Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solano

Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 42 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer (42)
Show All 42 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cali
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Me Gusta...
    Yes, it's kinda heavy. Yes, it costs more than a dryer from the drug store. I still think you should try it.

    After 3 years of faithful service, my Conair IonShine became senile. Even when I set it to medium, it played like it was on the "Inferno" setting, leaving my hair busted, blasted, ratty, and brittle.

    I've never owned a "pro" dryer before, so I did a freakish amount of research before I ordered this one. To sum it up: this dryer gets solid reviews on performance and durability.

    This dryer leaves my hair so smooth and shiny that it doesn't even make sense. It is so soft and foxy. I can almost ignore a lot of the negativity and self-doubt that the beauty industry is trying to throw me. Think of this dryer as an investment in mental health and wellness.

    Did I mention that my hair is soft and foxy? I hope that someday I'll stop touching it like a weirdo...

    I'm not rich, but I figure that fundamental quality is worth a little extra money. You will save lots of money on styling products, repair treatments, and all manner of rehabilitative odds-n-ends. You will also save time and effort.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cali
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Me Gusta...
    Yes, it's kinda heavy. Yes, it costs more than a dryer from the drug store. I still think you should try it.

    After 3 years of faithful service, my Conair IonShine became senile. Even when I set it to medium, it played like it was on the "Inferno" setting, leaving my hair busted, blasted, ratty, and brittle.

    I've never owned a "pro" dryer before, so I did a freakish amount of research before I ordered this one. To sum it up: this dryer gets solid reviews on performance and durability.

    This dryer leaves my hair so smooth and shiny that it doesn't even make sense. It is so soft and foxy. I can almost ignore a lot of the negativity and self-doubt that the beauty industry is trying to throw me. Think of this dryer as an investment in mental health and wellness.

    Did I mention that my hair is soft and foxy? I hope that someday I'll stop touching it like a weirdo...

    I'm not rich, but I figure that fundamental quality is worth a little extra money. You will save lots of money on styling products, repair treatments, and all manner of rehabilitative odds-n-ends. You will also save time and effort.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far, So Good!
    I was debating seriously between this dryer and the Solia. Decided to go with this one and glad I did! Honestly haven't blown my hair straight yet, but so far even with the curls there's less frizz, and it doesn't get super hot yet still does the job. I was worried it would be too heavy, but the weight doesn't bother me at all. Felt a smidge heavier than the Conair from Costco I was using. So far, so good!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Fairfax
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Power!
    Love this dryer! Great power that dries my hair more quickly, and also can blow things all around in the bathroom;-) Seriously a lot of power in this dryer and it does not damage your hair. Get it, u will love!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Now I Don't Dread Washing And Straightening Anymore! No Flat Iron Required!
    At first, I didn't think that it was worth spending a ton of money on an expensive blow dryer. My hair is coarse, curly, and medium-length. Before using this, I had an old Revlon blow dryer that constantly got too hot and damaged my hair terribly! I would literally see strands of hair with quarter to half an inch split ends when I finished straightening with my old blow dryer! So, finally, I decided that enough was enough. I decided to buy this blow dryer because I 'd considered the Solia (which I don't own.) because even though both were in the same price point, this one has tourmaline and ceramic; the Solia is just ionic. I'm glad that I bought the Solano because it straightens my hair at the roots, something that was impossible to do with my old cheap blow dryer, without burning my scalp. The heat in the exact place and isn't too hot even on the hottest setting. I get relaxers every 2 months or so and I want straight (or at least manageable) roots for the entire 8 weeks. The tourmaline was the biggest selling point for me. This dryer made my hair so soft! Usually when I wash my hair, I hate drying and straightening it because my hair always feels "hard" or dry and takes a few days to get back to normal before it can hold a curl or be put in a ponytail without looking weird.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    The main reason I purchased this hair dryer was because my old one broke. I had a T3 hair dryer that worked just fine, I just dropped it one too many times. But I was skeptical because I was in love with my T3 and I had it for almost two years, but I knew I had to get a new one. I looked at other T3's that had been made recently and they all seemed a little sketchy so I looked on this website. I saw the good reviews on this hair dryer so I purchased it. When I first tried it out, it was difficult to hold, which I expected, but I got used to it fairly quickly. This hair dryer really amazes me. It cuts down my drying time in half, and it makes my hair feel great. Also, I honestly don't ever use the cold shock button since the lowest heat setting is pretty much cold. This hair dryer is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Manalapan, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Solid Choice
    Great dryer. Has cut my drying time considerably, leaves my hair shinier, softer and healthier looking than before. Not too heavy, just heavier than the cheaper made drugstore caliber dryer, why would anyone expect a dryer at this level to feel as cheap as a $20 dryer?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Buy Any Better Than Solano
    Just this month I purchased 2 blow dryers. My 6 year old Solano Top Power hair dryer is finally dying (wow - 6 years!!) and I thought I'd check out the "new" competition. The first one I bought was a Bespoke Labs T3 Evolution. Right out of the box I notice how incredibly cheaply it is made. Even the cord is made out of the cheapest plastic. Then upon my first blow dry, it sparked when I changed the speed - honestly. I didn't expect a fire hazard with a nearly $300 blow dryer so I sent it back the next day. The second dryer I purchased was a Sedu 4000i. This unit was made so much better than the T3, but it was so powerful that on high speed I couldn't even style my hair with a round brush as it just blew the whole head dry instantly - which made me look like a dandelion. It only had 2 speeds and the low speed didn't dry at all....with no middle speed, it was not the kind of blow dryer I could use. Not practical for styling (now if you want industrial strength wind velocity to dry your hair - go for it.) After studying and reading about all the pro brands and models for a week, I finally decided to stay with my tried and true, Solano 3200. What a great choice - it is truly that finest blow dryer I've ever used and with 3 speeds and 3 heat settings, it's awesome. It makes my hair soft, smooth and shiny. A professional blow out for sure. Made in Italy, I know it will last me for years to come.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Solano 3200 - Not For Me!
    This blow dryer was too heavy. It also did not hold either nozzle well and they kept dropping off.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Dryer
    This is a great high powered hair dryer. It probably dries my hair in half the time of my conair. Only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 is because of price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

    SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

    The SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer delivers extreme power to dry hair, up to 35% faster than conventional dryers.

    Old Price: $169.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano The Original Hair Dryer

    Solano The Original Hair Dryer

    If you are looking for the classic, turbo design from Solano, try the Original.

    Old Price: $115.00 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser features unique finger extenders interacting with the artist for the creation of softness and design, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $15.99
Server Name