Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (905)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love This Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I recently purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer. It is an amazing dryer. I am a hairstylist and can tell you this dryer is worth the money. It is not very heavy or loud and has a nice long cord. all of these features do not compromise power. It dries the hair quickly and leaves it with a nice shine, with the hair in the best possible condition. I would buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2013
    / Lakeland. Fl
  • Terrible Dryer For Fine, Fragile Hair 1 Star Rating
    I purchased this dryer based on the many glowing reviews on its performance. I couldn't wait to get my hands on the Sedu and start working is magic on my fine, fragile hair.

    First, the product boasts 12 settings. I thought I would have more control over the heat but the "12 settings" are based on combining 3 buttons (heat/cool-low/high/-ion/no ion) in four difference combinations to come up with the 12. There is also a "cool shot" button on the handle that works like a trigger -it's the gold button you see on the picture.

    I tried the dryer using several different "combinations". I could not figure out why this hair dryer left my fine hair tangled and like a bird's nest. Maybe it was too powerful for my locks. It took me 10 minutes to detangle this mess with my fingers. If my hair would have been longer I am sure I would have wound up with lots of breakage.

    If you have fine, fragile hair, I would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Awesome Hair Dryer!! 5 Star Rating
    I looked through a lot of websites to find the perfect hair dryer... I came across Folica and noticed this hair dryer. After reading review after review I decided this was the one for me. I have to say my hair looks great! It takes less time to do my hair with the results I wanted! I would recommend this hair dryer to anyone looking to purchase a new one!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2013
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • I Expected This #1 Rated Dryer To Work Better 2 Star Rating
    I read the reviews for the Sedu and thought, its rated #1 so I'll give this one a try. I wanted to like it because I like the short distance of the dryer and the ionic selection for sealing the cuticle. What I did not like: it just didn't get hot enough to style my hair. Additionally, I found the heat to be inconsistent--as I dried my hair, the air cycled from sort of hot, to warm--on and off. And, my hair dries smooth with a round vent or brush and the Sedu did not accomplish this. Overall, I am sending this back as I thought the newer technology would be better, however, my old dryer actually did a much better job and at a much lower price. Unfortunately, my last dryer died and so off I go in search of another that delivers a hot stream of air.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2013
    / San Diego, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    It took my a while to decide whether to buy this product or not because of the high price. however, I don not regret spending any dollar. The main reason why I like the Sedu revolution dryer is because it does not burn my hair as previous dyers did. my last dryer just fried my hair because it was super hot but the sedu is perfect for me because it dries my hair fast while not burning it. :-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2013
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Well Worth The Money! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best money I have ever spent on a hair product. My only regret in buying this blow dryer is not buying it a long time ago! I love the shape (especially the short neck to it). I thought it was going to be a little lighter but I have not found fatigue when styling with it. My hair dries faster, smoother and it gives me incredible volume. I started researching blow dryers when I saw the new one by Josh Harry. He is a stylist to the celebrity beauties. His dryer is $300! I really considered it. Then when researching, I came across this Sedu. I couldn't help but notice the incredible similarities. It really seems like the same dryer. I think Sedu made it for him. Made nit a cute mint green color and slapped his name and high price tag on it. Seriously. Google Josh Harry blow dryer and compare what you see to this one. Buy it. Get rid of your drug store blow dryer and you will be so glad you did!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 9, 2013
    / Arizona
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Eh, Not Worth The Price 2 Star Rating
    I don't love this dryer but I am not sure what I would like better. Paying to return it to get something else that may not provide better results seems like a lot of work - then what if I don't like that and I have to pay AGAIN to return?

    The one thing I hate the most about this dryer is the cool shot button that is ALWAYS right under your finger while you're drying. I will be wondering why my hair isn't drying then I realize the air is cold. What a waste of time. This also doesn't offer many settings nor does it get super-hot. I'd say compared to my babyliss that runs about $100 cheaper, this is the same. There is the one advantage that this is smaller and lighter. I like how my hair looks but I am not sure it's any better than the babyliss. If the return was free I would have already sent this back to try something else -mostly because of the cool shot button that frustrates the crap out of me. Just not worth the price here, $150 is a lot of money for a hair dryer, I expected to be blown away.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Its Ok, But Not What I Was Looking For 3 Star Rating
    After numerous reviews I read, I figured I'd spend the extra money on a "fabulous" product. I was looking for a blow dryer just for naturally curly hair and thought maybe this one would work since I was good at DE frizzing my curls it wasn't as great in building my curls. Thought the diffuser would help but it didn't at all. I think It would be a great hair dryer for woman with straight hair or wavy but I need something better for these natural curls. Does anyone have any suggestions??? I will be sending this item back along with the diffuser.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Disappointed In Sedu Hairdryer 2 Star Rating
    I ordered this hairdryer based on the rave reviews and was looking forward to replacing my old Conair with a propessional grade hairdryer. I am now trying to figure out why everyone rated it so high - I am extremely disappointed. Especially now that I let the 30 days go by and cannot return it. I went back to my old hairdryer after using the Sedu three times. It is heavier than I expected. And the results on my hair were totally unsatisfactory (I tried both settings) - even my awesome flat iron couldn't get it under control. I tried to give this hairdryer one star, but it wouldn't accept it - what's the deal?!?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Five Star 5 Star Rating
    By far the best hair dryer I have ever owned. It drys my hair really fast and eliminates the frizz.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
Server Name