love with it!! Not only did it dryed my hair faster, it left my wavy hair so straight and shiny... the best hair dryer Ive ever had!! Not so noisy, lightweight, remember to read the tips on how to take care of it too, be gentle to it as this will be your best friend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Minneapolis, MN
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I dont usually write reviews, but I just had to recommend this product. I have been trying to grow my hair out for years and it always breaks off with all the heat and styling damage I do it. So, a year ago I bought a salon quality flat iron and its been helping a little, but I decided I needed to go all out and get a salon quality hair dryer also. Im so glad I did! This is the first salon quality hair dryer Ive used and I highly recommend spending the extra money. Wow, what a difference it makes. I can already tell my hair seems healthier. I have coarse, thick, wavy hair and my hair always looks frizzy after drying, so I have to straighten it and go over it so many times. This hair dryer didnt save me alot of time on drying my hair, but it made it so soft and straight that it saves tons of time straightening it. I only have to go over the ends with my straightener now. That saves my hair from more heat damage. I can also use the lower speed setting and cooler setting with this dryer. This dryers high speed is almost too much...it starts to tangle the hair. But, Id rather have the choice of more than enough speed than not enough. Normally, I have to have my other dryers on high heat and high speed for 15-20 minutes a day. This is going to really save on damage to my hair. Love it!! Glad I purchased it, it is totally worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Parma OH
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    I have shoulder length curly hair and found this hairdryer to be the best yet! I did buy a diffuser to attach to it and it keeps my hair from frizzing. The dry time is literally cut in half and my hair is both soft and shiny! Great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    It dries my hair quick, it leaves the hair shiny and soft - I was hesitant about it but the first time I used it, it made a big difference on how my hair looked and felt - ever since, I cannot dry my hair without it and the style of my hair last for days.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Boston, MA.
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer,
    This dryer is wonderful, its as potent as the one my hair stylist uses in the salon. I love it!!!!! But I wish I could be able to blow dry my hair on my own :(... I am mixed with thick, curly hair, and this dryer does wonders for my hair plus it leaves my hair soft... love it <3
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Denver Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I've Ever Used, Hands Down!!
    I just got this hairdryer in the mail and I absolutely love it. I read all the reviews and its even better then my expectations. Its light and works great. My husband even thought I had gone to a salon!! With my old hair dryer I had to load on a hair smoothing gel to make it so it didnt look fried. I had it all ready to go, but I never had to use it!! My hair was so soft and smooth I barely even had to use my flat iron. Dont even think twice, the price and the product just cant be beat!!!BUY IT!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    Like many reviewers, I have lots of thick, unruly, curly hair that I like to dry straight. This dryer is worth the money. My last drug store dryer didnt get hot enough to truly dry my hair straight so I had to use my Solia flat iron to make it look halfway decent. Most days, though, I just dried it and wasnt happy with how I looked. Using this dryer, I no longer have to use the iron, plus my hair has much more body when using this dryer alone. This dryer, plus my 20 year old round boar bristle brush, makes my hair look great. It usually takes me about 20 minutes to dry my hair but the Solia saves me about 5 minutes in the morning, and my hair looks much better. And I can go 3 days in between washings now since the hair stays looking great (no frizzies on no-wash days). Other reviewers thought this dryer was heavy, I disagree completely. My arms dont get tired at all using this dryer.Im 35 and have been fighting with my hair all of my life and I think Ive finally found the easiest way to get my hair looking great on the days I want to go straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Upstate NY
    3 Star Rating
    Like Someone Else Said....it's Just 'okay'
    I have long hair and was looking for something to cut my drying time down. This dryer takes less time but nothing dramatic like I had hoped. It seems to have more power than my other dryer which is the same wattage. It is heavy and I have found that it makes my hair snarl terrible at times! Overall, I would probably say its better than my $20 Conair dryer that Ive been using for years, but for $80 Im not really sure Id buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name