PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

875 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 875 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (875)
Show All 875 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Light & Compact
    I bought this to replace my Sedu 4000i, as I wanted more power (1600 compared to 1875) -- This is a little heavier and a tad bigger, but still light and compact compared to others. The only negative is where the cool air blast button is. it turns on too easily (unintentionally) when I am blowdrying because it is located where I hold the handle. Otherwise, I love it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This
    Waste of money. Completely disappointed.
    20 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good-bye Frizz And Incomplete Drying
    I have wavy, color-treated hair. Even if it is thin, my hair was torture for me to blow dry because it would always get frizzy and never look like it did in the salon. I thought I was just impatient. I gave up and basically just let it dry naturally, but this doesn't work during NY winters. This is the first expensive blow dryer I've bought. The Sedu is fast! I can completely blow-dry my hair quickly without a tired wrist. My hair is less frizzy and the style keeps so I don't have to wash it as often. Wish I had purchased sooner!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever
    Love this blow dryer. My favorite. It's light, small, and dries my hair so incredibly fast!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Really Good Hairdryer
    i really like it my friend at work recommended it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Tool
    very happy with the purchase. I have long curtly hair and this blow dryer has been a life saver.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Wanted To Love It...but I Don't
    Okay, I love Sedu. I had a Sedu 1 1/2" straightener for years. The replacement straightener recently died so I was in the market for a replacement and decided on the Sedu Revolution Diamond and then decided to step on my blow dryer. I had a Con Air that I had bought a while back at a local store, it worked but I wanted the best. I checked the reviews and thought I had find the best in this model. I was wrong. I have medium length, fine, curly, frizzy hair. With product I can blow dry my hair pretty nicely, if I take my time. I figured this hair dryer was going to be so much better. I was so disappointed. It made my hair frizzier and flat and just was not up to the rating it holds. I tried it the next day and still was met with the same disappointment. The cold button is located right where you hold it on the handle and it is so inconvenient. There are hardly any options for heat and strength. I just don't like it all. I am returning it and going to try to find one locally to use in the mean time. I have never been so disappointed in a product. I wanted to love it but I just don't.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!
    I've had this dryer for about a month now and love it. I have short layered hair, and my hair looks like a professional did it. I had no idea a dryer could make this much of a difference, and I've had good dryers previously.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Woodbourne, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer!!
    Admittedly, I've never purchased a high end dryer before, but this is just amazing... I have fine, color treated hair... and a lot of it, and lately it's been looking wild and unruly,especially since I'm menopausal. But, with this dryer it's smooth and silky like it used to be when I was younger... and I did nothing else to it (no products). It was well worth the investment... wish I had ordered it sooner!

    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Woodbourne, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer!!
    Admittedly, I've never purchased a high end dryer before, but this is just amazing... I have fine, color treated hair... and a lot of it, and lately it's been looking wild and unruly,especially since I'm menopausal. But, with this dryer it's smooth and silky like it used to be when I was younger... and I did nothing else to it (no products). It was well worth the investment... wish I had ordered it sooner!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name