Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solano

Solano Turbo Ultra Lite Professional Hair Dryer

The Solano Turbo Ultra Lite Professional Hair Dryer combines Tourmaline Technology with Silver Nano Technology to promote healthier hair with anti-bacterial pro...
$130.00
$89.99
Save 31% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano Turbo Ultra Lite Professional Hair Dryer (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Top Gun
    sOLANO, IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST HAIR BLOWER, I HAVE USED THIS BRAND
    FOR OVER 20 YEARS, AND I AM ESPECIALLY ENJOYING THE LIGHT WEIGHT
    MODEL, GREAT PRODUCT, 5 STAR REVIEW FROM ME....................................
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • St.Cloud Fl
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Gentle Dryer
    This dryer is lightweight and the controls well placed. Noise levels are low. It does not get super hot. I have to use it on its highest setting to dry my hair. I do like the looks , weight, and feel of this dryer. I would call this a gentle dryer because your hair does not fly around all over the place during drying. I would not recommend it for thick hair it may not be powerful enough or hot enough. My hair does look nicer .
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I bought this hair dryer because it's the same one my hair stylist uses. Light weight and has a relatively quick drying time. My stylist chooses solano products because they are reliable and have a long life. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Also, I am very impressed with folica.com. I got a good deal on the purchase price plus received my hair dryer the next day with free shipping. Thanks!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Time Buying A Professional Hair Dryer
    I have always used cheap hair dryers and never gave it much thought, but as I have gotten older I have noticed my hair is not in the best shape. My past highlighting, flat ironing and constant blow drying has caught up with me!
    I really researched hair dryers for a long time and felt this one had the best overall review.
    I have only had it for a couple of weeks, but could tell right away my hair felt healthier, looked shinier and dried faster. The Solano turbo is more quiet than my old cheap dryer and and it is very light weight. I like that the cord is long too. I don't have any bad things to say about it and I am really happy with my purchase so far.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer
    I bought this hair dryer based it's reviews. So far so good. I had to purchase a lower Watt hair dryer b/c my 1875w dryer was tripping the breaker and I wanted a nicer one than one I could get at a drug store. My only issue is that my fingers press the buttons when using it which is common for many other hair dryers. I'll get used to it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful, Lightweight Hairdryer Is A++
    I have never been so excited to receive a new hairdryer! This hairdryer is just what I was looking for...lightweight, powerful, comfortable to hold, multiple heat and air flow settings and relatively quiet. Drying time seems above average to me with thick, medium-length hair. I love this dryer! I orginally had the Sedu Xti Ultrasilent hairdryer, but after 18 months, the cord became frayed where it attaches to the dryer. Since it was still under warrantly, I submitted a request for a replacement, but the Sedu dryer I had was discontinued. So, I chose the BabyBliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo. This dryer was WAY to heavy for my liking and the buttons are in an akward place to hold the dryer. I requested an exhchange for the Solano Turbo Ultra Lite and I am so glad that I did. Overall, the Solano is a real winner!!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect For What I Need.
    Very light weight. Easy for travel. Fairly quiet. Only used it a few times so far. But so far so good.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good For Travel
    I am a hairstylist and have used salono for 16 yrs. I wanted a model that was light wieght but still powerful. This one is great for that.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good For Travel
    I am a hairstylist and have used salono for 16 yrs. I wanted a model that was light wieght but still powerful. This one is great for that.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy With My Purchase!
    So far so good. This dryer is light weight and quiet considering how fast it works. My hair also seems a bit shinier.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Care Shampoo

    Keratin Complex Care Shampoo

    Keratin Complex Care Shampoo was developed as an after-care shampoo to compliment the Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment for damaged hair. The newest and most exciting answer to the controversial Brazilian hair straightening system

    New Price: $16.00 - $30.00
  • SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer

    SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer

    The SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer is handcrafted by Italian Artisans and offers a high performance lightweight motor with maximum speed.

    Old Price: $189.00 New Price: $129.99
    Ships on Apr 28, 2014
  • Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4"

    Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4"

    Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4" is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.

    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Universal Diffuser

    Solano Universal Diffuser

    The unique finger extenders of the Solano Universal Diffuser interact with the artist to create softness, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $28.00 New Price: $19.99
    Ships on Apr 28, 2014
Server Name