Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

867 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 867 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (867)
Show All 867 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed In Sedu Hairdryer
    I ordered this hairdryer based on the rave reviews and was looking forward to replacing my old Conair with a propessional grade hairdryer. I am now trying to figure out why everyone rated it so high - I am extremely disappointed. Especially now that I let the 30 days go by and cannot return it. I went back to my old hairdryer after using the Sedu three times. It is heavier than I expected. And the results on my hair were totally unsatisfactory (I tried both settings) - even my awesome flat iron couldn't get it under control. I tried to give this hairdryer one star, but it wouldn't accept it - what's the deal?!?
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Five Star
    By far the best hair dryer I have ever owned. It drys my hair really fast and eliminates the frizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hairdrying Has Been Tedious...
    Hairdrying was once tedious but not anymore. This Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i is jet propelled, uses retroactive rockets and deserves it's own launch pad. I have inappropriately long (by some standards) hair and have been told it's very fine but that there's a lot of it. It has always taken a long time to dry my hair and I've found this a very tedious task. What once took at least 30 minutes and sometimes 45 has been reduced to just under 15 with my new Sedu. It's no hotter than my last one, the T3, whose parts fell off very early. The Sedu is a little heavier than my T3 but maybe because it's very compact and ergonomically comfortable in my hand, I actually have decided that I like the slight additional weight because it reminds me that I've got a significant tool in my hand. The air vent on the back comes off for cleaning with ease. There are two available attachable nozzles which do not come off easily but I don't see that as a problem since those parts have fallen off of other hairdryers in the midst of the tedium of drying. I've always left the ionic switch in the on position and with the Sedu, my hair has never been so sleek and shiny after I dried it myself. And it still looks the same 3 days later. I don't know if that last part is the hairdryer but I'm happy to add it to my kudos.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Revolutionary!
    This little hair dryer is GREAT! It's small, but extremely powerful. Dries my hair fast with no frizz. LOVE that it has a non-kink cord. A bit pricey, but definitely worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    what a difference a pro hair dryer makes, wish I had gotten this sooner!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Hairdryer!
    Good all around dryer. All the positive reviews made me tried this dryer out. I've always been spending 40mins plus to dry my med length fine hair. This hair dryer dries my hair in less than half the time and it also helped reduce frizz and gave me shiny volumizing hair that I usually get only from a hairdresser. Not only that, i used to loose alot of hair while washing my hair, but i noticed that i don't loose as much now. I guess it made my hair follicle healthier too?
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer
    Love this hair dryer! I knew that it was time to upgrade my cheap hair dryer for a professional one. My old dryer always made my hair look dull and dried it out. I spend a lot of time researching dryers and decided on this one because of the ionic switch and the small size. So far the dryer has worked great. I have noticed that my hair is less dried out and is silky and smooth when I'm done drying (I also bought the sedu brush from folica and it works great too). Others mentioned that the dryer is heavy but I don't notice the weight at all. I love how small the dryer is, it makes it easy to dry your hair with a brush. The only thing I disagree with is that the dryer cuts drying time in half - I haven't noticed a dramatic decrease in how long it takes me, but i never took me that long to begin with. Total it probably takes me 20 minutes. If you're willing to spend a lot on a quality dryer this is a great option.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I've used a lot of hair dryers and this one is absolutely amazing. I put a lot of effort into my hair, so is definitely worth the money for me. My hair looks and feels like I've just come from the salon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ventura, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I love the cool shot option and the different speed options. With my fine hair, it is nice to have a cooler heat on my hair, than a scorching heat. It seems to not be the best for decreasing frizz, but I use a straightener anyways after I blow dry, cancelling that problem out. I only blow dry my hair twice a week, tops, as to diminish too much heat and styling damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer But Looked Used...
    This is a great hair dryer. Compact size. It dries hair quickly and without a lot of frizz. Downside; a bit heavy and the buttons take some getting used to. Looked like I wasn't the first customer to use this dryer. The box had greasy marks on the inside and it wasn't wrapped properly. Would have returned it but mail is such a pain. Hope it lasts....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name