Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

874 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 874 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (874)
Show All 874 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Dryer For Fine, Fragile Hair
    I purchased this dryer based on the many glowing reviews on its performance. I couldn't wait to get my hands on the Sedu and start working is magic on my fine, fragile hair.

    First, the product boasts 12 settings. I thought I would have more control over the heat but the "12 settings" are based on combining 3 buttons (heat/cool-low/high/-ion/no ion) in four difference combinations to come up with the 12. There is also a "cool shot" button on the handle that works like a trigger -it's the gold button you see on the picture.

    I tried the dryer using several different "combinations". I could not figure out why this hair dryer left my fine hair tangled and like a bird's nest. Maybe it was too powerful for my locks. It took me 10 minutes to detangle this mess with my fingers. If my hair would have been longer I am sure I would have wound up with lots of breakage.

    If you have fine, fragile hair, I would not recommend this product.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer!!
    I looked through a lot of websites to find the perfect hair dryer... I came across Folica and noticed this hair dryer. After reading review after review I decided this was the one for me. I have to say my hair looks great! It takes less time to do my hair with the results I wanted! I would recommend this hair dryer to anyone looking to purchase a new one!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Expected This #1 Rated Dryer To Work Better
    I read the reviews for the Sedu and thought, its rated #1 so I'll give this one a try. I wanted to like it because I like the short distance of the dryer and the ionic selection for sealing the cuticle. What I did not like: it just didn't get hot enough to style my hair. Additionally, I found the heat to be inconsistent--as I dried my hair, the air cycled from sort of hot, to warm--on and off. And, my hair dries smooth with a round vent or brush and the Sedu did not accomplish this. Overall, I am sending this back as I thought the newer technology would be better, however, my old dryer actually did a much better job and at a much lower price. Unfortunately, my last dryer died and so off I go in search of another that delivers a hot stream of air.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    It took my a while to decide whether to buy this product or not because of the high price. however, I don not regret spending any dollar. The main reason why I like the Sedu revolution dryer is because it does not burn my hair as previous dyers did. my last dryer just fried my hair because it was super hot but the sedu is perfect for me because it dries my hair fast while not burning it. :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money!
    This is the best money I have ever spent on a hair product. My only regret in buying this blow dryer is not buying it a long time ago! I love the shape (especially the short neck to it). I thought it was going to be a little lighter but I have not found fatigue when styling with it. My hair dries faster, smoother and it gives me incredible volume. I started researching blow dryers when I saw the new one by Josh Harry. He is a stylist to the celebrity beauties. His dryer is $300! I really considered it. Then when researching, I came across this Sedu. I couldn't help but notice the incredible similarities. It really seems like the same dryer. I think Sedu made it for him. Made nit a cute mint green color and slapped his name and high price tag on it. Seriously. Google Josh Harry blow dryer and compare what you see to this one. Buy it. Get rid of your drug store blow dryer and you will be so glad you did!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh, Not Worth The Price
    I don't love this dryer but I am not sure what I would like better. Paying to return it to get something else that may not provide better results seems like a lot of work - then what if I don't like that and I have to pay AGAIN to return?

    The one thing I hate the most about this dryer is the cool shot button that is ALWAYS right under your finger while you're drying. I will be wondering why my hair isn't drying then I realize the air is cold. What a waste of time. This also doesn't offer many settings nor does it get super-hot. I'd say compared to my babyliss that runs about $100 cheaper, this is the same. There is the one advantage that this is smaller and lighter. I like how my hair looks but I am not sure it's any better than the babyliss. If the return was free I would have already sent this back to try something else -mostly because of the cool shot button that frustrates the crap out of me. Just not worth the price here, $150 is a lot of money for a hair dryer, I expected to be blown away.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its Ok, But Not What I Was Looking For
    After numerous reviews I read, I figured I'd spend the extra money on a "fabulous" product. I was looking for a blow dryer just for naturally curly hair and thought maybe this one would work since I was good at DE frizzing my curls it wasn't as great in building my curls. Thought the diffuser would help but it didn't at all. I think It would be a great hair dryer for woman with straight hair or wavy but I need something better for these natural curls. Does anyone have any suggestions??? I will be sending this item back along with the diffuser.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed In Sedu Hairdryer
    I ordered this hairdryer based on the rave reviews and was looking forward to replacing my old Conair with a propessional grade hairdryer. I am now trying to figure out why everyone rated it so high - I am extremely disappointed. Especially now that I let the 30 days go by and cannot return it. I went back to my old hairdryer after using the Sedu three times. It is heavier than I expected. And the results on my hair were totally unsatisfactory (I tried both settings) - even my awesome flat iron couldn't get it under control. I tried to give this hairdryer one star, but it wouldn't accept it - what's the deal?!?
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Five Star
    By far the best hair dryer I have ever owned. It drys my hair really fast and eliminates the frizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hairdrying Has Been Tedious...
    Hairdrying was once tedious but not anymore. This Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i is jet propelled, uses retroactive rockets and deserves it's own launch pad. I have inappropriately long (by some standards) hair and have been told it's very fine but that there's a lot of it. It has always taken a long time to dry my hair and I've found this a very tedious task. What once took at least 30 minutes and sometimes 45 has been reduced to just under 15 with my new Sedu. It's no hotter than my last one, the T3, whose parts fell off very early. The Sedu is a little heavier than my T3 but maybe because it's very compact and ergonomically comfortable in my hand, I actually have decided that I like the slight additional weight because it reminds me that I've got a significant tool in my hand. The air vent on the back comes off for cleaning with ease. There are two available attachable nozzles which do not come off easily but I don't see that as a problem since those parts have fallen off of other hairdryers in the midst of the tedium of drying. I've always left the ionic switch in the on position and with the Sedu, my hair has never been so sleek and shiny after I dried it myself. And it still looks the same 3 days later. I don't know if that last part is the hairdryer but I'm happy to add it to my kudos.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name