Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer

205 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
1750 watt Ultra-powerful professional hairdryer provides maximum temperature and airflow for healthy and beautiful hair.
$249.95
$144.95
Save 42% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer (205)
Show All 205 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good
    This was my first pro hairdryer, so I can't compare it to the others, but it does work better than my drugstore brand. I was surprised that it doesn't get very hot, but I guess that means less damage. It doesn't really speed up my dry time, but it does make my hair slightly less frizzy/puffy. I still need to use a flat iron, but I think I could probably cut back on that if I took more time to straighten my hair while drying. Overall, I'm pleased that I upgraded.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Somewhat Disappointed
    This blow dryer isn't quite what I expected for the price. It wasn't as expensive as my previous CHI, but I expected more considering the price was over $100. In particular I am disappointed with the diffuser, which doesnt stay on tight enough and seems to be made of cheap plastic. Also, the heat isnt quite hot enough and it takes longer to dry my hair than previous dryers I have owned.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA, United States
    4 Star Rating
    Happy Hair
    I always use professional hair dryers and have had several over many years. This one is great. It's lightweight and easy to handle. It dries my hair quickly and gently. The hot heat setting is not scorching as on some other dryers I've used. It has 2 settings (low & high), not 3 as it states. I'm very pleased and would definitely recommend this dryer to my friends.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Eastside Seattle
    3 Star Rating
    PROS: Prettier than my previous hair dryer Diffuser is nice; it distributes heat evenly, but seems hair takes longer to dry. Note: if you use the drier without the nozzle your hair flies every where (the drier blows out a lot of strong air, but the heat is so-so), even with nozzle you may experience the same effect, but less. CONS: *Heavy/Big; the nozzle is long and when you use the attachments the length increases, same goes with the diffuser attachment. My arms get tired (I strength train, but this is more of a workout because it takes a while for hair to dry) makes me break a sweat; not nice after you've just showered. *Awkward; controls always get in the way interrupting while drying, takes getting used to. *Long drying time compared to last dryer I had considering this dryer has a higher wattage Despite everything, I still like it. It's ok. Doesn't make me feel the need to replace it after two years. Take into consideration I have long, thick, straight asian/pacific islander hair so you may not experience what I have mentioned.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Florida, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!
    I have always purchased store brand appliances and never will do that again. This dries my hair so much quicker which translates to less damage. I would buy again but hope that it lasts a long time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, VA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Phenomenal!
    My fiance' (now husband) gave this to me as a gift, and it's the gift that keeps on giving! I have owned it for over 3 years and it still Rocks. I have had only 2 issues with it: 1- Within the 2 months we had to replace it. It shorted out and stopped working. We returned and they exchanged it no problem with a new one promptly! Excellent customer service from Folica. 2-The back air cover fell off in year 2 but I may have dropped it and caused the issue myself. My husband put a piece of tape on it and it's perfect ever since. I will never own a "store" bought brand again- Sedu is my new mate and having thick hair it dries mine (section by section) in about 10-15 minutes! Amazing! Thanks Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Dissapointed
    I was expecting great things from all the reviews,only to be dissapointed. Weak on the output power. Takes longer time to dry compared to my $20 dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CANADA
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Dryer
    The dryer definitely helps for anyone with dry, brittle hair. it definitely made it softer. The only thing was the little label Sedu fell off after a month of use...that's more cosmetic than anything....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • CA
    3 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer, For The 1 Year It Worked
    Mine kicked the bucket today after only one year. It started smoking! I guess I need to find a new one. While it worked it was great though. Made my color treated hair look shiny and healthy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX, USA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Long Hair
    Medium Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Takes A Little Time To Notice A Difference
    I bought this two months ago after reading all the great reviews. I had wavy, frizzy medium sized hair and a lot of it. At first, I was a little disappointed because it only took off like 5 minutes of my styling time. Mainly because after I dried it, I still had to straighten it (also a Sedu product that I fell in love with 3 years ago). I saw some reviews saying they didn't need to straighten it after using this, so I was hopeful. At first, I didn't feel much of a difference and felt tricked. But, overtime I noticed my hair was healthier and less damaged. It also started to take less time to dry it and was becoming smoother. It really is all about the products and styling tools, because you can't expect this dryer to work like magic. I tried the Chi Silk Infusion and it just didn't do much to my hair. Too much, really greasy. Too little, no difference. I gave up on it, but that's just my hair. Now I just use Nioxin Smoothing Reflectives Silk Elixir, but I'll still shopping around. I also had been using a round brush, but tried the rectangular brush because I read that the airflow on that type can help your hair dry faster. I think this contributed to my hair drying faster and smoother over time with use of the hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush Best of Folica

    Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush

    The Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush allows air to flow through, preventing flyaway hair from a dryer's air flow.

    New Price: $8.99 - $21.99
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name