Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

863 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 863 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
Show All 863 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    what a difference a pro hair dryer makes, wish I had gotten this sooner!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Hairdryer!
    Good all around dryer. All the positive reviews made me tried this dryer out. I've always been spending 40mins plus to dry my med length fine hair. This hair dryer dries my hair in less than half the time and it also helped reduce frizz and gave me shiny volumizing hair that I usually get only from a hairdresser. Not only that, i used to loose alot of hair while washing my hair, but i noticed that i don't loose as much now. I guess it made my hair follicle healthier too?
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer
    Love this hair dryer! I knew that it was time to upgrade my cheap hair dryer for a professional one. My old dryer always made my hair look dull and dried it out. I spend a lot of time researching dryers and decided on this one because of the ionic switch and the small size. So far the dryer has worked great. I have noticed that my hair is less dried out and is silky and smooth when I'm done drying (I also bought the sedu brush from folica and it works great too). Others mentioned that the dryer is heavy but I don't notice the weight at all. I love how small the dryer is, it makes it easy to dry your hair with a brush. The only thing I disagree with is that the dryer cuts drying time in half - I haven't noticed a dramatic decrease in how long it takes me, but i never took me that long to begin with. Total it probably takes me 20 minutes. If you're willing to spend a lot on a quality dryer this is a great option.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I've used a lot of hair dryers and this one is absolutely amazing. I put a lot of effort into my hair, so is definitely worth the money for me. My hair looks and feels like I've just come from the salon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ventura, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I love the cool shot option and the different speed options. With my fine hair, it is nice to have a cooler heat on my hair, than a scorching heat. It seems to not be the best for decreasing frizz, but I use a straightener anyways after I blow dry, cancelling that problem out. I only blow dry my hair twice a week, tops, as to diminish too much heat and styling damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer But Looked Used...
    This is a great hair dryer. Compact size. It dries hair quickly and without a lot of frizz. Downside; a bit heavy and the buttons take some getting used to. Looked like I wasn't the first customer to use this dryer. The box had greasy marks on the inside and it wasn't wrapped properly. Would have returned it but mail is such a pain. Hope it lasts....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Delaware
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Reduces Frizz!
    Hard to believe this hair dryer actually reduces frizzy hair! Had a color bath done to remove "too dark" brown dye from my hair. Ruined my hair and left it broken and frizzy. My drug store hair dryer seemed to make it even more damaged. Based on the reviews,I decided to try this pro dryer. It works better for me with the ionizer turned off. My hair is still damaged. Only scissors will cure my problem! But this hair dryer has definitely left my hair smoother and easier to manage! Worth the extra$$$!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best I've Used
    I recently purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i hair dryer to replace my Elchim 2001 Professional after 8 + years of use. Actually both of the removeable lint filter covers broke on my Elchim but the hairdryer is still going strong. In theory, I could have purchased replacement air filters but I decided to retire the Elchim and try some new technology. Based on the reviews of this Sedu model and the sale price, I decided to purchase it and am so glad I did. I love how compact this unit is. It's significantly smaller than my Elchim so it takes up less space. This unit is also light weight. It's heavy enough to be a sturdy, reliable device but light enough that it doesn't make your arm tired during the course of drying your hair. This device also provides superior drying power when compared to the Elchim. I have long, thick hair (past my shoulders and almost halfway down my back) and this dryer has shortened my drying time by approximately 30%. I generally have shiny, silky, straight hair and can't necessarily tell that this dryer makes it any more or less so. The general complaint about my Elchim was the location of the power and heat setting swtches. I was constantly turning the unit off accidentally because my thumb naturally rested on the device where the power switch was. I am pleased to see that the Sedu power and heat switches are on the back on the handle so the ergonomic design is much better. I have not had any issues accidentally turning it off due to placement of the switches. I have not tried to clean the lint filter yet, but have tried all of the other features and am very pleased with this product. I would highly recommend it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Hair Dryer
    I'm now on my third sedu revolution pro 4000i dryer,average lasts for me about 2. 1/2 yrs. I m a hair designer and use this dryer everyday on clients , it's light weight, my wrist doesn't hurt , the price is on point. I will continue to purchase this dryer in the future. It drys hair faster with more shine and less frizz . I couldn't work without it. Makes my job easier
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Wanted To Love It, But It's Going Back
    All the positive reviews made me try this dryer, but it just isn't working for my hair. I have fine hair that also frizzes. I tried using the ion swith on and also tried drying with it off. Neither really styled my hair well. My hair fell flat either way and just looked bad. I think it doesn't get hot enough to style, which is odd since I have such fine hair. I switched back to my old Solono and am having a better hair day already. I did like the Sedus size and weight. Really wish it would've worked for me.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name