Solano

Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    For The Perfect Salon Styling
    I paid alot for this blow dryer and was nervous it wouldn't live up to its claims however, I was pleasantly surprised it turned out to be the best blow dryer I've ever owned! The Solano 3200 leaves my hair with that perfectly styled salon look...its amazing!! My hair looks smooth with no frizzies and I can forget the flat iron! Now I know the secret the salons use to style hair. You can get it too, using the Solano 3200!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hair Dryer
    After my Babyliss literally blew up while I was using it, I bought the Solano Top Power. Had very good reviews even though lots of ppl are apparently buying more expensive models. This Solano works even better than my Babyliss ever did. Makes my hair super soft. I do have to work a little harder to get volume at the crown of my head since the dryer just makes my hair like silk. I don't have a problem with the button placement as some ppl do...I don't hold the dryer by the handle though. I absolutely love the fact that this dryer does NOT heat up the entire bathroom like the Babyliss did. I used to overheat myself when drying my hair in summer time. I live in the south so the cooler Solano is a plus. It dries my hair just as fast as the Babyliss did, if not faster. I would definitely recommend this model.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer Is Good
    The Solano hair dryer is good, but I expected a better result from paying so much more than the drugstore/ target type dryer. Also its quite heavy. Overall I would have preferred a lighter dryer. My hair is quite thick and it takes quite a while to get it straight with this dryer. So would not give this dryer more than a 4 /5 stars

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • SE Wisconsin
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curl-saver
    I purchased this dryer and its diffuser attachment at the recommendation of my stylist (it's the one she uses in the salon). My hair is permed with loose curls/waves, and using this fine dryer and diffuser sets the curls after shampooing. There is no frizzing or fly-away, even now in the dry wintertime. My hair is thick and shoulder-length, and the dryer has it dry very quickly, even without using the highest heat and fan settings. The combo of the dryer and diffuser is heavy and lengthy, but that is okay because it is just a matter of me getting used to handling it to best advantage. It is good for toning the muscles in my arm! This is a high-quality dryer that looks to have durability and longevity.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!
    I upgrade my hair dryer from a Conair Infiniti 223XR Cord Reel Dryer. WOW what a difference! The only great thing about the Conair that Solano doesn't have is the retractable cord. Other than that, the Solano is 100x better. It left my frizzy thick wavy hair soo straight, smooth and frizzless. My husband thought i straighten my hair but I didn't. My hair looks super shiny and healthy. Plus what normally takes 30+ min to dry my hair, Solano took less than 5 minute. Best investment ever! I am extremely happy with this product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!
    I upgrade my hair dryer from a Conair Infiniti 223XR Cord Reel Dryer. WOW what a difference! The only great thing about the Conair that Solano doesn't have is the retractable cord. Other than that, the Solano is 100x better. It left my frizzy thick wavy hair soo straight, smooth and frizzless. My husband thought i straighten my hair but I didn't. My hair looks super shiny and healthy. Plus what normally takes 30+ min to dry my hair, Solano took less than 5 minute. Best investment ever! I am extremely happy with this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    So far I really love this hair dryer! I have very fine hair that would always get frizzy/dry after blow drying because my old hairdryer took forever to do the job. This hairdryer is quicker and I love the nozzles it comes with to help my hair stay smooth and shiny. I have to agree with some of the other reviews that the one negative is that the dryer is quite heavy if you are holding it over your head for 5-10 minutes...but worth the workout for great hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Difference A Quality Hair Dryer Makes And Very Quick Delivery!
    My hair is dark brown, wavy, colored treated. It has always tended to be frizzy.
    I order this hairdryer to replace a fried hairdryer.This was my first upgrade from a cheap drugstore brand. I can't believe the difference it makes in finish of my hair. High gloss, no dry looking or frizzy sections and it dries fast.
    The very few drawbacks are minor and actually indicators of the high quality of the product. The cord is very long, maybe even a bit too long for my personal use. It is a heavy dryer but I've adapted to the weight it quickly. Quality and weight go hand in hand so it's worth it.
    I love the dryer and it was well worth the price, which was incredibly reasonable for the quality. I especially recommend it for people with hair that tends to frizz.
    I was very happy with the service from Folica. The delivery was within two days - and without paying extra for expedited delivery. Thank you!
    Linda C
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever- And Veryyy Powerful
    I purchased this blow dryer after my Chi died only after 2 years the heating element stopped working which I have read happens with Chi's . I read that this blow dryer last forever and thats why I purchased it. Well let me tell you I loved my Chi but this has to be by far the best blow dryer I have ever owned!! At first I wasn't too sure of it because it is super powerful and for me on the highFan setting it is just too much but on medium its perfect it all depends on what your preference is. It leaves my hair shiny , soft and full of life. I highly recommend this and its not heavy at all. The sleeker design than the other Solano's is perfect!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I was a bit worried that this dryer would be too heavy (based on other reviews). I think it's actually lighter than my old hair dryer! It gets the job done well. At first I thought it wasn't as powerful as my old dryer simply because it wasn't very loud, but it turns out it's just as powerful, if not more. It has three speeds and three temperatures. It doesn't get super hot like my old hair dryer, but I think that's a definite pro. It really has reduced the frizz that my hair has--without me using any extra products.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name