ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

882 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 882 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (882)
Show All 882 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Bought To Replace Dead Beloved T3 Featherweight (2009 Model)
    So, I really loved my T3. I have extremely thick and coarse hair that is Thermal Reconditioned and demi-permanent colored to cover gray.

    After reading reviews of the newer T3 models, I decided to give this dryer a shot. It is heavier than my old T3 but not too heavy and balances nicely while using. It is shorter than the old T3 so maybe that is why it balances so well.

    It take the same amount of time to dry hair. But the force of the air coming out of the Sedu is WAY STRONGER. Almost too strong--like a jet engine.

    The Sedu has a super long cord which is really nice and as far as the sound, neither strikes me as more quiet than the other.

    I like that the Sedu comes with a 2 year warranty from Folica. So far after about two weeks of using, I like this dryer and I am not wishing my old one was still working.

    It comes with two nozzles. Does anyone know the difference? Nothing in the directions.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Results
    This was my first time purchasing a hair dryer that did not come from the drug store and I definitely think it was worth the money! My hair was not dry and frizzy when I got done blowdrying it and it actually looked pretty shiny and healthy. I was using a Conair before this one and I have to say that this Sedu is so much better. It also seems like very good quality and hopefully it will last a long time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Down Best Hair Dryer!
    I bought this hair dryer 2 years ago for myself after searching for a good quality hair dryer that was going to cut down the amount of time it took to dry my very long, very thick, naturally curly hair. Best investment ever! It now takes me 10 minutes to dry my hair which, to me, is priceless!! So now I bought a second one to give to my mom for Christmas and I know she'll love it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hamilton, MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice Blow Dryer!
    I do like this blow dryer as my hair is totally frizz free and very shiny. I just wish it got hotter. It does not get as hot as my old Hot Tools one. It dries my hair extremely fast on the high heat/high air setting and then I style it on high heat/low air to manage my hair better. I have not even used my flat iron but it is cold weather now anyway. The real test will come during the high humidity in the summer. The reason why I bought this one was I used the suggestion from Folica on my hair type.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    It Dries Ok, Nothing Special, But Quality Of All The Parts Is Poor.
    The paint is peeling and the back where the filter is attached keeps falling off. Also, the cool button is inconveniently located so you keep pressing it by accident when blow drying. I expected more from Sedu!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Very Heavy Blow Dryer
    This is a very, VERY, overpriced and heavy blowdryer. Also, it was next to impossible to attach the attachments! There was nothing special about this hair dryer. Save your money!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Dryer
    I love this dryer it is small but powerful. It leaves my hair smooth and not frizzy. I have tried several blow dryers and this is by far the best!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Light & Compact
    I bought this to replace my Sedu 4000i, as I wanted more power (1600 compared to 1875) -- This is a little heavier and a tad bigger, but still light and compact compared to others. The only negative is where the cool air blast button is. it turns on too easily (unintentionally) when I am blowdrying because it is located where I hold the handle. Otherwise, I love it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This
    Waste of money. Completely disappointed.
    20 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good-bye Frizz And Incomplete Drying
    I have wavy, color-treated hair. Even if it is thin, my hair was torture for me to blow dry because it would always get frizzy and never look like it did in the salon. I thought I was just impatient. I gave up and basically just let it dry naturally, but this doesn't work during NY winters. This is the first expensive blow dryer I've bought. The Sedu is fast! I can completely blow-dry my hair quickly without a tired wrist. My hair is less frizzy and the style keeps so I don't have to wash it as often. Wish I had purchased sooner!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name