20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer

25 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Dual Voltage Travel Dryer has all the professional quality of a full-size Sedu dryer with a compact, travel-friendly design.
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver
    Today I went to turn on my full size BaByliss Pro hair dryer that I have had for 5 years, and it was dead... after trying to figure out what I was going to do with my hair on a -6 degree day with no blow dryer I remember the last order I placed with Folica i got this Sedu Revolution Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer. Granted it was a little loud, but loved it, worked better then my BaByliss Dryer. Less Frizz and my hair seems softer. I will be buying the full size one after the holidays for myself.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Burned Out On First Use
    I have been looking for a good travel dryer. I have a full size Sedu and it works great so I thought I would try the travel version.The first time I used I was almost finished drying my hair and liking the dryer until it suddenly started makng a high pitched noise and smoke started coming out of the back. Now I am out the cost of return shipping and no hair dryer. Very disappointed, especially for the price.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Good Dryer For Travel
    Although this small, light dryer doesn't match the performance of its older siblings, it does a better job than what you usually end up with in random hotel rooms (especially when some hotel rooms—horrors—don't even have hair dryers in them!). The cord is much shorter than the full-sized Sedu dryers, which makes it less unwieldy for travel. I was a bit disappointed that my Sedu diffuser didn't fit its barrel at all. It comes with a concentrator, though, and that works ok, although if I were trying to blow-dry my wavyish hair straight I would probably have found that frustrating.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    the amount of airflow is not strong enough.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Cold Setting, Not Cold Shot
    Really disappointed in this travel dryer, considering the price. I expected it to have separate heat and speed settings, but it does not. I thought it would have a cold shot button, but it doesn't. It merely has 3 settings; cool, low and high. The cool setting is high speed, which makes it practically useless. Additionally, the folding handle has to be pinched closed after it is unfolded, or the dryer flops around, but nowhere in the instructions do they mention this; I thought it was broken until I figured it out. Really poor design for the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, Nevada
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Performance
    Even though this is a compact dryer, it performs like a full size dryer, it dried my long hair in no time. I love how compact it is, so it doesn't take up room in your luggage when you travel. I highly recommend and it will be my go to travel dryer from now on!
    Before Photo
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Travel Dryer
    My hair is blonde, color treated, baby fine, short, and thinning. I needed a compact and effective dual voltage hair dryer because I didn't want to tote a heavy voltage converter. This one performed better than I expected. I just returned from 3 weeks in France where I used it daily. It is extremely effective for my hair- enabling me to quickly dry and style my hair with ease and shine, and without dreaded static electricity. It is lightweight, and best of all its heavy duty cord is long - important when electrical outlets are not as close to available mirrors. Although at least one other reviewer thought it loud, it is not as loud as my non travel dryer, and I didn't find the noise level unpleasant. This dryer's performance exceeded expectations for styling baby fine color treated hair, and thoughtfulness in design: ease of switching between voltages, size, weight, and cord length.

    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Del Mar, Ca.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer But Not Quiet
    This dryer is great--compact and folds up like I wanted. The "cool shot" is not a shot button but a place on the switch. I've only had it a couple of weeks but it works well. I was hoping it would be quieter but it is as noisy as most hair dryers.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Phenomenal Dryer
    This little devil does the job fast and it is so compact!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Little Hair Dyer
    Dries my hair fast, it's light but powerful!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name