Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer

205 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
1750 watt Ultra-powerful professional hairdryer provides maximum temperature and airflow for healthy and beautiful hair.
$249.95
$144.95
Save 42% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer (205)
Show All 205 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Crown Point, IN
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    I have naturally curly hair and have struggled for YEARS trying to achieve the 'Salon Look' that always seemed elusive the next morning while trying to blow it out the same way. You can use the same products as the professionals, shampoos, conditioners, brushes & serums, but until you invest in their professional appliances, you'll be convinced they're working magic. Yes, a good haircut is essential, but this dryer will even make a bad haircut lay down smoother with much less product. If you've dreamed of having bouncy, shiny, healthy hair that you've seen on commercials for Pantene and other shampoo companies, this dryer will make it happen! I was so frustrated and felt lied to I believed it wouldn't happen for me. Day one, my hair looks amazing! When I wash my hair I normally put extra conditioner in my hair to get it to lay down, you won't have to do that with this dryer. In fact, you will use less product! Okay, so as you can see, I'm very excited about this dryer. I really questioned whether to spend 134 bucks on a dryer, I mean what really made a dryer worth 134 bucks? It doesn't dry your hair any faster, but when you hold it in your hand, you can feel the powerful motor the second you turn it on. It has a TRUE cold setting, not the typical cold setting that most cheaper dryers have, where it sounds like the motor is struggling to keep cool at best. I'm a very low maintenance kind of woman, who wants to simplify my morning ritual, but look like I spent forever on my hair. I'm convinced that more than any other aspect of appearance, great looking hair can make or break an impression someone will have of us. I feel like I have been let in on the secret that many of us women have been looking for, a product that will finally make all of our expensive styling products seem justified! With this dryer I might even finally believe that Suave can actually make my hair look the way they do in the commercials.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, AL
    2 Star Rating
    Electrical Problems
    I didnt use my Sedu hair dryer daily but soon after 1 year it began smoking and smelled of battery acid. It looked like a white substance dripped out so I feel like it worked well while it worked but for the price, didnt last as long as I would have hoped.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Western MAss
    5 Star Rating
    2 Year Update And Still Going Strong
    Just want to update yall. I bought my Sedu 2 years ago and it is still going strong. I use it every day. It still dries my hair easily and smoothly. I am so happy with it! When it comes time to replace it, I will absolutely buy another one. I am now looking at the smaller one for travel :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    2 Star Rating
    Eeeehhhhhhhh...
    I have long curly, frizzy, color treated hair and it did ok. After reading the reviews, I was expecting much more from this dryer. But it did ok. I returned it, and within a week a had my money back, so Folica did a great job there. My hair was partially striaght, still frizzy and poofy. I had to pull out my CHI flat iron, but i did notice my hair had more body. But I def wont buy a sedu agian, but thas for my hair, for yours it may do great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    4 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised
    Ill admit paying $134 for a hair dryer did seem insane to me. But I was tired of replacing my cheap ones, so why not take a chance and invest in what is deemed high end Result: I like it. My hair does dry faster and smoother. Although I must admit, the speed the air comes out does take some getting used to. Overall thumbs up, Id definitely recommend. If you are on the fence, give it a shot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Keeps Hair Styled, Healthy, Shiny! :)
    Bought it from Folica - great experience. Ships in no time, always great pricing.Product is GREAT! I always get compliments on my hair, especially from my stylist, which should speak volumes. Shiny, controlled, etc. I color my hair and have zero split ends. This is a gentle, but effective, dryer. Long cord - incredibly helpful when getting ready.Have had it for over a year - no problems. Have recommended it to friends. Only negative is that its a little heavy, but pros definitely outweigh the only negative Ive noticed. Buy it! If youre concerned about price, its a great product and clearly its going to last ... I have no complaints!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer, Poor Quality.
    I purchased this hairdryer in July of 2008 and loved the way it made my hair feel but before the 30 days was even up the low setting stopped working and I had to exchange it, now 6 months later I have to return the new one because of the same problem, luckily its still under warranty but if it happens again I may have to rethink buying a Sedu again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    I just received this dryer in the mail and Im in love with it, its so light weight and very small, but it works extremly well! The dryer I had before this one worked alright but this one just blew me away the cold gets really cold and the hot get really hot. I love this dryer and I would highly remcomend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Hair Dryer
    This is the worst hair dryer there is. I have very thick, long, curly hair. I read many reviews and trusted them. I spent $140 on something I could have spent $20 on from a grocery store. The hair dryer has very little power. There are stickers on both sides of the hair dryer that started peeling off and would pull out my hair (I eventually just pulled them off). It isnt quiet. It looks horrible. It is just bad. Now, after only having it less than three months, the motor died on me. It only blows cold air. You would think that after spending that much money that it should at lease last longer than a cheap hair dryer. I am very disapointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It Now
    Even though the Sedu is very expensive, it is well worth it. My hair is soft and shiny looking after I dry it. I dont know that it works any faster than a cheap dryer, but the quality in my hair when I am done is amazing. If I use a round brush I dont even need a straightener, my hair is sleek and straight and soft. I could never go back to using any other dryer now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush Best of Folica

    Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush

    The Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush allows air to flow through, preventing flyaway hair from a dryer's air flow.

    New Price: $7.20 - $17.60
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name