Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

862 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 862 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (862)
Show All 862 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Expected This #1 Rated Dryer To Work Better
    I read the reviews for the Sedu and thought, its rated #1 so I'll give this one a try. I wanted to like it because I like the short distance of the dryer and the ionic selection for sealing the cuticle. What I did not like: it just didn't get hot enough to style my hair. Additionally, I found the heat to be inconsistent--as I dried my hair, the air cycled from sort of hot, to warm--on and off. And, my hair dries smooth with a round vent or brush and the Sedu did not accomplish this. Overall, I am sending this back as I thought the newer technology would be better, however, my old dryer actually did a much better job and at a much lower price. Unfortunately, my last dryer died and so off I go in search of another that delivers a hot stream of air.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    It took my a while to decide whether to buy this product or not because of the high price. however, I don not regret spending any dollar. The main reason why I like the Sedu revolution dryer is because it does not burn my hair as previous dyers did. my last dryer just fried my hair because it was super hot but the sedu is perfect for me because it dries my hair fast while not burning it. :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money!
    This is the best money I have ever spent on a hair product. My only regret in buying this blow dryer is not buying it a long time ago! I love the shape (especially the short neck to it). I thought it was going to be a little lighter but I have not found fatigue when styling with it. My hair dries faster, smoother and it gives me incredible volume. I started researching blow dryers when I saw the new one by Josh Harry. He is a stylist to the celebrity beauties. His dryer is $300! I really considered it. Then when researching, I came across this Sedu. I couldn't help but notice the incredible similarities. It really seems like the same dryer. I think Sedu made it for him. Made nit a cute mint green color and slapped his name and high price tag on it. Seriously. Google Josh Harry blow dryer and compare what you see to this one. Buy it. Get rid of your drug store blow dryer and you will be so glad you did!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh, Not Worth The Price
    I don't love this dryer but I am not sure what I would like better. Paying to return it to get something else that may not provide better results seems like a lot of work - then what if I don't like that and I have to pay AGAIN to return?

    The one thing I hate the most about this dryer is the cool shot button that is ALWAYS right under your finger while you're drying. I will be wondering why my hair isn't drying then I realize the air is cold. What a waste of time. This also doesn't offer many settings nor does it get super-hot. I'd say compared to my babyliss that runs about $100 cheaper, this is the same. There is the one advantage that this is smaller and lighter. I like how my hair looks but I am not sure it's any better than the babyliss. If the return was free I would have already sent this back to try something else -mostly because of the cool shot button that frustrates the crap out of me. Just not worth the price here, $150 is a lot of money for a hair dryer, I expected to be blown away.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its Ok, But Not What I Was Looking For
    After numerous reviews I read, I figured I'd spend the extra money on a "fabulous" product. I was looking for a blow dryer just for naturally curly hair and thought maybe this one would work since I was good at DE frizzing my curls it wasn't as great in building my curls. Thought the diffuser would help but it didn't at all. I think It would be a great hair dryer for woman with straight hair or wavy but I need something better for these natural curls. Does anyone have any suggestions??? I will be sending this item back along with the diffuser.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed In Sedu Hairdryer
    I ordered this hairdryer based on the rave reviews and was looking forward to replacing my old Conair with a propessional grade hairdryer. I am now trying to figure out why everyone rated it so high - I am extremely disappointed. Especially now that I let the 30 days go by and cannot return it. I went back to my old hairdryer after using the Sedu three times. It is heavier than I expected. And the results on my hair were totally unsatisfactory (I tried both settings) - even my awesome flat iron couldn't get it under control. I tried to give this hairdryer one star, but it wouldn't accept it - what's the deal?!?
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Five Star
    By far the best hair dryer I have ever owned. It drys my hair really fast and eliminates the frizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hairdrying Has Been Tedious...
    Hairdrying was once tedious but not anymore. This Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i is jet propelled, uses retroactive rockets and deserves it's own launch pad. I have inappropriately long (by some standards) hair and have been told it's very fine but that there's a lot of it. It has always taken a long time to dry my hair and I've found this a very tedious task. What once took at least 30 minutes and sometimes 45 has been reduced to just under 15 with my new Sedu. It's no hotter than my last one, the T3, whose parts fell off very early. The Sedu is a little heavier than my T3 but maybe because it's very compact and ergonomically comfortable in my hand, I actually have decided that I like the slight additional weight because it reminds me that I've got a significant tool in my hand. The air vent on the back comes off for cleaning with ease. There are two available attachable nozzles which do not come off easily but I don't see that as a problem since those parts have fallen off of other hairdryers in the midst of the tedium of drying. I've always left the ionic switch in the on position and with the Sedu, my hair has never been so sleek and shiny after I dried it myself. And it still looks the same 3 days later. I don't know if that last part is the hairdryer but I'm happy to add it to my kudos.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Revolutionary!
    This little hair dryer is GREAT! It's small, but extremely powerful. Dries my hair fast with no frizz. LOVE that it has a non-kink cord. A bit pricey, but definitely worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    what a difference a pro hair dryer makes, wish I had gotten this sooner!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name