Take up to 30% off

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    My hair is long and thick but has gotten somewhat dry over the years from color and poor water quality. I was super excited to get the sedu as I have their straightener and its absolutely awesome. Sadly, the dryer did not deliver as good a result. I felt like my hair got more dry over the trial/time period that I used it. It also really tangled my hair and took me longer to dry it than did my drugstore bought conair ceramic. Am returning and hope I can find a better replacement. :*(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 21, 2014
    / Santa Monica CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Light & Powerful 5 Star Rating
    This blowdryer is amazing, it literally cuts drying time in half!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • The Sedu Dryer Is The Best Dryer Available 5 Star Rating
    I have always had issues styling my hair. I have very thick, wavy hair. It takes me about thirty minutes to dry it. I could never get my hair straight and silky like my colorist Nicole Bilzor does at her studio in Crofton, I actually will go to her for weekly blow drys. She recommended this dryer to me, and I am so happy she did. I can actually dry my hair in about ten minutes, now it doesn't look as good as when she does it, but I am pleased. 5 Stars!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2014
    / Annapolis, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love This Blow Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    My hair looks so good!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Very Fast 4 Star Rating
    loved how fast this dryer works, my hair is super thick and wavy and i rarely blow it dry myself because it takes so long. this dryer is SO powerful. almost too powerful and the fact that it's heavy even though it's small makes it a little hard to maneuver. but even knowing that, i would still recommend getting it. it took me 20 mins to do my hair that usually takes an hour and it honestly looks like it was professionally done. can't complain.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Like This Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I especially like this hair dryer because it is easier to use than most hair dryers since it is shorter in length than comperable dryers.
    The dryer is quiet on the low setting and dries very well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2014
    / Milwaukee, WI
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Frizz Minimizer 4 Star Rating
    Brands of hairdryers really do make a difference. I have shoulder length thick, wavy hair I straighten through blowdrying. I use high end products but still have a considerable amount of frizzing as I move through the day. I invested in the Sedu 4000i after using years of using an inexpensive dryer and my frizz is greatly reduced.
    I always use the ionic setting. Even though I haven't found the actual drying time to be any less than what I previously experienced, I'm very happy with this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2014
    / Fayetteville, AR
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • So Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    I had super high expectations for this dryer based on all the rave reviews for it on Folica and other sites. I was expecting super sleek and shiny hair upon finish.

    What I got was a halo of frizz as if I didn't even give myself a proper blow out. I did however get this halo in record time! The dryer blows super fast and not too hot. I wish there was another speed option--medium--but there's just low and high, so no middle ground.

    The high pitch squeal it emits sounds like a cheap travel hair dryer from the 1980's...not something I shelled out $150 bucks for!

    Alas, I'm still searching for the right dryer. I'm currently using the BaByLiss Portofino, and it's ok, not great, but certainly less costly than this Sedu.

    Suggestions are welcome.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2014
    / Austin, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Pretty Good (but Not Perfect) 4 Star Rating
    I wanted a dryer that dried my thick hair fast and gave it a shiny, smooth look. This dyer gets that job done but I wish it had a few changes.

    I am not a fan of the On/Off ion button at all because I will never know if the ionic feature breaks. It should just work all the time. I wish there was some kind of light indicating that it's on. I mean, I guess I will know when it break when my hair looks frizzy but that's dumb to me. Also, I wish there was a medium power feature. The low power is too low and the high power is kind of too loud.

    I do like how the dryer's sleek design and the small size.

    I also purchased a T3 featherweight luxe dryer and I ended up keeping the Sedu one. The T3 one was definitely more lightweight but I didn't see a difference in result and the Sedu dried my hair faster. The T3 is not as loud as the Sedu but it had this weird ticking sound in the background so it sounded like it wasn't going to last very long.

    Overall, it's a slightly above average dryer. I think you should buy this dryer if you get a promo code. Otherwise, I would keep searching for a more lightweight and less noisy dryer if you're willing to splurge. (Too bad returning items at Folica was easier because maybe I would've returned this one)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Exactly The Same As Harry Josh $300 Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I ordered the famed Harry Josh $300.00 dryer. I liked it, like it very much. Worked well for my fine colored hair. Loved the cool shot button that really was cold air and not just room temp like all other dryers. I then found that HJ used to rave about this specific dryer PRIOR to coming out with his own. I decided to order and compare the two upon receipt. EVERYTHING is identical between the two save for the color of the dryer and the hefty price tag. Attachments,options, button locations, weight, dimensions, absolutely identical in every way. When you check the box for a manufacturer on the HJ dryer it indicates it is made for HF, but does not state the country like it does for the Sedu. The only con about this dryer (as well as the HJ of course) is it is difficult to hold the cold shot button down and keep it depressed as it is on the top front of the handle versus the back. Other than that it is not heavy, performs well and I love the option of turning the ion option off so that my roots don't get frizzy. A definite re-buy in several years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 7, 2014
    / San Diego
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name