Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

869 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 869 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (869)
Show All 869 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Wanted To Love It...but I Don't
    Okay, I love Sedu. I had a Sedu 1 1/2" straightener for years. The replacement straightener recently died so I was in the market for a replacement and decided on the Sedu Revolution Diamond and then decided to step on my blow dryer. I had a Con Air that I had bought a while back at a local store, it worked but I wanted the best. I checked the reviews and thought I had find the best in this model. I was wrong. I have medium length, fine, curly, frizzy hair. With product I can blow dry my hair pretty nicely, if I take my time. I figured this hair dryer was going to be so much better. I was so disappointed. It made my hair frizzier and flat and just was not up to the rating it holds. I tried it the next day and still was met with the same disappointment. The cold button is located right where you hold it on the handle and it is so inconvenient. There are hardly any options for heat and strength. I just don't like it all. I am returning it and going to try to find one locally to use in the mean time. I have never been so disappointed in a product. I wanted to love it but I just don't.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!
    I've had this dryer for about a month now and love it. I have short layered hair, and my hair looks like a professional did it. I had no idea a dryer could make this much of a difference, and I've had good dryers previously.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Woodbourne, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer!!
    Admittedly, I've never purchased a high end dryer before, but this is just amazing... I have fine, color treated hair... and a lot of it, and lately it's been looking wild and unruly,especially since I'm menopausal. But, with this dryer it's smooth and silky like it used to be when I was younger... and I did nothing else to it (no products). It was well worth the investment... wish I had ordered it sooner!

    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Woodbourne, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer!!
    Admittedly, I've never purchased a high end dryer before, but this is just amazing... I have fine, color treated hair... and a lot of it, and lately it's been looking wild and unruly,especially since I'm menopausal. But, with this dryer it's smooth and silky like it used to be when I was younger... and I did nothing else to it (no products). It was well worth the investment... wish I had ordered it sooner!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Lakeland. Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    I recently purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer. It is an amazing dryer. I am a hairstylist and can tell you this dryer is worth the money. It is not very heavy or loud and has a nice long cord. all of these features do not compromise power. It dries the hair quickly and leaves it with a nice shine, with the hair in the best possible condition. I would buy this product again.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Dryer For Fine, Fragile Hair
    I purchased this dryer based on the many glowing reviews on its performance. I couldn't wait to get my hands on the Sedu and start working is magic on my fine, fragile hair.

    First, the product boasts 12 settings. I thought I would have more control over the heat but the "12 settings" are based on combining 3 buttons (heat/cool-low/high/-ion/no ion) in four difference combinations to come up with the 12. There is also a "cool shot" button on the handle that works like a trigger -it's the gold button you see on the picture.

    I tried the dryer using several different "combinations". I could not figure out why this hair dryer left my fine hair tangled and like a bird's nest. Maybe it was too powerful for my locks. It took me 10 minutes to detangle this mess with my fingers. If my hair would have been longer I am sure I would have wound up with lots of breakage.

    If you have fine, fragile hair, I would not recommend this product.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer!!
    I looked through a lot of websites to find the perfect hair dryer... I came across Folica and noticed this hair dryer. After reading review after review I decided this was the one for me. I have to say my hair looks great! It takes less time to do my hair with the results I wanted! I would recommend this hair dryer to anyone looking to purchase a new one!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Expected This #1 Rated Dryer To Work Better
    I read the reviews for the Sedu and thought, its rated #1 so I'll give this one a try. I wanted to like it because I like the short distance of the dryer and the ionic selection for sealing the cuticle. What I did not like: it just didn't get hot enough to style my hair. Additionally, I found the heat to be inconsistent--as I dried my hair, the air cycled from sort of hot, to warm--on and off. And, my hair dries smooth with a round vent or brush and the Sedu did not accomplish this. Overall, I am sending this back as I thought the newer technology would be better, however, my old dryer actually did a much better job and at a much lower price. Unfortunately, my last dryer died and so off I go in search of another that delivers a hot stream of air.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    It took my a while to decide whether to buy this product or not because of the high price. however, I don not regret spending any dollar. The main reason why I like the Sedu revolution dryer is because it does not burn my hair as previous dyers did. my last dryer just fried my hair because it was super hot but the sedu is perfect for me because it dries my hair fast while not burning it. :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money!
    This is the best money I have ever spent on a hair product. My only regret in buying this blow dryer is not buying it a long time ago! I love the shape (especially the short neck to it). I thought it was going to be a little lighter but I have not found fatigue when styling with it. My hair dries faster, smoother and it gives me incredible volume. I started researching blow dryers when I saw the new one by Josh Harry. He is a stylist to the celebrity beauties. His dryer is $300! I really considered it. Then when researching, I came across this Sedu. I couldn't help but notice the incredible similarities. It really seems like the same dryer. I think Sedu made it for him. Made nit a cute mint green color and slapped his name and high price tag on it. Seriously. Google Josh Harry blow dryer and compare what you see to this one. Buy it. Get rid of your drug store blow dryer and you will be so glad you did!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name