Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!
$129.99

The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!

For optimal styling, check out our brushes here!

  • Model#: 3200   /  
  • SKU: 003485   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic grill offers consistent hot temperatures
  • Far infrared heat dries hair from the inside out leaving hair stronger, softer, and healthier
  • Silver nano technology provides antibacterial protection
  • Tourmaline technology allows for a faster drying time and frizz reduction
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) for improved environmental conditions
  • Balanced motor for optimal power and performance
  • Ergonomic handle design offers easy balance and handling without strain
  • 3 temperature and 2 speed settings
  • Cold shot button that sets your style
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11-foot cord with hanging ring
  • Includes: two narrow fiberglass concentrator nozzles for optimum drying, styling, and straightening
  • 2-year limited warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Tourmaline, Ceramic
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer (45)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Can't Buy Any Better Than Solano 5 Star Rating
    Just this month I purchased 2 blow dryers. My 6 year old Solano Top Power hair dryer is finally dying (wow - 6 years!!) and I thought I'd check out the "new" competition. The first one I bought was a Bespoke Labs T3 Evolution. Right out of the box I notice how incredibly cheaply it is made. Even the cord is made out of the cheapest plastic. Then upon my first blow dry, it sparked when I changed the speed - honestly. I didn't expect a fire hazard with a nearly $300 blow dryer so I sent it back the next day. The second dryer I purchased was a Sedu 4000i. This unit was made so much better than the T3, but it was so powerful that on high speed I couldn't even style my hair with a round brush as it just blew the whole head dry instantly - which made me look like a dandelion. It only had 2 speeds and the low speed didn't dry at all....with no middle speed, it was not the kind of blow dryer I could use. Not practical for styling (now if you want industrial strength wind velocity to dry your hair - go for it.) After studying and reading about all the pro brands and models for a week, I finally decided to stay with my tried and true, Solano 3200. What a great choice - it is truly that finest blow dryer I've ever used and with 3 speeds and 3 heat settings, it's awesome. It makes my hair soft, smooth and shiny. A professional blow out for sure. Made in Italy, I know it will last me for years to come.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Solano 3200 - Not For Me! 2 Star Rating
    This blow dryer was too heavy. It also did not hold either nozzle well and they kept dropping off.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair
  • Nice Dryer 4 Star Rating
    This is a great high powered hair dryer. It probably dries my hair in half the time of my conair. Only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 is because of price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 3, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Results, Great Investment! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased the Solano 3200 hair dryer as a "back up" hair dryer to my Elchim 2001 (Classic). Based on past experience, I've found it helpful to have an extra hair dryer in emergencies. I've been extremely satisfied with my Elchim 2001, but I wanted to try a Solano model based on the excellent reviews. After much deliberation among Solano models, I chose the 3200 based on the price, great reviews, 1875 watts and two year warranty, and the tourmaline and ionic features (which reduce drying time). Also, the Solano 3200 appears sleeker in design (compared to the original Solano) and, though no longer referenced, the Solano 3200 is slightly lighter in weight than the original Solano. I am thrilled with the results I get from this hair dryer--equal or better than what I get in the salon. Super volume, soft, shiny hair with no dry ends and fast results are what you can expect from the Solano 3200. Tested side by side, the Solano 3200 and the Elchim 2001 are both superior, professional hair dryers, which produce exceptional results (also, similar in weight and relatively quiet). I'd definitely repurchase either model (though the Solano 3200 is less expensive). Note: I had returned the Sedu Revolution 400i hair dryer for the Solano 3200. Though I was intrigued by the rave reviews on the Sedu, I found it hard to justify the expense, given that the Sedu emitted an irritating high-pitched noise from its motor and left my hair soft, but flat and lifeless. For the price (especially with a promotional discount through Folica.com), the Solano 3200 is a great investment-- an exceptional hair dryer which produces volume, soft, shiny hair and fast, salon-quality results---better than any dept. store hair dryer you've ever owned. Received in two days from the date of order through Folica.com.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2011
    / Massachusetts
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • This Is A Threepeat - I Will Never Give This Brand Up 5 Star Rating
    I got tired of the drug store hairdryers that seldom lasted a year back in the early seventies and was told that a Solano was the best. And it still is. When mine took a fatal fall a few minutes ago, I went right to the web site and checked reviews (happy to see I still have a brand with a solid reputation) and got a new one. At 63, I'm buying my third - they do a beautiful job on my hair and last over fifteen years with daily family use. They feel good, work wonderfully, have a nice long cord and a stylish look - quality and dependability - thank you Italy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Oily Hair / Curly Hair
  • Dries Faster 4 Star Rating
    I had an original Solano for several years, which started dying, so I got this one. For some reason, the new one dries my hair much faster. Maybe it's the wider attachment, but it works fantastically! I would love it even more if it were a bit lighter, but it's not that bad either. Overall, I'm very happy with this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2010
  • The Best Blower Dryer I Ever Had 5 Star Rating
    I love my new solono blow dryer. It is the best investment I ever made. I am thrilled with the outcome of the power of the dryer.

    Sincerely

    Anne

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2010
    / Cincinnati
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
  • "i Am Able To Dry That Spot Completely" 5 Star Rating
    I have thick hair that I hate blow drying myself, Id rather go to a professional hair dresser. Before this hair dryer, Id always have a wet spot on the back of my head....but now with this Solano 3200 product, I am able to dry that spot completely.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2010
    / NY
  • Can't Go Wrong With The Solano 3200 Hairdryer And Solano Diffuser 5 Star Rating
    I had to order a diffuser and noticed that the Solano diffuser had some comments, mostly saying it would not fit any hairdryer. So...I just ordered a Solano 3200 hairdryer also and I am glad I did. I just LOVE the diffuser and the hairdryer. The hairdryer has every imaginable speed/heat/cool settings. It also has a nice extra long cord.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2010
    / Mabank, TX
  • Great Upgrade 4 Star Rating
    I've been using my $13 Conair blow dryer for 5 years and it worked fine. To be honest, I don't really have the patience for blow drying the thick, curly, frizzy mess I call my hair. I usually got it dry and then used my FHI flat iron. But then, 4 months ago, I got my first Keratin treatment. After my 2nd time, I decided it was time to stop avoiding the blow dryer and enjoy the "quick" blow dry promised by my treatment.

    At my stylist's recommendation, I bought a Solano. Upon tearing open the box, I discovered that this truly gave a whole 'nother meaning to power. I excitedly washed and blew dry my hair. What I discovered is that is does cut my drying time in half. I have long, curly hair down to my back and it took me about 35 mins to dry/ style my hair. I didn't quite get the frizz free results I wanted, so that's why I gave it 4 stars rather than 5. Perhaps I will retract this after further use.

    I didn't have any issues with the buttons but I leave it on high during my entire blow out until I use the cool setting. Cord is super long which is great. Comes with 2 concentrators, also a nice touch.

    Overall, way better than my Conair (duh) and I don't regret the money spent, well worth every penny. Hopefully I can improve my technique so that I can get salon quality results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2010
    / West Palm Beach, Fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name