PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

875 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 875 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (875)
Show All 875 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Grey
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hairdrying Has Been Tedious...
    Hairdrying was once tedious but not anymore. This Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i is jet propelled, uses retroactive rockets and deserves it's own launch pad. I have inappropriately long (by some standards) hair and have been told it's very fine but that there's a lot of it. It has always taken a long time to dry my hair and I've found this a very tedious task. What once took at least 30 minutes and sometimes 45 has been reduced to just under 15 with my new Sedu. It's no hotter than my last one, the T3, whose parts fell off very early. The Sedu is a little heavier than my T3 but maybe because it's very compact and ergonomically comfortable in my hand, I actually have decided that I like the slight additional weight because it reminds me that I've got a significant tool in my hand. The air vent on the back comes off for cleaning with ease. There are two available attachable nozzles which do not come off easily but I don't see that as a problem since those parts have fallen off of other hairdryers in the midst of the tedium of drying. I've always left the ionic switch in the on position and with the Sedu, my hair has never been so sleek and shiny after I dried it myself. And it still looks the same 3 days later. I don't know if that last part is the hairdryer but I'm happy to add it to my kudos.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Revolutionary!
    This little hair dryer is GREAT! It's small, but extremely powerful. Dries my hair fast with no frizz. LOVE that it has a non-kink cord. A bit pricey, but definitely worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    what a difference a pro hair dryer makes, wish I had gotten this sooner!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Hairdryer!
    Good all around dryer. All the positive reviews made me tried this dryer out. I've always been spending 40mins plus to dry my med length fine hair. This hair dryer dries my hair in less than half the time and it also helped reduce frizz and gave me shiny volumizing hair that I usually get only from a hairdresser. Not only that, i used to loose alot of hair while washing my hair, but i noticed that i don't loose as much now. I guess it made my hair follicle healthier too?
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer
    Love this hair dryer! I knew that it was time to upgrade my cheap hair dryer for a professional one. My old dryer always made my hair look dull and dried it out. I spend a lot of time researching dryers and decided on this one because of the ionic switch and the small size. So far the dryer has worked great. I have noticed that my hair is less dried out and is silky and smooth when I'm done drying (I also bought the sedu brush from folica and it works great too). Others mentioned that the dryer is heavy but I don't notice the weight at all. I love how small the dryer is, it makes it easy to dry your hair with a brush. The only thing I disagree with is that the dryer cuts drying time in half - I haven't noticed a dramatic decrease in how long it takes me, but i never took me that long to begin with. Total it probably takes me 20 minutes. If you're willing to spend a lot on a quality dryer this is a great option.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I've used a lot of hair dryers and this one is absolutely amazing. I put a lot of effort into my hair, so is definitely worth the money for me. My hair looks and feels like I've just come from the salon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ventura, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I love the cool shot option and the different speed options. With my fine hair, it is nice to have a cooler heat on my hair, than a scorching heat. It seems to not be the best for decreasing frizz, but I use a straightener anyways after I blow dry, cancelling that problem out. I only blow dry my hair twice a week, tops, as to diminish too much heat and styling damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer But Looked Used...
    This is a great hair dryer. Compact size. It dries hair quickly and without a lot of frizz. Downside; a bit heavy and the buttons take some getting used to. Looked like I wasn't the first customer to use this dryer. The box had greasy marks on the inside and it wasn't wrapped properly. Would have returned it but mail is such a pain. Hope it lasts....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Delaware
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Reduces Frizz!
    Hard to believe this hair dryer actually reduces frizzy hair! Had a color bath done to remove "too dark" brown dye from my hair. Ruined my hair and left it broken and frizzy. My drug store hair dryer seemed to make it even more damaged. Based on the reviews,I decided to try this pro dryer. It works better for me with the ionizer turned off. My hair is still damaged. Only scissors will cure my problem! But this hair dryer has definitely left my hair smoother and easier to manage! Worth the extra$$$!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best I've Used
    I recently purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i hair dryer to replace my Elchim 2001 Professional after 8 + years of use. Actually both of the removeable lint filter covers broke on my Elchim but the hairdryer is still going strong. In theory, I could have purchased replacement air filters but I decided to retire the Elchim and try some new technology. Based on the reviews of this Sedu model and the sale price, I decided to purchase it and am so glad I did. I love how compact this unit is. It's significantly smaller than my Elchim so it takes up less space. This unit is also light weight. It's heavy enough to be a sturdy, reliable device but light enough that it doesn't make your arm tired during the course of drying your hair. This device also provides superior drying power when compared to the Elchim. I have long, thick hair (past my shoulders and almost halfway down my back) and this dryer has shortened my drying time by approximately 30%. I generally have shiny, silky, straight hair and can't necessarily tell that this dryer makes it any more or less so. The general complaint about my Elchim was the location of the power and heat setting swtches. I was constantly turning the unit off accidentally because my thumb naturally rested on the device where the power switch was. I am pleased to see that the Sedu power and heat switches are on the back on the handle so the ergonomic design is much better. I have not had any issues accidentally turning it off due to placement of the switches. I have not tried to clean the lint filter yet, but have tried all of the other features and am very pleased with this product. I would highly recommend it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name