Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

863 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 863 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
Show All 863 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect!!
    I first purchased the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic GREEN TGR 3600 Hair Dryer and returned it because I wanted to be able to switch on and off the ions (on=shine, off=volume), which this hairdryer allows you to do. I love this hair dryer because it is really light and small compared to a lot of the other hair dryer Ive tried lately and it packs a punch. It makes my hair both have volume and shine like crazy, no frizz here. I have a lot of hair but it is very fine and I havent found a hair dryer that makes my hair looks this good without a ton of effort. It has 2 heat settings, 2 speed settings and then the ion on and off setting (and cold blast too which I never really understood). I would highly recommend this dryer!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awsome Awsome Awsome
    Light, Powerful, what more can you say?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awsome!!!
    Hands down, best blowdryer I have ever used. Everyone thought I had just gone to the salon to get my hair done. What used to take me 45min to an hour, now only takes me 10 to 15min. It is a bit pricey, but well worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awsome!!!
    Hands down, best blowdryer I have ever used. Everyone thought I had just gone to the salon to get my hair done. What used to take me 45min to an hour, now only takes me 10 to 15min. It is a bit pricey, but well worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Hair Feels Amazing!
    This hair dryer is simply amazing! It dries my hair in no time and leaves it feeling really soft and super straight! I actually bought a flat iron with this sedu hair dryer, but havent had the chance to use it yet because this hair dryer is so good. I definitely recommend it. Just be careful with the nozzle while drying your hair because it gets REALLY hot, so dont try and adjust its direction with your bare hands.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer Ever
    I bought this hair dryer a few months ago and I can tell you that up to now there is nothing that can compete with it. I have dry curly hair and after using this hair dryer my hair is straight and shiny. I will recommend it a thousand times. The only minus is that the cord is too long (nine feet is a lot, six would have been enough). Do not hesitate and buy it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Delray Beach, FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Hair Dryer
    I had the T3, that started sparking and ended up in causing a fire, so I was in the market for a new hair dryer. I have thick curly hair that takes forever to dry. I saw the reviews for the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic TGR 4000i Hair dryer and was curious to how well it really worked. Le me tell you, I love this little hair dryer sooooo much, its small, light weight, and so powerful. Try it youll love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Does What It Says It Will Do And More!
    Fantastic dryer. My thick, frizzy hair is gone in 8 minutes instead of frying it for 20 minutes. This dryer is the best and the features cannot be beat. It is well worth the money. How many cheap dryers stop working (and some of the store brands are not that cheap) after a year. I took this one to France and back and I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Too Overpriced For What You Get...
    I can see why people would love this dryer. Its small, lightweight, quiet, and has an ion on/off switch, so you actually get a choice if you want to use the ionic part or not. I would not recommend this dryer for daily use, or for those with fine or damaged hair. This thing is pretty hardcore. The high heat is so hot it will fry your hair and the low heat just isnt hot enough to dry it. The high air speed literally blew hair off of my head- its like a tornado! The low air speed didnt have enough power and wouldnt dry my hair at all. There was no happy medium. (By the way, I have fine, chemically straightened, damaged/weak hair, with the roots growing out curly.) Also, the heat went out on me a couple of times on my first use. For $140- I wasnt impressed at all.Bottom line: This dryer is the kind of dryer your hairdresser would use at the salon. Dont spend the money to get it at home, unless youve got really thick, long, HEALTHY hair. This thing is too hard on the hair for every day use.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fort Payne, Al
    2 Star Rating
    I Dont Love This Hairdryer
    if you have very thick coarse hair this dryer might be for you. my daughters and i have medium - long hair and it is thick to medium but fine and it tangles our hair. like i said might work if you have a different texture, and the hair dryer is so heavy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name