Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set

The Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set contains the highly rated Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair dryer that uses ionic technology to reduce frizz and drying time. The result is smooth, shiny hair. The set also includes a travel tote, Sedu Moisturizing Boost and folica crane clips.
$79.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set contains the highly rated Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair dryer that uses ionic technology to reduce frizz and drying time. The result is smooth, shiny hair. The set also includes a travel tote, Sedu Moisturizing Boost and folica crane clips.Quantity limit of 2 sets per customer and per order.

  • SKU: 008513   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

  • 1875 watts
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 Concentrator nozzles included
  • AC motor
  • Italian made
  • Dryer itself weighs 1.4lbs
  • 2 speed/ 4 heat settings
  • 9 foot cord

Sedu Moisturizing Boost

  • Contains Crodosone W., wheat proteins that strengthen the hair
  • Protects hair from heat styling damage caused by flat irons and other heat styling appliances
  • Moisturizes hair, leaving it soft and shiny
  • Ideal for all hair types
  • Has an invigorating citrus scent

Folica Crane Clips

  • Lightweight
  • Virtually unbreakable
  • Static Free
  • Heat resistant up to 428 degrees Fahrenheit

Nylon Tote

  • Perfect size to carry a laptop, books, or your essential styling tools
  • Folds up for easy storage in luggage
  • Made in China
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: Watts

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set (7)
  • /
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love This Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I have really thick & curly hair that comes to the middle of my back. This dryer completely dries my hair in ten minutes. At the salon, they have to sit me underneath the dryer after blow drying it with a hand dryer. This saves me money and time. It usually takes at least six hours at the salon and over $100.00. Good for all races.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2009
    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    / Los Angeles, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Long Hair
  • Okay But Hoped For Better 4 Star Rating
    It does the job but takes a little longer than Id like and feels heavier in my hand than Id like.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2009
    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    / MN
  • The Best One So Far 4 Star Rating
    This dryer is like the stylist at the salon uses. I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2009
    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    / LOS ANGELES, CA
  • Died A Few Months After Warrenty.. 2 Star Rating
    I was hoping that this dryer would last a while considering it was $80. I bought this for my mother, she takes real good care of her things so I know that it was not abused or dropped. Also, it is silly that there is not a diffuser that cordinates with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 31, 2009
    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    / Antioch, IL
  • Skeptic No More! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased 2 of these hair dryers for my daughters. At first, I couldnt believe I was paying this much for a hair dryer until they started using it. It has cut back on the time it takes them to get ready. Its fast and thier hair even looks better. I have to admit that Im jealous. Ive used it several time myself and do intend on buying me one now. What a difference the "right" hair dryer makes! Whod ever thought?!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2009
    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    / Georgia
  • Not Buzzworthy 2 Star Rating
    This dryer just didnt cut the cheese for me. It seems this works better for people with curly/thick hair, as the reviews would suggest. I dont recommend for people with straight/fine hair. Im not sure if its because of the ions, but this dryer made my hair really flat and lifeless. It also had a pretty strong burnt motor smell upon the first week or 2 of use. It got better as the days passed, so I guess it needed to be broken in? I also wasnt impressed with the design of the dryer. Even my husband was like what an ugly dryer. Looks aside though, I absolutely hated the placement of the controls. I kept accidentally turning it off since the controls are large and right smack in the middle of the handle. Anyway, it had to go back. I wanted to like this as the price was reasonable and it got so many positive reviews here, but alas, it wasnt to be. I returned with no problem within the month and purchased the Sedu Revolution instead (the black one). Its definitely a lot more expensive but way worth the extra $$. It has a switch to turn off the ions, so I believe its better for achieving volume for my hair type.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2009
    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    / Staten Island, NY
  • Not What I Expected At All. 1 Star Rating
    Ill be honest, I love Solias straightener but I cant say the same for their dryer. Ill be returning mine after just three months since my purchase. The dryer just doesnt get hot enough to dry the hair and in the end you spend way too much time attempting to do so.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2009
    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    / San Diego, CA.
  • Very Impressed! 5 Star Rating
    Ive never been one to buy more expensive dryers but after reading the reviews Im glad I did. I had a Hot Tools dryer one time that I paid a little more for but it took so long to dry my hair I went back to my basic $25 dryers. I bought the Solia Flat Iron and saw this dryer under the related products and decided to give it a try. The two make a great combo. After drying my hair normally it still has a lot of frizz and poof, but after using the Solia dryer I could see a big difference. It didnt have near the frizz or the poof, and is also very powerful and makes my drying time a lot shorter. The only negative thing I can say is that its a little heavier than my other dryers, but its well worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2009
    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    / Georgia
  • Like It...but Don't Love It 3 Star Rating
    I bought this because of the rave reviews. I am going to have to say that it is average. I had a cheap 1875 watt hairdryer that works just as fast as the Solia. I do have to say that my hair comes out more sleek and not as frizzy as the cheap one. But only when used with an ionic brush. Is it worth the price? Probably...considering it is relatively inexpensive. I do recommend you purchase a ionic brush. It will help with the whole sleek and smooth affect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2009
    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    / Jacksonville, Fl
  • I Like It 4 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer few weeks back to replace my old hair dryer. Drying is not significantly faster compared to my old one, but it definitely leaves my hair more shiny, smooth and frizz-free. It is slightly heavy but very manageable for personal use. I hardly use my CHI straightener for anything but minor finishing since Ive bought this. My natural hair is voluminous-dry-wavy and have always needed a straightener in past to style them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2009
    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    / TN
Server Name