Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Big Dissapointment 1 Star Rating
    I had purchased this dryer based upon the favorable review it was given, I took the hair dryer out of the box and plugged it in. I was by far inferior to the 7 year old dryer that my family uses. This does not blow any more air than the cheap $29.99 dryers. Needless to say I immediately returned it to Folica. I will be searching to find the new version of the dryer we bought 7 years ago.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Love! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this dryer and Sedu in general. You can definitely tell a different overtime regarding damage compared to normal dryers. It also seems to tame some of the frizz. I love the different settings and when I purchased mine, I purchased it in pink. I've had it for a couple years and use it every week!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Super Shiny 5 Star Rating
    I admit I was somewhat nervous investing this much money in a hairdryer. However, this is the best my hair has ever looked outside of the salon. I use the same product and brush, so the only variable is the hairdryer. My hair is so shiny and smooth it looks like I used a straightening iron on it. Love!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I just received this dryer and am very pleased with it. My hair is shorter and thick. I like that I can get a nice smooth and shiny finish with consistency. I also love that due to the more compact size, the dryer is so easy for me to use and manipulate. I definitely recommend this to others.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 25, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Bought To Replace Dead Beloved T3 Featherweight (2009 Model) 4 Star Rating
    So, I really loved my T3. I have extremely thick and coarse hair that is Thermal Reconditioned and demi-permanent colored to cover gray.

    After reading reviews of the newer T3 models, I decided to give this dryer a shot. It is heavier than my old T3 but not too heavy and balances nicely while using. It is shorter than the old T3 so maybe that is why it balances so well.

    It take the same amount of time to dry hair. But the force of the air coming out of the Sedu is WAY STRONGER. Almost too strong--like a jet engine.

    The Sedu has a super long cord which is really nice and as far as the sound, neither strikes me as more quiet than the other.

    I like that the Sedu comes with a 2 year warranty from Folica. So far after about two weeks of using, I like this dryer and I am not wishing my old one was still working.

    It comes with two nozzles. Does anyone know the difference? Nothing in the directions.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 25, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Nice Results 5 Star Rating
    This was my first time purchasing a hair dryer that did not come from the drug store and I definitely think it was worth the money! My hair was not dry and frizzy when I got done blowdrying it and it actually looked pretty shiny and healthy. I was using a Conair before this one and I have to say that this Sedu is so much better. It also seems like very good quality and hopefully it will last a long time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Hands Down Best Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer 2 years ago for myself after searching for a good quality hair dryer that was going to cut down the amount of time it took to dry my very long, very thick, naturally curly hair. Best investment ever! It now takes me 10 minutes to dry my hair which, to me, is priceless!! So now I bought a second one to give to my mom for Christmas and I know she'll love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Very Nice Blow Dryer! 4 Star Rating
    I do like this blow dryer as my hair is totally frizz free and very shiny. I just wish it got hotter. It does not get as hot as my old Hot Tools one. It dries my hair extremely fast on the high heat/high air setting and then I style it on high heat/low air to manage my hair better. I have not even used my flat iron but it is cold weather now anyway. The real test will come during the high humidity in the summer. The reason why I bought this one was I used the suggestion from Folica on my hair type.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2013
    / Hamilton, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
  • It Dries Ok, Nothing Special, But Quality Of All The Parts Is Poor. 1 Star Rating
    The paint is peeling and the back where the filter is attached keeps falling off. Also, the cool button is inconveniently located so you keep pressing it by accident when blow drying. I expected more from Sedu!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2013
    / United States
  • Very Heavy Blow Dryer 1 Star Rating
    This is a very, VERY, overpriced and heavy blowdryer. Also, it was next to impossible to attach the attachments! There was nothing special about this hair dryer. Save your money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2013
Server Name