Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Beautiful Design & Package - Awkward Handling 3 Star Rating
    I wanted this dryer to replace my still working 5 year old (yes 5 years of daily use!)T3 Featherweight that I love dearly. Why replace a working dryer I love, you ask. I'm scared I'll wear it out and I haven't heard great things about the new ones. Anyhow- receiving this Sedu was like opening presents on Christmas morning. Beautiful package, the dryer feels well made. Here's my issue: the buttons are placed so that when manipulating the handle I kept turning it off, clicking the high/low button so on. It's also the size of a travel dryer which made it awkward and painful for my wrist to hold. I will need to exchange it for a larger dryer. I wish I could have found it in a store to try first. However Folicas prices are the best around ! This is where I purchased my beloved T3.......

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2014
    / Folsom
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love This Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this dryer. Gets the job done fast.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2014
    / Ohio
  • Not A Fan! Headed Back After Two Unsuccessful Mornings :( 1 Star Rating
    I have fine hair. I purchased this product because of the amazing reviews and did a lot of research.

    1. The concentrator was difficult to get on and turn. Once on, you have to turn it with a lot of force to get it to move. I need to turn the concentrator easily so that I can accommodate the different sides of my hair I am drying.

    2. I could not believe how easily it tangled my hair. I have used a lot of hair dryers but this made mine a tangled mess immediately!

    3. The cold shot depressor is so easy to turn on since it is right in the path of your holding fingers. I can't tell you how many times I accidentally turned it on. Since the button is flush with the handle, it just turns on. It isn't like many where the button comes out and you have to hold it to get the cold air. I kept thinking the dryer heat was not working, then realized the button was really easy to depress and it stays on until you realize it is on.

    I had a T3 feather weight before and while I loved it, needed to find one more cost effective. Next I am trying the Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer. I can't find a single poor review on this one no matter what site I check. Wish me luck! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2014
    / McKinney, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Amazing Results! 5 Star Rating
    This is easily the best hair dryer I've ever used. I borrowed it from my sister in law and was amazed at how smooth my hair was after using it. I had to get it for myself :) It makes straightening my hair a lot easier and I don't have as much frizz as I usually get with blow drying my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Finally!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been in search of a hair dryer for the last couple of months and I finally found the one! I have straight kind of thick chemically processed hair. I get highlights done every month and my hair can show that by getting dry and frizzy on the top. I wanted a professional hair dryer that would make it feel and look when I left the salon. I tried the elchim 2001, super solano 3700, and the one I owned was the conair Infiniti pro. The ones I got made my hair a little smoother but the frizz was still there. After doing much research and reading reviews I decided to get this one. There are a lot of hairdressers that use this one and now I know why. My hair is soooo soft and the frizz and flyaways are almost completely gone only a couple pieces. My hair seems to get better the more I use it! It dries my hair in like 7 minutes and the air flow is very powerful. I really like that you also have the option to turn the ion on or off and that it has a cool shot to set your hair. This is deffinately the real deal! Save you time and money and take the advice from all of these reviews and get this hair dryer instead of searching everywhere like I did. You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not That Impressed 3 Star Rating
    I figured this being close to $200 would mean that it would perform better than my old $30 Conair hairdryer. I was wrong. I'm not saying it sucks, but I really don't think its worth the price. My hair takes about twice as long to dry now, which is the main reason for getting this. I have very long, very thick hair and was looking for something to speed up the drying time. I am not sure if the other people leaving good reviews on how quickly it dried their hair have thin hair maybe but it definitely does not do a better job for me. That being said it is very well made. It definitely feels like a more expensive appliance in your hand. Was it worth the money? I don't think so. Would I buy it again or recommend it? No and not likely.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best Dryer Ever 5 Star Rating
    I was introduced to Sedu 4000i by my awesome teammate at a salon I work at. Having been in this industry for over 14 years I have used a a lot of hair dryers to name a few CHI, Babyliss, Sam Villa. I bought the Sedu for my backup dryer in case my current blow dryer dies. When your a hairstylist you just know ITs about to die. I'm currently using it at home just to try it out and I LOVE IT. First I noticed how quite the dryer is which is great to hear your salon guest asking you a question . I have the option of using my Ions, when switching the ions on, my hair is less frizzy, when wanting more volume I turn off the ION. I'm very impressed with the 4000i. I'm debating to purchase one just for myself:) if your looking for a great hair dryer look no further ! I know the price is high, but think of the over all advantages , less frizz, less time to dry your hair, it would save you time to style your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Where Have You Been My Whole Life!!! 5 Star Rating
    So, I've got combination hair. Thick and course, oily at the roots and dry at the end. My hair looks on a good day, like I stuck my finger light socket! Anyhow… For the last seven years I have been using a Remington ionic hairdryer. The poor thing had the most horrific Hair tool death… sounded like animals caught in the fan. So I had to lay it down to rest! I did a lot of research online as to what brand my new hairdryer was going to be. And I shop quite often on Folica. So I looked up the top 10 hairdryers on Folica and I decided to buy this particular model… The Sedu Revolution 4000i. When I received it from the delivery guy… I rushed and opened it up and when I saw the small little dryer inside I had to say initially I was quite disappointed. Compared to my Remington… This hair guy look like something you might find in a hotel. This little hairdryer is small, light, and will blow your mind not just your hair! My old hairdryer used to take me upwards of 45 minutes to blow dry my hair. This little guy takes me no more than 15 minutes! And I do use leave in products… I have not used the two attachments that come with the dryer and I also purchased the diffuser for the dryer, haven't used it yet either. My hair comes out soft, shiny, and manageable. There is a little bit of frizz because the dryer pushes a lot of air but not nearly as much as my old hairdryer. I haven't felt the need to flatten my hair or curl it since I started using this new hairdryer. I have Island hair… It's unruly, unmanageable and untamable! And I love love love this hairdryer! I recommend it 100% to anyone who has hair like mine! Oh and FYI, I am not a professional hairdresser or stylist… Just a mother of two children with very little time to spend on my hair! Now I have 30 extra minutes to do other things after buying this little hairdryer…

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2014
    / British Columbia, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Is "the Best"!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been a hair designer for 35 years and I think that this dryer is so great!!! I did a lot of research before purchasing this dryer. I tried a couple of hairdryers that I ended up returning before finding this one. I am very busy and I need a hairdryer that dries the hair quickly.

    There are so many great features on this dryer. The ability to be able to turn off the ions is a great feature, especially for those clients with fine limp hair. The ions are great for people looking to get rid of frizz or smooth the hair but that has left a void for those fine haired people. The ions make their hair flat.

    I looked at the Velecta 4000i and Harry Josh and the Sedu which was the same dryer for less money. All the specs are the same. I highly recommend the Sedu Revolution 4000i, especially for the professional hair designer. Thumbs up!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2014
    / Loveland CO
  • Ripped Out And Burned My Hair. 1 Star Rating
    I've had this blowdryer for well over a year and use it 4-5 times per week. I have medium length thin/fine hair. I don't have any complaints about it not getting hot enough.

    I do agree with other reviewers that the on/off switch is in a strange location as is the cool down button which is directly under where you grip the handle with your fingers.

    My biggest complaint is that with the first and second (Folica replaced the first) dryer the back cover, screen and foam pad comes off very easily. I didn't notice it right away the first 4-5 times this happened and my hair was sucked into the dryer mangled and burned. I had to cut my hair off to release it from the dryer! Considering I don't have much to begin with this is unacceptable.

    Both dryers did this. I subsequently purchased a T3 to compare the two, and although the drying time was exactly the same the back of the unit is very secure. The buttons are better designed and not prone to accidental turning off/on.

    For the money I would purchase a different dryer. It's been so long since I've had this product that it's no longer returnable. Waste of money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2014
    / Miami, Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name