Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

869 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$179.99
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 869 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (869)
Show All 869 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Arizona
    4 Star Rating
    A Life Changing Hairdryer!
    I never thought the day would come that I would spend this kind of money on a hairdryer, but I took the leap, and I have to say it was so worth it!

    I have thin naturally curly hair and this dryer has cut my drying time in half. My hair also has more shine and body than before. It creates a better style than I've experienced before. My hair feels really healthy, no frizz at all. The cold shot is actually "cold!" It feels great to have a blast of cold after styling. It's a totally new experience in styling. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the weight. This is not a light dryer, but it's benefits out weigh the weight! It's changed my styling life. I love this hairdryer, and I highly recommend it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I Ever Used!
    I was very hesitant to buy this hair dryer because of how expensive it is but it is definitely worth every penny. It is very light and provides the perfect temperature, never gets too hot and leaves my hair soft and frizz free. It is also much quieter and smaller than other dryers that offer the same power. Highly recommend it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    I absolutely love this hair dryer....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folsom
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Beautiful Design & Package - Awkward Handling
    I wanted this dryer to replace my still working 5 year old (yes 5 years of daily use!)T3 Featherweight that I love dearly. Why replace a working dryer I love, you ask. I'm scared I'll wear it out and I haven't heard great things about the new ones. Anyhow- receiving this Sedu was like opening presents on Christmas morning. Beautiful package, the dryer feels well made. Here's my issue: the buttons are placed so that when manipulating the handle I kept turning it off, clicking the high/low button so on. It's also the size of a travel dryer which made it awkward and painful for my wrist to hold. I will need to exchange it for a larger dryer. I wish I could have found it in a store to try first. However Folicas prices are the best around ! This is where I purchased my beloved T3.......
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Blow Dryer
    I absolutely love this dryer. Gets the job done fast.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • McKinney, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Fan! Headed Back After Two Unsuccessful Mornings :(
    I have fine hair. I purchased this product because of the amazing reviews and did a lot of research.

    1. The concentrator was difficult to get on and turn. Once on, you have to turn it with a lot of force to get it to move. I need to turn the concentrator easily so that I can accommodate the different sides of my hair I am drying.

    2. I could not believe how easily it tangled my hair. I have used a lot of hair dryers but this made mine a tangled mess immediately!

    3. The cold shot depressor is so easy to turn on since it is right in the path of your holding fingers. I can't tell you how many times I accidentally turned it on. Since the button is flush with the handle, it just turns on. It isn't like many where the button comes out and you have to hold it to get the cold air. I kept thinking the dryer heat was not working, then realized the button was really easy to depress and it stays on until you realize it is on.

    I had a T3 feather weight before and while I loved it, needed to find one more cost effective. Next I am trying the Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer. I can't find a single poor review on this one no matter what site I check. Wish me luck! :)
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    This is easily the best hair dryer I've ever used. I borrowed it from my sister in law and was amazed at how smooth my hair was after using it. I had to get it for myself :) It makes straightening my hair a lot easier and I don't have as much frizz as I usually get with blow drying my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!
    I have been in search of a hair dryer for the last couple of months and I finally found the one! I have straight kind of thick chemically processed hair. I get highlights done every month and my hair can show that by getting dry and frizzy on the top. I wanted a professional hair dryer that would make it feel and look when I left the salon. I tried the elchim 2001, super solano 3700, and the one I owned was the conair Infiniti pro. The ones I got made my hair a little smoother but the frizz was still there. After doing much research and reading reviews I decided to get this one. There are a lot of hairdressers that use this one and now I know why. My hair is soooo soft and the frizz and flyaways are almost completely gone only a couple pieces. My hair seems to get better the more I use it! It dries my hair in like 7 minutes and the air flow is very powerful. I really like that you also have the option to turn the ion on or off and that it has a cool shot to set your hair. This is deffinately the real deal! Save you time and money and take the advice from all of these reviews and get this hair dryer instead of searching everywhere like I did. You won't regret it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not That Impressed
    I figured this being close to $200 would mean that it would perform better than my old $30 Conair hairdryer. I was wrong. I'm not saying it sucks, but I really don't think its worth the price. My hair takes about twice as long to dry now, which is the main reason for getting this. I have very long, very thick hair and was looking for something to speed up the drying time. I am not sure if the other people leaving good reviews on how quickly it dried their hair have thin hair maybe but it definitely does not do a better job for me. That being said it is very well made. It definitely feels like a more expensive appliance in your hand. Was it worth the money? I don't think so. Would I buy it again or recommend it? No and not likely.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Dryer Ever
    I was introduced to Sedu 4000i by my awesome teammate at a salon I work at. Having been in this industry for over 14 years I have used a a lot of hair dryers to name a few CHI, Babyliss, Sam Villa. I bought the Sedu for my backup dryer in case my current blow dryer dies. When your a hairstylist you just know ITs about to die. I'm currently using it at home just to try it out and I LOVE IT. First I noticed how quite the dryer is which is great to hear your salon guest asking you a question . I have the option of using my Ions, when switching the ions on, my hair is less frizzy, when wanting more volume I turn off the ION. I'm very impressed with the 4000i. I'm debating to purchase one just for myself:) if your looking for a great hair dryer look no further ! I know the price is high, but think of the over all advantages , less frizz, less time to dry your hair, it would save you time to style your hair.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name