Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solano

Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 04/28/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 42 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer (42)
Show All 42 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results, Great Investment!
    I purchased the Solano 3200 hair dryer as a "back up" hair dryer to my Elchim 2001 (Classic). Based on past experience, I've found it helpful to have an extra hair dryer in emergencies. I've been extremely satisfied with my Elchim 2001, but I wanted to try a Solano model based on the excellent reviews. After much deliberation among Solano models, I chose the 3200 based on the price, great reviews, 1875 watts and two year warranty, and the tourmaline and ionic features (which reduce drying time). Also, the Solano 3200 appears sleeker in design (compared to the original Solano) and, though no longer referenced, the Solano 3200 is slightly lighter in weight than the original Solano. I am thrilled with the results I get from this hair dryer--equal or better than what I get in the salon. Super volume, soft, shiny hair with no dry ends and fast results are what you can expect from the Solano 3200. Tested side by side, the Solano 3200 and the Elchim 2001 are both superior, professional hair dryers, which produce exceptional results (also, similar in weight and relatively quiet). I'd definitely repurchase either model (though the Solano 3200 is less expensive). Note: I had returned the Sedu Revolution 400i hair dryer for the Solano 3200. Though I was intrigued by the rave reviews on the Sedu, I found it hard to justify the expense, given that the Sedu emitted an irritating high-pitched noise from its motor and left my hair soft, but flat and lifeless. For the price (especially with a promotional discount through Folica.com), the Solano 3200 is a great investment-- an exceptional hair dryer which produces volume, soft, shiny hair and fast, salon-quality results---better than any dept. store hair dryer you've ever owned. Received in two days from the date of order through Folica.com.
    30 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Threepeat - I Will Never Give This Brand Up
    I got tired of the drug store hairdryers that seldom lasted a year back in the early seventies and was told that a Solano was the best. And it still is. When mine took a fatal fall a few minutes ago, I went right to the web site and checked reviews (happy to see I still have a brand with a solid reputation) and got a new one. At 63, I'm buying my third - they do a beautiful job on my hair and last over fifteen years with daily family use. They feel good, work wonderfully, have a nice long cord and a stylish look - quality and dependability - thank you Italy!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Dries Faster
    I had an original Solano for several years, which started dying, so I got this one. For some reason, the new one dries my hair much faster. Maybe it's the wider attachment, but it works fantastically! I would love it even more if it were a bit lighter, but it's not that bad either. Overall, I'm very happy with this dryer.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Blower Dryer I Ever Had
    I love my new solono blow dryer. It is the best investment I ever made. I am thrilled with the outcome of the power of the dryer.

    Sincerely

    Anne
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    "i Am Able To Dry That Spot Completely"
    I have thick hair that I hate blow drying myself, Id rather go to a professional hair dresser. Before this hair dryer, Id always have a wet spot on the back of my head....but now with this Solano 3200 product, I am able to dry that spot completely.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mabank, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Go Wrong With The Solano 3200 Hairdryer And Solano Diffuser
    I had to order a diffuser and noticed that the Solano diffuser had some comments, mostly saying it would not fit any hairdryer. So...I just ordered a Solano 3200 hairdryer also and I am glad I did. I just LOVE the diffuser and the hairdryer. The hairdryer has every imaginable speed/heat/cool settings. It also has a nice extra long cord.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • West Palm Beach, Fl
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Upgrade
    I've been using my $13 Conair blow dryer for 5 years and it worked fine. To be honest, I don't really have the patience for blow drying the thick, curly, frizzy mess I call my hair. I usually got it dry and then used my FHI flat iron. But then, 4 months ago, I got my first Keratin treatment. After my 2nd time, I decided it was time to stop avoiding the blow dryer and enjoy the "quick" blow dry promised by my treatment.

    At my stylist's recommendation, I bought a Solano. Upon tearing open the box, I discovered that this truly gave a whole 'nother meaning to power. I excitedly washed and blew dry my hair. What I discovered is that is does cut my drying time in half. I have long, curly hair down to my back and it took me about 35 mins to dry/ style my hair. I didn't quite get the frizz free results I wanted, so that's why I gave it 4 stars rather than 5. Perhaps I will retract this after further use.

    I didn't have any issues with the buttons but I leave it on high during my entire blow out until I use the cool setting. Cord is super long which is great. Comes with 2 concentrators, also a nice touch.

    Overall, way better than my Conair (duh) and I don't regret the money spent, well worth every penny. Hopefully I can improve my technique so that I can get salon quality results.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    i am a hair stylist and i use this everyday it does an amazing job in keeping the frizz down on my clients it makes their hair soft and shiny i also love the cool setting on it i Have only had for 7 months and i couldn't imagine doing hair without it
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Out There
    Best dryer for the money. It will cut your drying time dramatically and will leave you hair in much better condition. I have been using this one for a few years and it is a work horse. It even dries my daughter's thick, curly hair in no time and does seem to reduce the frizz. It is heavy and the buttons could be better places but it works so well and has held up so well that is so minor. I love this dryer. Solano products are so reliable and well made, worth the investment even if you are not a hairdresser. If you are constantly replacing your $50 dryer spend a bit more and this will last for years, plus is has a longer cord which I love.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've Owned So Far
    I have tried three other brands with the ceramic and/or tourmaline technology. This dryer is so much better! I have thick, wavy, medium textured, heavily highlighted blonde hair. So it is a frizzy mess if I don't blow it out and use serums and leave-in conditioners. I was so surprised that this dryer actually cuts my drying time in half and leaves my hair silky without frizz. I am no longer using the leave-in conditioner and considerably less serum. YAY!! The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is for the placement of the buttons on the side of the handle right where the fingers rest. I am continually hitting them and either turning the dryer speed down or switching it from hot heat to medium heat. It gets very annoying. The dryer is also heavy. But I'm not sending it back. The results I get outweigh the little inconveniences.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

    SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

    The SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer delivers extreme power to dry hair, up to 35% faster than conventional dryers.

    Old Price: $169.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano The Original Hair Dryer

    Solano The Original Hair Dryer

    If you are looking for the classic, turbo design from Solano, try the Original.

    Old Price: $115.00 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser features unique finger extenders interacting with the artist for the creation of softness and design, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $15.99
Server Name