Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

867 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 867 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (867)
Show All 867 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Whoa!
    I was very hesitant to spend so much money on a blowdryer, but it was worth every penny. I have thick, long hair that used to take 45-50 minutes to straighten...with the help of a flat iron. Now it takes me 20 minutes and I dont need a flat iron! I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orange Park FL
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I recently bought the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic TGR 4000i Hair Dryer and I love it! I have long layered hair medium texture. While it was a steep price I was looking for a blow dryer that did NOT leave my hair frizzed out. This is exactly what I accomplished buy purchasing the dryer. My hair dries fast but not burnt or frizzy at all. If I had to complain about anything it would be that the blow dryer needs one more speed a lower one for styling. Even on the low setting this is a very powerful hair dryer.I ended up quantifying the price when I realize I needed use less products in order to calm down the frizz after using my previous blow dryer. Less product/Less on going expense. As always Folica.com did a wonderful job on getting my order out on time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • WADE, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    BEST HAIR DRYER EVER !!!! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HAIR DRYER TO OTHERS.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • WADE, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    BEST HAIR DRYER EVER !!!! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HAIR DRYER TO OTHERS.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toledo, OH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    Wow! I just received this hair blower today and used it and was "blown away!" I have fine, blonde hair that I wear in a bob. I usually spend a lot of time putting velcro curlers in my hair to get waves out and volume in. I didnt have to do this today and my hair looked just the way I like by using a round brush. I did thi in about 12 minutes! I should have purchased this wonderful hair blowe a long time ago. I have been using a cheap one for years never realizing there would be such a significant difference! It will be worth the money spent!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toledo, OH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    Wow! I just received this hair blower today and used it and was "blown away!" I have fine, blonde hair that I wear in a bob. I usually spend a lot of time putting velcro curlers in my hair to get waves out and volume in. I didnt have to do this today and my hair looked just the way I like by using a round brush. I did this in about 12 minutes! I should have purchased this wonderful hair blower a long time ago. I have been using a cheap one for years never realizing there would be such a significant difference! It will be worth the money spent!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Santa Clarita, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!!
    I read the reviews before I purchased and yes, I was skeptical. I have never spent this much on a blow dryer but it is defintely worth it. I have thick hair and it dried in half the time...not only that my hair came out so smooth no frizzies and it looks like I just finished using my flat iron(so smooth and silky). I still cant believe it. I LOVE IT!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Northern Virginia
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fastest Drying I've Ever Experienced!
    I purchased this dryer, with the diffuser attachment, to dry my VERY LONG (bra-strap length when straight) & THICK naturally curly hair (I am a black female with no chemical treatments in my hair). My hair is very dense and used to take forever with other dryers Ive used (over 30 minutes). This dryer took me less than 10 minutes to dry my entire head (with diffuser). With a comb attachment, it took me less than 15 (which is still unheard of). I purchased an Annie blow-dryer comb attachment (the one that adjusts with screws, not the slide on one) and it fits PERFECTLY for when I blow dry my hair straight with this dryer. This was a BEST BUY for me. Yes, the price is more than Id like to spend on a blow-dryer, but the results make up for the price and then some! This is a FABULOUS buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Really Wanted To Like This Blower....but I Was Very Disappointed.
    I absolutely love my Sedu flat iron so I figured Id pay the extra money for a Sedu hair blower when my other cheap store bought one died on me after a few years. I mainly use it for diffusing my thick curly hair, my cheap store bought one worked great with the universal diffuser that I had, so I figured a $150 hair dryer would make my hair look even better. Well I was disappointed. It didnt dry my hair any faster than my old dryer, nor did it make my hair look any shinier than it was before. I have very long, thick curly hair and the diffuser that is made for this blower is just too small for all my hair. It just wasnt deep enough like my universal diffuser....and it wont fit any other diffuser than the one thats made for it. I really, really wanted to like this blower, because I loved my Sedu flat iron so much....but it just left me feeling angry for spending so much, when I could have bought a duplicate of the blower I previously had for much cheaper and with better results. I gave it 3 stars because it is a powerful dryer, so maybe people looking to straighten, or just dry their hair might like this better. But I would advise women with long, thick, curly hair who are looking to diffuse their curls to avoid this....and stick to what has already worked for you. I decided to try something new and I regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer
    I just got this blow dryer for Christmas and it is absolutely amazing. It has cut my drying time in half. I never knew a blow dryer could be the trick for getting great hair. It definitely helps! Dont think I could live without it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name