ExpressShipping
Solano

Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 01/01/2015
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Brand, Worth Every Penny!
    I bought this as a replacement for a different Solano dryer bought nearly 10 years ago. The old one still worked great but it had been dropped a bunch of times over the years and the back vent finally broke off. This new dryer is everything I expected. There are 3 long haired ladies that use this dryer, with all different hair types. Mine is fine-ish and curly from the ears down, yet wavy and frizzy from the ears up. I have found that this dryer blows hard enough to get the curly hair smooth, without totally flattening the top of my hair. We also have a head of hair that is long, thick and wavy. This dryer cuts her drying time in half and looks awesome. Our third head of hair is pretty straight, and average thickness. We will always use Solano dryers. Our last one put up with a lot of use and abuse and never lost any power. The heat settings were always consistent right up to the end. I expect nothing less from this one, though we have only had it for a few weeks. Also thanks to Folica for great products, tons of reviews, great prices, and fast shipping.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful
    This dryer is powerful and I like the results I get from the dryer. My hair isn't frizzy or dry looking. The only thing I don't like is where the on/off switch is, I keep turning it off with my hand.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I bought this dryer six months ago and this morning sparks flew out of it and the heater died. I called customer service, because it is still under warranty but did not get a call back. I shall mail it back to them, and if they don't want to fix it, fine. I'll take the $30.00 they request and buy a drugstore dryer that will probably last a lot longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Tri-state Area
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Hot Enough!
    This has amazing power, but does not get hot enough to really dry your hair quickly. It took me twice as long as it did with my WOW2000 - which died on me. I will have to re-invest in the WOW2000. Wish Folica carried the WOW!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vermont
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent Results, But Product Design Quite Flawed
    While I only had it a few weeks, I could tell it tamed my flyaways and never heated too much (even on the hottest setting) to the point where it would ever fry my hair. So I liked that about this hair dryer. But it was waaay overpriced, and extremely heavy and difficult to maneuver without changing a setting on it while using it. The buttons are on the side of the handle, and they're switches similar to a see-saw, not sliding switches/controls, so whenever I changed angles of the dryer or tried to get a better grip due to the weight of it, my palm would accidentally change the settings. Super annoying! After a few weeks, I couldn't justify keeping this pricey hair dryer if it wasn't either phenomenal or perfect in every way, so I returned it before my 30-day refund option was up.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Nice Dryer But Cold Shot Button Not Good
    The Solano 3200 dryer is everything it claims to be, however the cold shot button is very lose/short and hard to keep down. I thought the button was broke so I sent it back for an exchange. Received the new dryer and it is the same. I owned other Solano dryers and never had an issue with the cold shot. Will keep this one as I got a good deal.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    This is a great dryer. Yes, it is a little heavy & yes it does annoy me a little bit that it powers off or down while I hold it, BUT it dries my very thick curly hair quickly. My hair also looks and feels healthy after using this product. For that I'm a very happy customer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    A First
    This is my first professional dryer so I don't have a lot to compare it too. It is better than my drugstore dryer and the concentrator is good. I like it so far. Drying time is a little less and its not so noisy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Superb, Professional Quality
    I owned a Solano way back in the day and switched to a T3 about a year ago, and now I'm back. Whereas the T3 was lightweight and seemed like a modern upgrade, it broke down in less than a year - a complete waste of an investment. I'm back to Solano and this is truly a state of the art machine. I don't find the weight to be bothersome. The dryer has the powerful but sleek hum of something you know is going to last a lifetime, and the results on my hair are outstanding. The only thing I don't like about it is the cool shock button - I like the one on the T3 much more as it was a spring-loaded switch that was much easier to use. On the Solano you push in the button and at first I thought it was broken, but later realized you just have to press it really hard. This is annoying especially at the end of your blowdrying, but like another reviewer said, the low setting is practically cool air, so I just switch the whole bar over and forego the cool shock button completely. Something to keep in mind for the manufacturer, but as a consumer this is forgivable. I have long thick Asian hair that's a mix of semi-coarse and fine, very prone to frizzing and puffiness. The end results with the Solano are fantastic.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Lexington, KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Should Have Known Better....
    than to try another hair dryer! My Super Solano that served me faithfully for eight years went to the big salon in the sky, so I set out to buy a replacement. Thought maybe there might be something better out there. Long story short, I tried the T3, the Sultra and a CHI, all good hair dryers, but returned them and bought the Solano 3200 Top Power. It drys quickly and gives you beautifully smooth and sleek hair. The buttons are in the right place, it's not too heavy and has several drying temp and speed options. Super long cord so you can move with your brush easily. Can't beat the price!!! The T3 and Sulta were $250...you can get this for under $100.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name