Valentine's Day Sale

Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!
$129.99

The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!

For optimal styling, check out our brushes here!

  • Model#: 3200   /  
  • SKU: 003485   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic grill offers consistent hot temperatures
  • Far infrared heat dries hair from the inside out leaving hair stronger, softer, and healthier
  • Silver nano technology provides antibacterial protection
  • Tourmaline technology allows for a faster drying time and frizz reduction
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) for improved environmental conditions
  • Balanced motor for optimal power and performance
  • Ergonomic handle design offers easy balance and handling without strain
  • 3 temperature and 2 speed settings
  • Cold shot button that sets your style
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11-foot cord with hanging ring
  • Includes: two narrow fiberglass concentrator nozzles for optimum drying, styling, and straightening
  • 2-year limited warranty
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Tourmaline, Ceramic
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Plug Type: GFI

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer (44)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Should Have Known Better.... 5 Star Rating
    than to try another hair dryer! My Super Solano that served me faithfully for eight years went to the big salon in the sky, so I set out to buy a replacement. Thought maybe there might be something better out there. Long story short, I tried the T3, the Sultra and a CHI, all good hair dryers, but returned them and bought the Solano 3200 Top Power. It drys quickly and gives you beautifully smooth and sleek hair. The buttons are in the right place, it's not too heavy and has several drying temp and speed options. Super long cord so you can move with your brush easily. Can't beat the price!!! The T3 and Sulta were $250...you can get this for under $100.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2012
    / Lexington, KY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • For The Perfect Salon Styling 5 Star Rating
    I paid alot for this blow dryer and was nervous it wouldn't live up to its claims however, I was pleasantly surprised it turned out to be the best blow dryer I've ever owned! The Solano 3200 leaves my hair with that perfectly styled salon look...its amazing!! My hair looks smooth with no frizzies and I can forget the flat iron! Now I know the secret the salons use to style hair. You can get it too, using the Solano 3200!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Excellent Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    After my Babyliss literally blew up while I was using it, I bought the Solano Top Power. Had very good reviews even though lots of ppl are apparently buying more expensive models. This Solano works even better than my Babyliss ever did. Makes my hair super soft. I do have to work a little harder to get volume at the crown of my head since the dryer just makes my hair like silk. I don't have a problem with the button placement as some ppl do...I don't hold the dryer by the handle though. I absolutely love the fact that this dryer does NOT heat up the entire bathroom like the Babyliss did. I used to overheat myself when drying my hair in summer time. I live in the south so the cooler Solano is a plus. It dries my hair just as fast as the Babyliss did, if not faster. I would definitely recommend this model.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2012
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Hair Dryer Is Good 4 Star Rating
    The Solano hair dryer is good, but I expected a better result from paying so much more than the drugstore/ target type dryer. Also its quite heavy. Overall I would have preferred a lighter dryer. My hair is quite thick and it takes quite a while to get it straight with this dryer. So would not give this dryer more than a 4 /5 stars

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Curl-saver 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this dryer and its diffuser attachment at the recommendation of my stylist (it's the one she uses in the salon). My hair is permed with loose curls/waves, and using this fine dryer and diffuser sets the curls after shampooing. There is no frizzing or fly-away, even now in the dry wintertime. My hair is thick and shoulder-length, and the dryer has it dry very quickly, even without using the highest heat and fan settings. The combo of the dryer and diffuser is heavy and lengthy, but that is okay because it is just a matter of me getting used to handling it to best advantage. It is good for toning the muscles in my arm! This is a high-quality dryer that looks to have durability and longevity.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2011
    / SE Wisconsin
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wow!! 5 Star Rating
    I upgrade my hair dryer from a Conair Infiniti 223XR Cord Reel Dryer. WOW what a difference! The only great thing about the Conair that Solano doesn't have is the retractable cord. Other than that, the Solano is 100x better. It left my frizzy thick wavy hair soo straight, smooth and frizzless. My husband thought i straighten my hair but I didn't. My hair looks super shiny and healthy. Plus what normally takes 30+ min to dry my hair, Solano took less than 5 minute. Best investment ever! I am extremely happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Wow!! 5 Star Rating
    I upgrade my hair dryer from a Conair Infiniti 223XR Cord Reel Dryer. WOW what a difference! The only great thing about the Conair that Solano doesn't have is the retractable cord. Other than that, the Solano is 100x better. It left my frizzy thick wavy hair soo straight, smooth and frizzless. My husband thought i straighten my hair but I didn't. My hair looks super shiny and healthy. Plus what normally takes 30+ min to dry my hair, Solano took less than 5 minute. Best investment ever! I am extremely happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    So far I really love this hair dryer! I have very fine hair that would always get frizzy/dry after blow drying because my old hairdryer took forever to do the job. This hairdryer is quicker and I love the nozzles it comes with to help my hair stay smooth and shiny. I have to agree with some of the other reviews that the one negative is that the dryer is quite heavy if you are holding it over your head for 5-10 minutes...but worth the workout for great hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2011
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • What A Difference A Quality Hair Dryer Makes And Very Quick Delivery! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is dark brown, wavy, colored treated. It has always tended to be frizzy.
    I order this hairdryer to replace a fried hairdryer.This was my first upgrade from a cheap drugstore brand. I can't believe the difference it makes in finish of my hair. High gloss, no dry looking or frizzy sections and it dries fast.
    The very few drawbacks are minor and actually indicators of the high quality of the product. The cord is very long, maybe even a bit too long for my personal use. It is a heavy dryer but I've adapted to the weight it quickly. Quality and weight go hand in hand so it's worth it.
    I love the dryer and it was well worth the price, which was incredibly reasonable for the quality. I especially recommend it for people with hair that tends to frizz.
    I was very happy with the service from Folica. The delivery was within two days - and without paying extra for expedited delivery. Thank you!
    Linda C

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Ever- And Veryyy Powerful 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this blow dryer after my Chi died only after 2 years the heating element stopped working which I have read happens with Chi's . I read that this blow dryer last forever and thats why I purchased it. Well let me tell you I loved my Chi but this has to be by far the best blow dryer I have ever owned!! At first I wasn't too sure of it because it is super powerful and for me on the highFan setting it is just too much but on medium its perfect it all depends on what your preference is. It leaves my hair shiny , soft and full of life. I highly recommend this and its not heavy at all. The sleeker design than the other Solano's is perfect!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2011
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name