Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer

19 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Dual Voltage Travel Dryer has all the professional quality of a full-size Sedu dryer with a compact, travel-friendly design.
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer (20)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke In 6 Mo.
    I loved (past tense) this dryer while it lasted. I did like how it never overheated, the size was perfect, dried quickly. Downfall, it scared the crap out of me while I was drying my hair when it literally exploded. Im talking about sparks, smoke and made a fire cracker noise. I have had dryers that just stopped working after a couple years. This one lasted about 6 months. I will choose a Chi or a Bliss over this one anytime.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 4 days ago
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work In Italy
    This did not work in Italy. I tried it at several premier hotels. It does turn on at home but that is not the reason I bought it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Plan On Using It Long
    First, I will say that as I'm pushing 4-0, I can remember the times when a dryer would last from junior high, through high school, through college, and past your first and second born children. After my good 'ole standby spewed it's last whiff of air, I have since purchased 2 hairdryers in a span of 3 years. Granted, the latest one, this Sedu travel dryer, lasted longer than the initial blow job that some people have reported. However, mine didn't last much longer (so don't be too jealous, people). I got about 4 months of use out of it.

    So, if you want to spend $240/yr on hair dryers...go ahead...get it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Update To Previous Review: Folica Customer Service Comes Through!
    OK, this is just a postscript to my disappointed one-star review for the dryer that died within 30 seconds of arrival. I called Folica and the super-awesome customer service rep was instantly sympathetic and said they'd replace it right away, no fees, no problems. So though I'm sad the dryer didn't work, Folica really stepped up. Thanks guys.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Another First-use Burnout--and Replacement Will Cost $10
    Like another reviewer below, this little guy self-destructed and died on the first use. I turned it on to receive the finest thirty seconds of home blow drying of my life--and then ZAP, it launched into a high-pitched whine and started smoking.

    The extremely annoying thing is that I have to pay EXTRA to replace this faulty product.

    Sedu's policy: send the broken dryer to them, at your own cost, and then pay an additional $9.95 for the replacement shipping and handling.

    Folica's: the same.

    Why the hell should the customer pay ten dollars MORE for a dryer that didn't work? This makes me hesitant to purchase from Folica again. I bought here instead of from a random Amzn reseller because I thought the company's good name would matter more. Even if Sedu is too sneaky to stand behind their products, I thought Folica would. Bummer all around
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver
    Today I went to turn on my full size BaByliss Pro hair dryer that I have had for 5 years, and it was dead... after trying to figure out what I was going to do with my hair on a -6 degree day with no blow dryer I remember the last order I placed with Folica i got this Sedu Revolution Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer. Granted it was a little loud, but loved it, worked better then my BaByliss Dryer. Less Frizz and my hair seems softer. I will be buying the full size one after the holidays for myself.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Burned Out On First Use
    I have been looking for a good travel dryer. I have a full size Sedu and it works great so I thought I would try the travel version.The first time I used I was almost finished drying my hair and liking the dryer until it suddenly started makng a high pitched noise and smoke started coming out of the back. Now I am out the cost of return shipping and no hair dryer. Very disappointed, especially for the price.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Good Dryer For Travel
    Although this small, light dryer doesn't match the performance of its older siblings, it does a better job than what you usually end up with in random hotel rooms (especially when some hotel rooms—horrors—don't even have hair dryers in them!). The cord is much shorter than the full-sized Sedu dryers, which makes it less unwieldy for travel. I was a bit disappointed that my Sedu diffuser didn't fit its barrel at all. It comes with a concentrator, though, and that works ok, although if I were trying to blow-dry my wavyish hair straight I would probably have found that frustrating.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    the amount of airflow is not strong enough.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Cold Setting, Not Cold Shot
    Really disappointed in this travel dryer, considering the price. I expected it to have separate heat and speed settings, but it does not. I thought it would have a cold shot button, but it doesn't. It merely has 3 settings; cool, low and high. The cool setting is high speed, which makes it practically useless. Additionally, the folding handle has to be pinched closed after it is unfolded, or the dryer flops around, but nowhere in the instructions do they mention this; I thought it was broken until I figured it out. Really poor design for the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Compact Styler

    The Sedu Revolution compact styler is a revolution in smalller sized flat irons. This styler has a compact body but plates that are much larger than other travel irons. This makes the Sedu compact styler a great flat iron plus perfect to take with you anywhere! Also, it has the convenience of dual voltage for international travel.

    32 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $70.00
    Free Shipping
  • T3 Featherweight Journey Dryer

    T3 Featherweight Journey Dryer

    T3 Featherweight Journey Dryer is state-of-the-art-technology in a lightweight compact size. The folding handle and world voltage make for the perfect travel companion.The dryer is designed with T3's Soft Aire technology which gently weaves air through the air and T3 Tourmaline gemstone to leave hair shiny, smooth and moisturized.

    New Price: $130.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name