ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set

831 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set contains the highly rated Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair dryer that uses ionic technology to reduce frizz and...
$197.97
$79.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 831 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set (7)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (824)
Show All 831 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Atlanta, GA
    2 Star Rating
    Died 3 Months After 1 Yr Warranty
    It was great while it worked... gave me super-smooth and shiny hair, but it stopped working at full speed for some reason only a few months after the warranty ended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!!!!
    I have this hair dryer and its the best I have used ever!!! It makes my hair soft and dries it fast. Also, its easy on the ears. Its definitely worth every dollar I spent!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Tega Cay, SC
    2 Star Rating
    Not Very Reliable
    I purchased this blow dryer with the hopes of having a "quality" higher end product. After approx 20 (15-20min) uses it started to surge. After closer inspection I noticed there was sparking under the on/off switch. I could understand if this dryer was dropped or used extensively but it wasnt. Hopefully the replacement will be a bit more reliable. FYI - I will no longer be a client of Folica and I will stop recommending them to my friends and family. After sending an email that never was returned I called into customer service to find that I have to pay a $9.95 return fee. Amazing considering I am the one inconvenienced. Im sure this review will never make it online - Good Bye Folica
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Las Vegas, NV
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Greatest...
    I was so excited about finally getting the Solia flat irons and blow dryer, Flat irons great, Blow dryer eehhh. I guess its ok. I dont like that the nozzel gets so tiny in the front its almost impossible to find any attachments that fit. And I HATE concentrater Nozzels! but i guess if it gets the job done, its ok. But i wouldnt recommend, unless ur styling other people with it.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    10 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Mississauga, ON, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Need To Flat Iron As Often Now! Thin Hair Has Volume!
    I have only ever bought Conair hair dryers in the past and now know what Ive been missing (AND why my hair was falling out....)I have had this dryer for a couple of weeks now and cant say enough good things about it. It is easy to hold, not too heavy or large, long professional cord (with a fuse protector if it shorts the fuse), had different heat/fan settings and the best part, it makes my hair look and feel amazing.I have long thin(ing) hair so I wanted something that would be safe to use while at the same time provide volume to my sometimes limp, lifeless hair.I couldnt be more different. I dont even have to flat iron my hair most days now because this dryer does such a good job to begin with. Mostly I just blow dry my hair upside down and head to work, AND its quick. I can dry my hair completely in 10 mins.My hair is totally thanking me now, and is looking better than it has in YEARS! I wish I would have known the real difference between Conair products and the real thing years ago. Oh well, now all I can do is pass along the review of an amazing product! Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!! Well Worth The $
    I have fine hair that got dry after blow-drying until I got this dryer. My hair just felt so much healthier and looked shinier after I used this for the first time, I really saw and felt the difference. I did a lot of shopping around, and this one is really a good value. I highly recommend. I use it with my Solia ceramic/tourmaline flat iron and the results are great. My hair has never looked so healthy and shiny!! I havent even had to use the highest heat fan setting yet because even on the lower one my hair dries super fast. Again, my hair is on the finer side, so if you have thicker hair I guess it may be worthwhile to look into a lighter model, but for normal to fine hair, its not really necessary because you wont be spending that long drying it anyway.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Fallon, NV
    3 Star Rating
    Hot Hot Hot!!!!!!!
    This blow dryer does cut my drying time in half but it is extremely hot. I have to hold it farther away from my scalp to make sure it doesnt burn my head. I tryed tunring to the lower heat setting but then its pretty much just room temperature air blowing out of it. They should have added a few more temperature settings.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!!
    I got the solia bundle (iron,dryer, and curling iron) for $99 as a christmas present. This dryer is AWESOME. It drys my hair in record time and my hair actually feels healthier after drying. It is not heavy to me and the cord is really long which I like. Solia makes the greatest products and I am very pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Orlando, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Great tool!! - I tried it for the first time and fell in love with it!! Not only did it dryed my hair faster, it left my wavy hair so straight and shiny... the best hair dryer Ive ever had!! Not so noisy, lightweight, remember to read the tips on how to take care of it too, be gentle to it as this will be your best friend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Minneapolis, MN
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I dont usually write reviews, but I just had to recommend this product. I have been trying to grow my hair out for years and it always breaks off with all the heat and styling damage I do it. So, a year ago I bought a salon quality flat iron and its been helping a little, but I decided I needed to go all out and get a salon quality hair dryer also. Im so glad I did! This is the first salon quality hair dryer Ive used and I highly recommend spending the extra money. Wow, what a difference it makes. I can already tell my hair seems healthier. I have coarse, thick, wavy hair and my hair always looks frizzy after drying, so I have to straighten it and go over it so many times. This hair dryer didnt save me alot of time on drying my hair, but it made it so soft and straight that it saves tons of time straightening it. I only have to go over the ends with my straightener now. That saves my hair from more heat damage. I can also use the lower speed setting and cooler setting with this dryer. This dryers high speed is almost too much...it starts to tangle the hair. But, Id rather have the choice of more than enough speed than not enough. Normally, I have to have my other dryers on high heat and high speed for 15-20 minutes a day. This is going to really save on damage to my hair. Love it!! Glad I purchased it, it is totally worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name