Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

865 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 865 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (865)
Show All 865 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed.
    So I bought this thinking it would be amazing (and for $140 dollars it should have!), but I was not impressed.

    Don't get me wrong, it's not a bad hair dryer. It's just that I would never pay more than $40 for it. I have a Chi hair dryer that I have shared with my mom for about 4-5 years and bought on sale for $20 that still managed to completely outshine this Sedu.

    Here were the problems I had with it:
    (1) Yes, it dried my hair fast and yes it made it nice and smooth when I did my blowout, but it completely sucked all the volume my hair had. I never thought that was impossible for a hair dryer to do!
    (2) This thing is powerful, way too powerful. I suppose if I'm ever in a plane crash it'd be a useful thing to have cause I would literally be able to use it as an airboat propeller. But this caused my hair to fly everywhere and get super tangled. Even using a brush didn't help and I eventually got super annoyed.

    I also thought it was strange. My old Chi did not seem nearly as powerful, but it dried my hair just as quickly (if not quicker) and was much more calm and quiet. Plus it added way more volume to my hair and my hair looked shinier.

    I never thought I would say this, especially since I hate Chi flatirons, but Chi wins this round. Sorry Sedu, you're going in the return pile.
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Faster Than My Much Cheaper Revlon
    I was expecting much better results from this dryer. It takes twice as long to dry my hair as my much cheaper off the shelf Revlon dryer. It does deliver nice shiny results even though it takes a long time to get there. Not exactly what I was looking for with my hectic schedule.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This
    I love love love this hair dryer. My hair dries fast but without the damage from cheaper models. I have virtually no frizz and my hair looks so much sleeker and shinier. My husband has even commented on how great it looks. My only complaint would be how hard it is to get the attachments off, I'm hoping this improves over time. Overall though I would absolutely recommend this dryer. It is worth every penny and the price on Folica was cheaper than I've seen anywhere else.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing A+++++
    This is the jam.

    I had a shleepy mini blowdryer before which took like 45 mins to dry my long hair. I tried the light weight Sedu and it took about 25.

    This model dries my hair all the way Winter ready dry in 10-15 minutes. It is crazy powerful, tiny and light weight.

    In a tiny NYC bathroom this is greatly appreciated. This product is worth the extra expense in my mind for all of the time you will save.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Hair Dryer!!
    First experienced this hair dryer at well known D.C. salon--was impressed enough to try it at home. I have thick, curly/straight mixed hair that is above-shoulder length. Takes ages to dry--but not with the Sedu 4000i--wow! Did an excellent job in straightening my difficult to tame hair (along with the Marilyn Flatter Me Too Much Brush). Bought another hair dryer along with this one so I could test them both, the T3 Featherweight Luxe 2i Ion Generator Hair Dryer; that didn't do the job as well. The Sedu can be a little heavy, but I acclimated--well worth the results!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Compare To Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer
    I tried this dryer first and it does get hotter than any other hair dryer I've tried. I liked that it cut my time down in half from my last dryer. My complaint was that if I wanted to dry all my hair fast then I couldn't control the air. It blows so fast (a little too high pitch of a sound for my taste) and hot that it was hard to control my hair on a round brush, would blow my hair right off of it. I have very thick curly/frizzy hair and like to control it. While it didn't burn my hair I can see why some customers say it does, I was careful not to leave it in one place because of other comments. Still I like the idea of quick dry so researched again and decided to try the Elchim 3900 Healthy ionic dryer to compare side by side before I'd send one of them back. Elchim also dryed fast but not quite as fast (I tried to time it a couple of times on each, one right after the other, a long process to rewet and redry but I wanted to be sure since this is a lot of money) Elchim also got hot but not quite as much and I had an easier time controlling. In the end I decided on the Elchim because I could control better even if it took me 14 instead of 11 minutes. (this was time with a round brush) It felt better and looked better in the end with Elchim. Also I was afraid of the damage this Sedu might do to me hair over the long haul. And I was a little worried about customer service I'd read about with Sedu not always lasting very many months and didn't see that problem with Elchim. So there you have my comparison.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    4 Star Rating
    A Life Changing Hairdryer!
    I never thought the day would come that I would spend this kind of money on a hairdryer, but I took the leap, and I have to say it was so worth it!

    I have thin naturally curly hair and this dryer has cut my drying time in half. My hair also has more shine and body than before. It creates a better style than I've experienced before. My hair feels really healthy, no frizz at all. The cold shot is actually "cold!" It feels great to have a blast of cold after styling. It's a totally new experience in styling. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the weight. This is not a light dryer, but it's benefits out weigh the weight! It's changed my styling life. I love this hairdryer, and I highly recommend it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I Ever Used!
    I was very hesitant to buy this hair dryer because of how expensive it is but it is definitely worth every penny. It is very light and provides the perfect temperature, never gets too hot and leaves my hair soft and frizz free. It is also much quieter and smaller than other dryers that offer the same power. Highly recommend it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    I absolutely love this hair dryer....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folsom
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Beautiful Design & Package - Awkward Handling
    I wanted this dryer to replace my still working 5 year old (yes 5 years of daily use!)T3 Featherweight that I love dearly. Why replace a working dryer I love, you ask. I'm scared I'll wear it out and I haven't heard great things about the new ones. Anyhow- receiving this Sedu was like opening presents on Christmas morning. Beautiful package, the dryer feels well made. Here's my issue: the buttons are placed so that when manipulating the handle I kept turning it off, clicking the high/low button so on. It's also the size of a travel dryer which made it awkward and painful for my wrist to hold. I will need to exchange it for a larger dryer. I wish I could have found it in a store to try first. However Folicas prices are the best around ! This is where I purchased my beloved T3.......
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name