Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer

1750 watt Ultra-powerful professional hairdryer provides maximum temperature and airflow for healthy and beautiful hair.
$144.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Free Paddle Brush!

This Ionic hairdryer is an advanced styling tool for the serious professional. Combination of 100% crushed tourmaline and ceramic elements in the dryer makes them the most ionic and infrared dryers available today. Includes free paddle brush.

"Being in the beauty industry as a senior buyer for over 7 years, Ive had the opportunity to test many professional, high end styling appliances. Recently, I tried the Sedu Xti hair dryer. The lightweight design made it easy for even a non Stylist like myself to blow dry my hair. This high powered dryer dried my hair quickly while smoothing and adding shine. The Sedu Xti hair dryer not only competes with the most prestigious brands, it is the hair dryer I choose to use myself". Noelle from Vienna, VA

  • SKU: A8566   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1750 watts of drying power
  • Ultra-powerful, quiet long life AC motor
  • High-speed motor generates 20% more air flow
  • Extra long 9 heavy-duty professional cord with strain free design and hang loop
  • Ergonomic contoured handle for comfortable grip
  • 3 fan settings and 3 heat settings for total control of heat and airflow.
  • Cool shot button for setting the hair style
  • Two size concentrator nozzles
  • Double core tunnel stays cool (includes two concentrator nozzle attachments). Italian designed air intake for maximum airflow
  • ALCI (CE Certified) safety plug with immersion shock protection
  • Removable lint filter for easy cleaning and longer motor life.
  • Italian engineered balanced design feels fabulous in your hand.
  • Two (2) year limited warranty
  • Attachments Included: Concentrator
    Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
    Motor Type: AC Motor
    Cord Type: Fixed Cord
    Warranty: 2 Year(s)
    Material: Ceramic, Tourmaline
    Cord Length: 9 Foot
    Watts: 1750

    Folica's Warranty

    Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

    View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

    • You May Also Like

    NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    NARROW BY PRODUCT
    • Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer (205)
    Sort By
    • Date
    •  / 
    • Helpfulness
    •  / 
    • Rating
    • Just Make Sure You Know Only Last For One Or Two Years Mas! 3 Star Rating
      It was good while it lasted... but I bought one for miself and one for my mom and both of them died within two years. It was only used at home not over using but the quality should be better for the amount of money you pay.
      As many other people said just make sure you know it will only be good for a year

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jul 24, 2011
      / Toronto, ON Canada
    • Sedu Ultrapower 5 Star Rating
      Wonderful dryer, dries my hair quickly and smoothly. i would never go back to the low priced dryers. the cost is worth it! Highly recommend

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jun 29, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Blonde / Curly Hair
    • Great Dryer - Poor Quality 3 Star Rating
      I ve had this dryer for a couple of years. Within six months the rubber cording came apart and Ive been using it with exposed wires. I know its dangerous - but the dryer was expensive and I do like the way my hair looks using it.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jan 14, 2011
    • Quite $$$$ But Worth It !!! 5 Star Rating
      So, it's probably been close to a year that I bought this and love it, absolutely love it, did I say love this product. It has cut my blow drying time in half, but better than that it eliminates all the frizz that was in my hair. The dryer is not too heavy, so my arms don't get tired or anythingIt has a swivel cord so no tangles there. My hair type is heavy, thick, long, wavy hair. I used to blowdry it after the shower with my drug store conair blow dryer (that I got as a gift), then would have to flat iron my hair (using my Chi wet to dry). With this tool, I have those nice large round brush and blow dry it, like I have seen those professionals do, and it leaves my hair looking extremely healthy (and it never did that before with just the Conair) and bouncy. Since the summer, I have even straightened my hair, because this does such a lovely job of leaving my hair soft, frizz free and bouncy. I might just straighten my bangs sometimes. This came with this paddle free brush when I bought it, which is such a waste, as not every1 uses a paddle brush. What it should have come with is, the diffuser. Today was the first time since I have had this dryer that I decided to leave my hair curly/wavy, but was not impressed without the diffuser, my old diffuser didn't fit this dryer. Almost forgot to include it came with a concentrator nozzle, that gets incredibly hot while being used, so say you want to change the way you position it, because that's how u blow dry, it will burn your fingers if you take it out with ur bare hands, I have to use a cloth/towel to move the position, which is a bummer.
      Oh another thing, the word Sedu seems to be a sticker of some sort, because it has been a few months and it has come off my dryer, it's still gluey, so I just stick it back in place...

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jan 8, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Not So Great 1 Star Rating
      I have only had this dryer for a year and it has already burned out. Overall, not very impressed with how it worked for the price. I would not buy this brand again.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Dec 21, 2010
    • Has Been Working Great For 4 Years! 5 Star Rating
      Don't be scared away by the initial price because you will definitely get your money's worth. I bought this dryer 4 years ago and it's still going strong! I have long thick hair, takes about 25 min to dry, so I've definitely put a lot of drying time on this dryer. It's great all around.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Dec 12, 2010
      / Washington
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Worth Every Penny! 5 Star Rating
      So, I have to admit, I was one of those non-believers when my hairstylist told me that you can't get a good blowout with a $20 hair dryer. After reading the reviews on the Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer, I decided to take the plunge. I cannot be happier with my purchase! My hair is naturally wavy, prone to breakage (from all the chemical dyes), and absorbs moisture like a chamois! This hair dryer has given me that soft, sleek, shiny look (no static flyaways) I have been searching for all my life! I dare say that if I'm pressed for time, I can run out of the house without even using the flat iron! Make no doubt about it, you will definitely see a difference using this hair dryer over any $20 to $30 hair dryer (no offense). It is definitely worth the investment. Your hair is the best accessory you can ever wear!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Nov 11, 2010
      / Norwalk, CT
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
    • A Must Have!!! 5 Star Rating
      I stumbled upon this dryer during a weekend visit at a friend's house and instantly fell in love! This is a must have for anyone looking to increase the volume of their hair, while also keeping it healthy. The dryer has several settings for speed and temperature and is fairly quiet. It does a nice job of drying your hair in a short amount of time, without overdrying, or making your scalp feel like it's on fire. ;)
      Initially, I was skeptical of spending so much on a dryer, but it is well worth the price.
      A must have!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Oct 19, 2010
      / New York
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
    • Not Worth The Money. 1 Star Rating
      This is a good but unreliable hair dryer. The first one lasted me 7 months before it sparked when I turned it on. Its replacement has lasted me 1 year and 5 months. This one didn't start sparking, but just doesn't turn on anymore, despite not having dropped or abused it. For a dryer this expensive, I would expect it to last A LOT longer. I'm returning it ASAP; it's still under its 2 year warranty but I don't want to replace it with the exact same dryer. I will never buy this one again.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Oct 2, 2010
      / Seattle
    • Expensive And Cheap All At The Same Time. 1 Star Rating
      Replaced twice within 2 years. Not what I want to do when a product costs this much. Will never purchase this brand again.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jul 8, 2010
      / Omaha
      HAIR TYPE
      Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
    Server Name