Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set

819 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set contains the highly rated Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair dryer that uses ionic technology to reduce frizz and...
$197.97
$79.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 819 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Ionic Perfect Finish Hair Dryer Set (7)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 819 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Regret Buying This
    This was my very first non-drugstore hair dryer purchase & probably my last. It doesn't get hot enough, therefore making my drying time even longer (quite the opposite of what it promised), I see no difference in frizz, & the attachment nozzle constantly falls off while I'm using it. Also, the cool button is totally worthless because it's just as cool
    on the lowest "heat" setting. The only positive things I can think of for this dryer is the extra long cord & it's a pretty, sparkly blue color. Totally not worth the price tag!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Cincinnati
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Slice Of Heaven
    I was lucky enough to have a great friend who recommended this amazing Solia for my daughter. Having a 16 yr disabled daughter, drying her hair was never a fun experience. Now with this amazing pc of technology I can blow dry her long hair in just about 3-4 minutes as opposed to NEVER being able to get it all the way dry with "typical" store bought "pro" dryers...
    Her patience and endurance with the old dryers never worked.. Now I am able to get this task done quickly and without any resistance.
    What a God send for me, for her....
    Thank you to Eileen in customer service for being soo nice and helpful and sweet getting my order taken care of via the phone. I have since ordered another one ...
    You will not be disappointed. I am "blown" away by this great awesome hair dryer..
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gets Rid Of All Of The Frizz
    The dryer dries my hair very quickly compared to my drugstore dryer and just does a spectacular job. I haven't had hair this put together, well, ever!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Texas
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I bought this as a gift for my mother and all I can say is that its great! She has VERY curly/fizzy hair and it worked like magic! Literally cut her dry time in half and gave her bouncy shiny locks! Have yet to try it on my hair will do soon, but for now hers looks good. She is very pleased with her gift.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Didn't Know I Needed This
    I bought this on a whim because I've always wanted a fancy blow dryer. I am soo glad I chose this one! I have very thick hair and this thing dries my hair in no time. I don't have to worry about having enough time to dry my hair before I leave the house. All I need is 3-4 minutes and it's dry.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Washington, DC
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    6 Years Strong!
    I bought this dryer in 2007 and it is still going strong. I use it daily and travel with it. Only just recently did the cord start to fray. I would recommend this dryer to others- it is a tank and you get your money's worth.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer
    I purchased this hair dryer based on the review and was not disappointed.
    The nozzle is small but that doesnt take away from all the power it has.

    Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer When It Worked
    I have had this hair dryer for a little over a year. It worked very well and my hair dried very fast! However, it recently broke. I expected something that cost this much to last longer than a year. The dryer gradually started smelling of burnt plastic and then the handle started to smoke. I don't think it's worth spending ~$15 to send it back for repairs under warranty knowing it might just break again. I won't be purchasing this again and I won't be recommending it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Too Powerful
    This dryer is perfectly effective if all you wish to do is get your hair dry. However, the jet of air is so powerful, even at the lowest settings, that it is impossible for me to figure out how to use it for styling my own hair. Typically I blow dry over a round brush, but with this dryer, the hair blew everywhere and wound up looking like I'd been in a wind tunnel. Had to return.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Sinch To Blowdry!
    I've been in the market for a new blow-dryer for a while now. When I came onto Folica.com to make my purchase, my mind was not made up. After reading all of the reviews on this product, I decided to place my order. I must say, I was not disappointed one bit. Consistent with all the positive reviews, this product is great so far. It has cut my blow-drying time in half and leaves my hair feeling smooth and healthy. I would highly recommend!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name