Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

871 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$179.99
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 871 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (871)
Show All 871 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Performance. Poor Cord Quality
    The 4000i was the the best of any dryer I have owned. Was is the key word here. The power cord split right below the handle causing sparks and a near electrical fire. The dryer is about 5 years old. For the price, the build quality should be better and it should have a longer life span. Very disappointed. I would not invest that much money again. I think you can get similar performance for much less $.

    PROS: Fast drying, Cold shot, Versatile adapters, long cord.

    CONS: Poorly constructed cord, a bit heavy, expensive.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 4 days ago
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Smooth!
    So I recently decided to buy a good hair drier after years of having a basic con air Infiniti hair drier that I got from Walmart. I'm not sure what took me so long, I guess I never realized the importance of a good drier until my sister, who came to visit, commented on how slow mine was at drying her very fine straight hair.

    Anyway, after reading reviews I decided to go with the Sedu 4000i for a few reasons: 1) I've had sedu straighteners for years (my first one from 6-7 years ago still works!) and I love them 2) I really loved the short barrel. My old drier was very heavy, and although this one is much lighter, it's still not AS light as I would have hoped but it's definitely manageable (this coming from someone who has NO upper arm strength). I had considered getting the Sedu Lightweight drier but like I said, the short barrel appealed to me since I have a hard time controlling a big drier.

    The drier is basically travel sized which is awesome, but it is POWERFUL. I know that people have complained about it being too powerful and hard to control but I don't seem to have that problem at all. On it's high heat setting it is also perfect for styling.

    Now for my hair. I have wavy/frizzy thicker long hair that has always taken me forever to dry. And when I did dry it, it was always frizzy and I had to go over it with my straightener. With the Sedu, I don't even NEED my straightener! I can dry my hair straight in 10 minutes flat without even trying. It's great, and my hair is so silky smooth after using it! I don't think i've ever seen my hair so smooth from styling it myself. I'm so happy I bought this drier, worth the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • MN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer, But.....
    the cord has cracked and I am really disappointed in that feature, the dryer is expensive enough without this happening....tried wrapping w/electrical tape, and then the tape peals and you get black all over just trying to dry your hair.....ugh!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Dryer Will Burn Your Hair
    I have thick hair and the first time I use it it burned a big section of my hair.
    High heat setting is too hot, low heat setting is too low.
    It does not leave you time to style your hair so it will be with frizz and the ends very damaged and no style.
    Wasted my money and since they charge you a lot to send it to Canada is not worthy to send it back.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer, But Worth The Upgrade ...?
    I have fine hair with a really tight cuticle ... meaning it's really soft, but won't hold anything ... even combs or barrettes. (Everything slides right out.) I had an old, kinda beat up Revlon 1875 Tourmaline Ionic dryer which worked fine, but I really wanted to try a non-ionic dryer to see if it added volume. Found a really good deal ... relatively ... on this Sedu. I do really like it. Great dryer. But not sure it's $100 premium worth of great. I'm sure it will last forever. Really like the warm/hot, fast/slow, ionic/non-ionic settings and cool shot button. Feels sturdy and "good in the hand". I'm sure it will last a good, long time. But didn't have a hair epiphany.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Quiet
    I'm not sure if it is any better than my other tourmaline ionic blow dryers. But it is very quiet. So much so that I might be able to blow dry my hair in my master bathroom while my husband is sleeping .....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Down Best Hair Dryer I Have Ever Owned
    I was not sure about this hair dryer because of the price but let me tell you it is worth every penny! Best dryer ever. I have fine hair that is below the shoulder. My hair looks awesome after drying it with this little gem. Love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It! It's So Worth It!!!
    This blow dryer saves so much time. Don't be shy to buy because of the price it will be worth it and you won't have to buy cheap blow dryers anymore. This dryer makes my hair so shiny and it only takes me five minutes to dry my entire head! Would highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!!!
    I just purchased this Sedu hairdryer to replace the exact same one that I bought 8 years ago. The only reason I replaced it is because I dropped it and heard something moving around inside. 8 Years is a long time for a hairdryer to last. It's an awesome hairdryer. I will never purchase another brand as long as Sedu sells hair dryers!!! If you're thinking about buy this one, I promise you, you won't regret it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Finally A Bd That Doesn't Burn My Head
    I have been using a Tools ceramic tourmaline hair dryer for a number of years and loved how fast it dried my hair. My problem was that on the low heat, it didn't dry fast , on med. it burned my scalp.
    I read about this blow dryer and as I have arthritis in my shoulders, a lighter dryer would be helpful. Well it isn't as light as I thought it would be, but the temperature does not burn my head and it dries very quickly.
    It did not come with the instructions in the box for some reason, so I watched a YouTube video and learned what the switches do. Good thing for the video as I did not know the bottom switch had to be to the right for the Ion to work. The instructions should have been included.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name