Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solano

Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 04/28/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 42 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer (42)
Show All 42 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful
    This dryer is powerful and I like the results I get from the dryer. My hair isn't frizzy or dry looking. The only thing I don't like is where the on/off switch is, I keep turning it off with my hand.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I bought this dryer six months ago and this morning sparks flew out of it and the heater died. I called customer service, because it is still under warranty but did not get a call back. I shall mail it back to them, and if they don't want to fix it, fine. I'll take the $30.00 they request and buy a drugstore dryer that will probably last a lot longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Tri-state Area
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Hot Enough!
    This has amazing power, but does not get hot enough to really dry your hair quickly. It took me twice as long as it did with my WOW2000 - which died on me. I will have to re-invest in the WOW2000. Wish Folica carried the WOW!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vermont
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent Results, But Product Design Quite Flawed
    While I only had it a few weeks, I could tell it tamed my flyaways and never heated too much (even on the hottest setting) to the point where it would ever fry my hair. So I liked that about this hair dryer. But it was waaay overpriced, and extremely heavy and difficult to maneuver without changing a setting on it while using it. The buttons are on the side of the handle, and they're switches similar to a see-saw, not sliding switches/controls, so whenever I changed angles of the dryer or tried to get a better grip due to the weight of it, my palm would accidentally change the settings. Super annoying! After a few weeks, I couldn't justify keeping this pricey hair dryer if it wasn't either phenomenal or perfect in every way, so I returned it before my 30-day refund option was up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Nice Dryer But Cold Shot Button Not Good
    The Solano 3200 dryer is everything it claims to be, however the cold shot button is very lose/short and hard to keep down. I thought the button was broke so I sent it back for an exchange. Received the new dryer and it is the same. I owned other Solano dryers and never had an issue with the cold shot. Will keep this one as I got a good deal.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    This is a great dryer. Yes, it is a little heavy & yes it does annoy me a little bit that it powers off or down while I hold it, BUT it dries my very thick curly hair quickly. My hair also looks and feels healthy after using this product. For that I'm a very happy customer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    A First
    This is my first professional dryer so I don't have a lot to compare it too. It is better than my drugstore dryer and the concentrator is good. I like it so far. Drying time is a little less and its not so noisy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Superb, Professional Quality
    I owned a Solano way back in the day and switched to a T3 about a year ago, and now I'm back. Whereas the T3 was lightweight and seemed like a modern upgrade, it broke down in less than a year - a complete waste of an investment. I'm back to Solano and this is truly a state of the art machine. I don't find the weight to be bothersome. The dryer has the powerful but sleek hum of something you know is going to last a lifetime, and the results on my hair are outstanding. The only thing I don't like about it is the cool shock button - I like the one on the T3 much more as it was a spring-loaded switch that was much easier to use. On the Solano you push in the button and at first I thought it was broken, but later realized you just have to press it really hard. This is annoying especially at the end of your blowdrying, but like another reviewer said, the low setting is practically cool air, so I just switch the whole bar over and forego the cool shock button completely. Something to keep in mind for the manufacturer, but as a consumer this is forgivable. I have long thick Asian hair that's a mix of semi-coarse and fine, very prone to frizzing and puffiness. The end results with the Solano are fantastic.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Lexington, KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Should Have Known Better....
    than to try another hair dryer! My Super Solano that served me faithfully for eight years went to the big salon in the sky, so I set out to buy a replacement. Thought maybe there might be something better out there. Long story short, I tried the T3, the Sultra and a CHI, all good hair dryers, but returned them and bought the Solano 3200 Top Power. It drys quickly and gives you beautifully smooth and sleek hair. The buttons are in the right place, it's not too heavy and has several drying temp and speed options. Super long cord so you can move with your brush easily. Can't beat the price!!! The T3 and Sulta were $250...you can get this for under $100.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    For The Perfect Salon Styling
    I paid alot for this blow dryer and was nervous it wouldn't live up to its claims however, I was pleasantly surprised it turned out to be the best blow dryer I've ever owned! The Solano 3200 leaves my hair with that perfectly styled salon look...its amazing!! My hair looks smooth with no frizzies and I can forget the flat iron! Now I know the secret the salons use to style hair. You can get it too, using the Solano 3200!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

    SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

    The SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer delivers extreme power to dry hair, up to 35% faster than conventional dryers.

    Old Price: $169.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano The Original Hair Dryer

    Solano The Original Hair Dryer

    If you are looking for the classic, turbo design from Solano, try the Original.

    Old Price: $115.00 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser features unique finger extenders interacting with the artist for the creation of softness and design, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $15.99
Server Name