30% off Sedu
Solia

Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set

The Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set contains the highly rated Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair dryer that uses ionic technology to reduce frizz and...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 841 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set (7)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (834)
Show All 841 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    4 Star Rating
    The Best One So Far
    This dryer is like the stylist at the salon uses. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Antioch, IL
    2 Star Rating
    Died A Few Months After Warrenty..
    I was hoping that this dryer would last a while considering it was $80. I bought this for my mother, she takes real good care of her things so I know that it was not abused or dropped. Also, it is silly that there is not a diffuser that cordinates with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Skeptic No More!
    I purchased 2 of these hair dryers for my daughters. At first, I couldnt believe I was paying this much for a hair dryer until they started using it. It has cut back on the time it takes them to get ready. Its fast and thier hair even looks better. I have to admit that Im jealous. Ive used it several time myself and do intend on buying me one now. What a difference the "right" hair dryer makes! Whod ever thought?!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Staten Island, NY
    2 Star Rating
    Not Buzzworthy
    This dryer just didnt cut the cheese for me. It seems this works better for people with curly/thick hair, as the reviews would suggest. I dont recommend for people with straight/fine hair. Im not sure if its because of the ions, but this dryer made my hair really flat and lifeless. It also had a pretty strong burnt motor smell upon the first week or 2 of use. It got better as the days passed, so I guess it needed to be broken in? I also wasnt impressed with the design of the dryer. Even my husband was like what an ugly dryer. Looks aside though, I absolutely hated the placement of the controls. I kept accidentally turning it off since the controls are large and right smack in the middle of the handle. Anyway, it had to go back. I wanted to like this as the price was reasonable and it got so many positive reviews here, but alas, it wasnt to be. I returned with no problem within the month and purchased the Sedu Revolution instead (the black one). Its definitely a lot more expensive but way worth the extra $$. It has a switch to turn off the ions, so I believe its better for achieving volume for my hair type.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    San Diego, CA.
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected At All.
    Ill be honest, I love Solias straightener but I cant say the same for their dryer. Ill be returning mine after just three months since my purchase. The dryer just doesnt get hot enough to dry the hair and in the end you spend way too much time attempting to do so.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed!
    Ive never been one to buy more expensive dryers but after reading the reviews Im glad I did. I had a Hot Tools dryer one time that I paid a little more for but it took so long to dry my hair I went back to my basic $25 dryers. I bought the Solia Flat Iron and saw this dryer under the related products and decided to give it a try. The two make a great combo. After drying my hair normally it still has a lot of frizz and poof, but after using the Solia dryer I could see a big difference. It didnt have near the frizz or the poof, and is also very powerful and makes my drying time a lot shorter. The only negative thing I can say is that its a little heavier than my other dryers, but its well worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Jacksonville, Fl
    3 Star Rating
    Like It...but Don't Love It
    I bought this because of the rave reviews. I am going to have to say that it is average. I had a cheap 1875 watt hairdryer that works just as fast as the Solia. I do have to say that my hair comes out more sleek and not as frizzy as the cheap one. But only when used with an ionic brush. Is it worth the price? Probably...considering it is relatively inexpensive. I do recommend you purchase a ionic brush. It will help with the whole sleek and smooth affect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    TN
    4 Star Rating
    I Like It
    I bought this dryer few weeks back to replace my old hair dryer. Drying is not significantly faster compared to my old one, but it definitely leaves my hair more shiny, smooth and frizz-free. It is slightly heavy but very manageable for personal use. I hardly use my CHI straightener for anything but minor finishing since Ive bought this. My natural hair is voluminous-dry-wavy and have always needed a straightener in past to style them.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Iowa City, Iowa
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    its a little heavier than my last dryer but the results are amazing. My hair is naturally thin and dry but using this hair makes it look and feel a lot healthier. I never understood why people buy expensive hair dryers but it was definately worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New Orleans
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I have to respectfully disagree with the comment below. I have been a hairdresser for 3 years and this is by far my favorite hairdryer. Ive had the Chi(s), Super Salano, and Centrix. All cost more than this dryer and do not compare in my opinion. Ive noticed the hair is drying not only MUCH quicker but shinier and healthier looking. I do not have a problem with the weight and I use it all day long. So if youre just using this as a personal blowdryer...I wouldnt let the weight comments bother you. So far, Im extremely happy with this product :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name