Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love My Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I love this dryer it is small but powerful. It leaves my hair smooth and not frizzy. I have tried several blow dryers and this is by far the best!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Light & Compact 5 Star Rating
    I bought this to replace my Sedu 4000i, as I wanted more power (1600 compared to 1875) -- This is a little heavier and a tad bigger, but still light and compact compared to others. The only negative is where the cool air blast button is. it turns on too easily (unintentionally) when I am blowdrying because it is located where I hold the handle. Otherwise, I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Don't Buy This 1 Star Rating
    Waste of money. Completely disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Good-bye Frizz And Incomplete Drying 5 Star Rating
    I have wavy, color-treated hair. Even if it is thin, my hair was torture for me to blow dry because it would always get frizzy and never look like it did in the salon. I thought I was just impatient. I gave up and basically just let it dry naturally, but this doesn't work during NY winters. This is the first expensive blow dryer I've bought. The Sedu is fast! I can completely blow-dry my hair quickly without a tired wrist. My hair is less frizzy and the style keeps so I don't have to wash it as often. Wish I had purchased sooner!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2013
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Hair Dryer Ever 5 Star Rating
    Love this blow dryer. My favorite. It's light, small, and dries my hair so incredibly fast!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Really Good Hairdryer 5 Star Rating
    i really like it my friend at work recommended it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2013
    / United States
  • Great Tool 5 Star Rating
    very happy with the purchase. I have long curtly hair and this blow dryer has been a life saver.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Wanted To Love It...but I Don't 1 Star Rating
    Okay, I love Sedu. I had a Sedu 1 1/2" straightener for years. The replacement straightener recently died so I was in the market for a replacement and decided on the Sedu Revolution Diamond and then decided to step on my blow dryer. I had a Con Air that I had bought a while back at a local store, it worked but I wanted the best. I checked the reviews and thought I had find the best in this model. I was wrong. I have medium length, fine, curly, frizzy hair. With product I can blow dry my hair pretty nicely, if I take my time. I figured this hair dryer was going to be so much better. I was so disappointed. It made my hair frizzier and flat and just was not up to the rating it holds. I tried it the next day and still was met with the same disappointment. The cold button is located right where you hold it on the handle and it is so inconvenient. There are hardly any options for heat and strength. I just don't like it all. I am returning it and going to try to find one locally to use in the mean time. I have never been so disappointed in a product. I wanted to love it but I just don't.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Wow!!! 5 Star Rating
    I've had this dryer for about a month now and love it. I have short layered hair, and my hair looks like a professional did it. I had no idea a dryer could make this much of a difference, and I've had good dryers previously.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2013
  • Amazing Dryer!! 5 Star Rating
    Admittedly, I've never purchased a high end dryer before, but this is just amazing... I have fine, color treated hair... and a lot of it, and lately it's been looking wild and unruly,especially since I'm menopausal. But, with this dryer it's smooth and silky like it used to be when I was younger... and I did nothing else to it (no products). It was well worth the investment... wish I had ordered it sooner!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2013
    / Woodbourne, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name