Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Sedu

Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer

205 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
1750 watt Ultra-powerful professional hairdryer provides maximum temperature and airflow for healthy and beautiful hair.
$249.95
$144.95
Save 42% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer (205)
Show All 205 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto, ON Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Just Make Sure You Know Only Last For One Or Two Years Mas!
    It was good while it lasted... but I bought one for miself and one for my mom and both of them died within two years. It was only used at home not over using but the quality should be better for the amount of money you pay.
    As many other people said just make sure you know it will only be good for a year

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ultrapower
    Wonderful dryer, dries my hair quickly and smoothly. i would never go back to the low priced dryers. the cost is worth it! Highly recommend

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Dryer - Poor Quality
    I ve had this dryer for a couple of years. Within six months the rubber cording came apart and Ive been using it with exposed wires. I know its dangerous - but the dryer was expensive and I do like the way my hair looks using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quite $$$$ But Worth It !!!
    So, it's probably been close to a year that I bought this and love it, absolutely love it, did I say love this product. It has cut my blow drying time in half, but better than that it eliminates all the frizz that was in my hair. The dryer is not too heavy, so my arms don't get tired or anythingIt has a swivel cord so no tangles there. My hair type is heavy, thick, long, wavy hair. I used to blowdry it after the shower with my drug store conair blow dryer (that I got as a gift), then would have to flat iron my hair (using my Chi wet to dry). With this tool, I have those nice large round brush and blow dry it, like I have seen those professionals do, and it leaves my hair looking extremely healthy (and it never did that before with just the Conair) and bouncy. Since the summer, I have even straightened my hair, because this does such a lovely job of leaving my hair soft, frizz free and bouncy. I might just straighten my bangs sometimes. This came with this paddle free brush when I bought it, which is such a waste, as not every1 uses a paddle brush. What it should have come with is, the diffuser. Today was the first time since I have had this dryer that I decided to leave my hair curly/wavy, but was not impressed without the diffuser, my old diffuser didn't fit this dryer. Almost forgot to include it came with a concentrator nozzle, that gets incredibly hot while being used, so say you want to change the way you position it, because that's how u blow dry, it will burn your fingers if you take it out with ur bare hands, I have to use a cloth/towel to move the position, which is a bummer.
    Oh another thing, the word Sedu seems to be a sticker of some sort, because it has been a few months and it has come off my dryer, it's still gluey, so I just stick it back in place...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    I have only had this dryer for a year and it has already burned out. Overall, not very impressed with how it worked for the price. I would not buy this brand again.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Has Been Working Great For 4 Years!
    Don't be scared away by the initial price because you will definitely get your money's worth. I bought this dryer 4 years ago and it's still going strong! I have long thick hair, takes about 25 min to dry, so I've definitely put a lot of drying time on this dryer. It's great all around.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Norwalk, CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    So, I have to admit, I was one of those non-believers when my hairstylist told me that you can't get a good blowout with a $20 hair dryer. After reading the reviews on the Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer, I decided to take the plunge. I cannot be happier with my purchase! My hair is naturally wavy, prone to breakage (from all the chemical dyes), and absorbs moisture like a chamois! This hair dryer has given me that soft, sleek, shiny look (no static flyaways) I have been searching for all my life! I dare say that if I'm pressed for time, I can run out of the house without even using the flat iron! Make no doubt about it, you will definitely see a difference using this hair dryer over any $20 to $30 hair dryer (no offense). It is definitely worth the investment. Your hair is the best accessory you can ever wear!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have!!!
    I stumbled upon this dryer during a weekend visit at a friend's house and instantly fell in love! This is a must have for anyone looking to increase the volume of their hair, while also keeping it healthy. The dryer has several settings for speed and temperature and is fairly quiet. It does a nice job of drying your hair in a short amount of time, without overdrying, or making your scalp feel like it's on fire. ;)
    Initially, I was skeptical of spending so much on a dryer, but it is well worth the price.
    A must have!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money.
    This is a good but unreliable hair dryer. The first one lasted me 7 months before it sparked when I turned it on. Its replacement has lasted me 1 year and 5 months. This one didn't start sparking, but just doesn't turn on anymore, despite not having dropped or abused it. For a dryer this expensive, I would expect it to last A LOT longer. I'm returning it ASAP; it's still under its 2 year warranty but I don't want to replace it with the exact same dryer. I will never buy this one again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Omaha
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Expensive And Cheap All At The Same Time.
    Replaced twice within 2 years. Not what I want to do when a product costs this much. Will never purchase this brand again.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush Best of Folica

    Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush

    The Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush allows air to flow through, preventing flyaway hair from a dryer's air flow.

    New Price: $7.20 - $17.60
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name