25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer

1750 watt Ultra-powerful professional hairdryer provides maximum temperature and airflow for healthy and beautiful hair.
$144.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Free Paddle Brush!

This Ionic hairdryer is an advanced styling tool for the serious professional. Combination of 100% crushed tourmaline and ceramic elements in the dryer makes them the most ionic and infrared dryers available today. Includes free paddle brush.

"Being in the beauty industry as a senior buyer for over 7 years, Ive had the opportunity to test many professional, high end styling appliances. Recently, I tried the Sedu Xti hair dryer. The lightweight design made it easy for even a non Stylist like myself to blow dry my hair. This high powered dryer dried my hair quickly while smoothing and adding shine. The Sedu Xti hair dryer not only competes with the most prestigious brands, it is the hair dryer I choose to use myself". Noelle from Vienna, VA

  • SKU: A8566   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1750 watts of drying power
  • Ultra-powerful, quiet long life AC motor
  • High-speed motor generates 20% more air flow
  • Extra long 9 heavy-duty professional cord with strain free design and hang loop
  • Ergonomic contoured handle for comfortable grip
  • 3 fan settings and 3 heat settings for total control of heat and airflow.
  • Cool shot button for setting the hair style
  • Two size concentrator nozzles
  • Double core tunnel stays cool (includes two concentrator nozzle attachments). Italian designed air intake for maximum airflow
  • ALCI (CE Certified) safety plug with immersion shock protection
  • Removable lint filter for easy cleaning and longer motor life.
  • Italian engineered balanced design feels fabulous in your hand.
  • Two (2) year limited warranty
  • Attachments Included: Concentrator
    Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
    Motor Type: AC Motor
    Cord Type: Fixed Cord
    Warranty: 2 Year(s)
    Material: Ceramic, Tourmaline
    Cord Length: 9 Foot
    Watts: 1750

    Folica's Warranty

    Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

    View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

    • You May Also Like

    NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    NARROW BY PRODUCT
    • Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer (205)
    Sort By
    • Date
    •  / 
    • Helpfulness
    •  / 
    • Rating
    • Good 4 Star Rating
      This was my first pro hairdryer, so I can't compare it to the others, but it does work better than my drugstore brand. I was surprised that it doesn't get very hot, but I guess that means less damage. It doesn't really speed up my dry time, but it does make my hair slightly less frizzy/puffy. I still need to use a flat iron, but I think I could probably cut back on that if I took more time to straighten my hair while drying. Overall, I'm pleased that I upgraded.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      May 20, 2010
    • Somewhat Disappointed 3 Star Rating
      This blow dryer isn't quite what I expected for the price. It wasn't as expensive as my previous CHI, but I expected more considering the price was over $100. In particular I am disappointed with the diffuser, which doesnt stay on tight enough and seems to be made of cheap plastic. Also, the heat isnt quite hot enough and it takes longer to dry my hair than previous dryers I have owned.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Apr 6, 2010
    • Happy Hair 4 Star Rating
      I always use professional hair dryers and have had several over many years. This one is great. It's lightweight and easy to handle. It dries my hair quickly and gently. The hot heat setting is not scorching as on some other dryers I've used. It has 2 settings (low & high), not 3 as it states. I'm very pleased and would definitely recommend this dryer to my friends.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Feb 1, 2010
      / Los Angeles, CA, United States
    • 3 Star Rating
      PROS: Prettier than my previous hair dryer Diffuser is nice; it distributes heat evenly, but seems hair takes longer to dry. Note: if you use the drier without the nozzle your hair flies every where (the drier blows out a lot of strong air, but the heat is so-so), even with nozzle you may experience the same effect, but less. CONS: *Heavy/Big; the nozzle is long and when you use the attachments the length increases, same goes with the diffuser attachment. My arms get tired (I strength train, but this is more of a workout because it takes a while for hair to dry) makes me break a sweat; not nice after you've just showered. *Awkward; controls always get in the way interrupting while drying, takes getting used to. *Long drying time compared to last dryer I had considering this dryer has a higher wattage Despite everything, I still like it. It's ok. Doesn't make me feel the need to replace it after two years. Take into consideration I have long, thick, straight asian/pacific islander hair so you may not experience what I have mentioned.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jan 22, 2010
      / Eastside Seattle
    • Awesome!!! 5 Star Rating
      I have always purchased store brand appliances and never will do that again. This dries my hair so much quicker which translates to less damage. I would buy again but hope that it lasts a long time.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jan 17, 2010
      / Tampa, Florida, USA
    • Phenomenal! 5 Star Rating
      My fiance' (now husband) gave this to me as a gift, and it's the gift that keeps on giving! I have owned it for over 3 years and it still Rocks. I have had only 2 issues with it: 1- Within the 2 months we had to replace it. It shorted out and stopped working. We returned and they exchanged it no problem with a new one promptly! Excellent customer service from Folica. 2-The back air cover fell off in year 2 but I may have dropped it and caused the issue myself. My husband put a piece of tape on it and it's perfect ever since. I will never own a "store" bought brand again- Sedu is my new mate and having thick hair it dries mine (section by section) in about 10-15 minutes! Amazing! Thanks Sedu!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jan 8, 2010
      / Arlington, VA USA
    • Dissapointed 2 Star Rating
      I was expecting great things from all the reviews,only to be dissapointed. Weak on the output power. Takes longer time to dry compared to my $20 dryer.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jan 7, 2010
    • Sedu Dryer 4 Star Rating
      The dryer definitely helps for anyone with dry, brittle hair. it definitely made it softer. The only thing was the little label Sedu fell off after a month of use...that's more cosmetic than anything....

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Nov 21, 2009
      / CANADA
    • Awesome Dryer, For The 1 Year It Worked 3 Star Rating
      Mine kicked the bucket today after only one year. It started smoking! I guess I need to find a new one. While it worked it was great though. Made my color treated hair look shiny and healthy!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Oct 9, 2009
      / CA
    • It Takes A Little Time To Notice A Difference 4 Star Rating
      I bought this two months ago after reading all the great reviews. I had wavy, frizzy medium sized hair and a lot of it. At first, I was a little disappointed because it only took off like 5 minutes of my styling time. Mainly because after I dried it, I still had to straighten it (also a Sedu product that I fell in love with 3 years ago). I saw some reviews saying they didn't need to straighten it after using this, so I was hopeful. At first, I didn't feel much of a difference and felt tricked. But, overtime I noticed my hair was healthier and less damaged. It also started to take less time to dry it and was becoming smoother. It really is all about the products and styling tools, because you can't expect this dryer to work like magic. I tried the Chi Silk Infusion and it just didn't do much to my hair. Too much, really greasy. Too little, no difference. I gave up on it, but that's just my hair. Now I just use Nioxin Smoothing Reflectives Silk Elixir, but I'll still shopping around. I also had been using a round brush, but tried the rectangular brush because I read that the airflow on that type can help your hair dry faster. I think this contributed to my hair drying faster and smoother over time with use of the hair dryer.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Sep 4, 2009
      / Austin, TX, USA
      HAIR TYPE
      Dry Hair / Long Hair / Medium Hair
    Server Name