Valentine's Day Sale

Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!
$129.99

The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!

For optimal styling, check out our brushes here!

  • Model#: 3200   /  
  • SKU: 003485   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic grill offers consistent hot temperatures
  • Far infrared heat dries hair from the inside out leaving hair stronger, softer, and healthier
  • Silver nano technology provides antibacterial protection
  • Tourmaline technology allows for a faster drying time and frizz reduction
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) for improved environmental conditions
  • Balanced motor for optimal power and performance
  • Ergonomic handle design offers easy balance and handling without strain
  • 3 temperature and 2 speed settings
  • Cold shot button that sets your style
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11-foot cord with hanging ring
  • Includes: two narrow fiberglass concentrator nozzles for optimum drying, styling, and straightening
  • 2-year limited warranty
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Tourmaline, Ceramic
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: GFI

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer (44)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I was a bit worried that this dryer would be too heavy (based on other reviews). I think it's actually lighter than my old hair dryer! It gets the job done well. At first I thought it wasn't as powerful as my old dryer simply because it wasn't very loud, but it turns out it's just as powerful, if not more. It has three speeds and three temperatures. It doesn't get super hot like my old hair dryer, but I think that's a definite pro. It really has reduced the frizz that my hair has--without me using any extra products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Little Damage, Great Against Humidity! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer because it was less than the most expensive hair dryer, but not many reviews. The reviews that were available seemed all good. I think the switches are poorly placed on the handle, as I tend to accidentally turn off or lower the heat. But it is still worth the quality. This dryer takes at least 15 minutes off of my dry time. I have very thick but fine, natural wavy hair down to the middle of my back. Being in the humidity, it's a constant battle against frizz. But the lower temperatures seem to better fight the frizz, and my hair doesn't get as damaged. I have days where I use a straightener, but not always. I used to have to use a straightener, but no more. Great hair dryer for the quality and price. Would order again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2011
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Me Gusta... 5 Star Rating
    Yes, it's kinda heavy. Yes, it costs more than a dryer from the drug store. I still think you should try it.

    After 3 years of faithful service, my Conair IonShine became senile. Even when I set it to medium, it played like it was on the "Inferno" setting, leaving my hair busted, blasted, ratty, and brittle.

    I've never owned a "pro" dryer before, so I did a freakish amount of research before I ordered this one. To sum it up: this dryer gets solid reviews on performance and durability.

    This dryer leaves my hair so smooth and shiny that it doesn't even make sense. It is so soft and foxy. I can almost ignore a lot of the negativity and self-doubt that the beauty industry is trying to throw me. Think of this dryer as an investment in mental health and wellness.

    Did I mention that my hair is soft and foxy? I hope that someday I'll stop touching it like a weirdo...

    I'm not rich, but I figure that fundamental quality is worth a little extra money. You will save lots of money on styling products, repair treatments, and all manner of rehabilitative odds-n-ends. You will also save time and effort.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2011
    / Cali
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Me Gusta... 5 Star Rating
    Yes, it's kinda heavy. Yes, it costs more than a dryer from the drug store. I still think you should try it.

    After 3 years of faithful service, my Conair IonShine became senile. Even when I set it to medium, it played like it was on the "Inferno" setting, leaving my hair busted, blasted, ratty, and brittle.

    I've never owned a "pro" dryer before, so I did a freakish amount of research before I ordered this one. To sum it up: this dryer gets solid reviews on performance and durability.

    This dryer leaves my hair so smooth and shiny that it doesn't even make sense. It is so soft and foxy. I can almost ignore a lot of the negativity and self-doubt that the beauty industry is trying to throw me. Think of this dryer as an investment in mental health and wellness.

    Did I mention that my hair is soft and foxy? I hope that someday I'll stop touching it like a weirdo...

    I'm not rich, but I figure that fundamental quality is worth a little extra money. You will save lots of money on styling products, repair treatments, and all manner of rehabilitative odds-n-ends. You will also save time and effort.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2011
    / Cali
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • So Far, So Good! 5 Star Rating
    I was debating seriously between this dryer and the Solia. Decided to go with this one and glad I did! Honestly haven't blown my hair straight yet, but so far even with the curls there's less frizz, and it doesn't get super hot yet still does the job. I was worried it would be too heavy, but the weight doesn't bother me at all. Felt a smidge heavier than the Conair from Costco I was using. So far, so good!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Power! 5 Star Rating
    Love this dryer! Great power that dries my hair more quickly, and also can blow things all around in the bathroom;-) Seriously a lot of power in this dryer and it does not damage your hair. Get it, u will love!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 22, 2011
    / Fairfax
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Now I Don't Dread Washing And Straightening Anymore! No Flat Iron Required! 4 Star Rating
    At first, I didn't think that it was worth spending a ton of money on an expensive blow dryer. My hair is coarse, curly, and medium-length. Before using this, I had an old Revlon blow dryer that constantly got too hot and damaged my hair terribly! I would literally see strands of hair with quarter to half an inch split ends when I finished straightening with my old blow dryer! So, finally, I decided that enough was enough. I decided to buy this blow dryer because I 'd considered the Solia (which I don't own.) because even though both were in the same price point, this one has tourmaline and ceramic; the Solia is just ionic. I'm glad that I bought the Solano because it straightens my hair at the roots, something that was impossible to do with my old cheap blow dryer, without burning my scalp. The heat in the exact place and isn't too hot even on the hottest setting. I get relaxers every 2 months or so and I want straight (or at least manageable) roots for the entire 8 weeks. The tourmaline was the biggest selling point for me. This dryer made my hair so soft! Usually when I wash my hair, I hate drying and straightening it because my hair always feels "hard" or dry and takes a few days to get back to normal before it can hold a curl or be put in a ponytail without looking weird.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Fantastic 5 Star Rating
    The main reason I purchased this hair dryer was because my old one broke. I had a T3 hair dryer that worked just fine, I just dropped it one too many times. But I was skeptical because I was in love with my T3 and I had it for almost two years, but I knew I had to get a new one. I looked at other T3's that had been made recently and they all seemed a little sketchy so I looked on this website. I saw the good reviews on this hair dryer so I purchased it. When I first tried it out, it was difficult to hold, which I expected, but I got used to it fairly quickly. This hair dryer really amazes me. It cuts down my drying time in half, and it makes my hair feel great. Also, I honestly don't ever use the cold shock button since the lowest heat setting is pretty much cold. This hair dryer is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2011
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Solid Choice 5 Star Rating
    Great dryer. Has cut my drying time considerably, leaves my hair shinier, softer and healthier looking than before. Not too heavy, just heavier than the cheaper made drugstore caliber dryer, why would anyone expect a dryer at this level to feel as cheap as a $20 dryer?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2011
    / Manalapan, NJ
  • Can't Buy Any Better Than Solano 5 Star Rating
    Just this month I purchased 2 blow dryers. My 6 year old Solano Top Power hair dryer is finally dying (wow - 6 years!!) and I thought I'd check out the "new" competition. The first one I bought was a Bespoke Labs T3 Evolution. Right out of the box I notice how incredibly cheaply it is made. Even the cord is made out of the cheapest plastic. Then upon my first blow dry, it sparked when I changed the speed - honestly. I didn't expect a fire hazard with a nearly $300 blow dryer so I sent it back the next day. The second dryer I purchased was a Sedu 4000i. This unit was made so much better than the T3, but it was so powerful that on high speed I couldn't even style my hair with a round brush as it just blew the whole head dry instantly - which made me look like a dandelion. It only had 2 speeds and the low speed didn't dry at all....with no middle speed, it was not the kind of blow dryer I could use. Not practical for styling (now if you want industrial strength wind velocity to dry your hair - go for it.) After studying and reading about all the pro brands and models for a week, I finally decided to stay with my tried and true, Solano 3200. What a great choice - it is truly that finest blow dryer I've ever used and with 3 speeds and 3 heat settings, it's awesome. It makes my hair soft, smooth and shiny. A professional blow out for sure. Made in Italy, I know it will last me for years to come.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name