Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I've used a lot of hair dryers and this one is absolutely amazing. I put a lot of effort into my hair, so is definitely worth the money for me. My hair looks and feels like I've just come from the salon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ventura, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I love the cool shot option and the different speed options. With my fine hair, it is nice to have a cooler heat on my hair, than a scorching heat. It seems to not be the best for decreasing frizz, but I use a straightener anyways after I blow dry, cancelling that problem out. I only blow dry my hair twice a week, tops, as to diminish too much heat and styling damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer But Looked Used...
    This is a great hair dryer. Compact size. It dries hair quickly and without a lot of frizz. Downside; a bit heavy and the buttons take some getting used to. Looked like I wasn't the first customer to use this dryer. The box had greasy marks on the inside and it wasn't wrapped properly. Would have returned it but mail is such a pain. Hope it lasts....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Delaware
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Reduces Frizz!
    Hard to believe this hair dryer actually reduces frizzy hair! Had a color bath done to remove "too dark" brown dye from my hair. Ruined my hair and left it broken and frizzy. My drug store hair dryer seemed to make it even more damaged. Based on the reviews,I decided to try this pro dryer. It works better for me with the ionizer turned off. My hair is still damaged. Only scissors will cure my problem! But this hair dryer has definitely left my hair smoother and easier to manage! Worth the extra$$$!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best I've Used
    I recently purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i hair dryer to replace my Elchim 2001 Professional after 8 + years of use. Actually both of the removeable lint filter covers broke on my Elchim but the hairdryer is still going strong. In theory, I could have purchased replacement air filters but I decided to retire the Elchim and try some new technology. Based on the reviews of this Sedu model and the sale price, I decided to purchase it and am so glad I did. I love how compact this unit is. It's significantly smaller than my Elchim so it takes up less space. This unit is also light weight. It's heavy enough to be a sturdy, reliable device but light enough that it doesn't make your arm tired during the course of drying your hair. This device also provides superior drying power when compared to the Elchim. I have long, thick hair (past my shoulders and almost halfway down my back) and this dryer has shortened my drying time by approximately 30%. I generally have shiny, silky, straight hair and can't necessarily tell that this dryer makes it any more or less so. The general complaint about my Elchim was the location of the power and heat setting swtches. I was constantly turning the unit off accidentally because my thumb naturally rested on the device where the power switch was. I am pleased to see that the Sedu power and heat switches are on the back on the handle so the ergonomic design is much better. I have not had any issues accidentally turning it off due to placement of the switches. I have not tried to clean the lint filter yet, but have tried all of the other features and am very pleased with this product. I would highly recommend it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Hair Dryer
    I'm now on my third sedu revolution pro 4000i dryer,average lasts for me about 2. 1/2 yrs. I m a hair designer and use this dryer everyday on clients , it's light weight, my wrist doesn't hurt , the price is on point. I will continue to purchase this dryer in the future. It drys hair faster with more shine and less frizz . I couldn't work without it. Makes my job easier
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Wanted To Love It, But It's Going Back
    All the positive reviews made me try this dryer, but it just isn't working for my hair. I have fine hair that also frizzes. I tried using the ion swith on and also tried drying with it off. Neither really styled my hair well. My hair fell flat either way and just looked bad. I think it doesn't get hot enough to style, which is odd since I have such fine hair. I switched back to my old Solono and am having a better hair day already. I did like the Sedus size and weight. Really wish it would've worked for me.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Like It
    I finally had to replace my blow dryer of 10 yrs when it died 3 days before vacation.. Ugg... I really like the size an power of this hair dryer. I have naturally wavy/curly hair. Several days a week I blow it out and several I wear it curly. It really makes may hair light and smooth when blowing it out. However, so far I really dislike the diffuser. I would say it diffuses too much. I can't seem to get my hair to dry. It takes for ever. I am hoping I can figure something out. I don't want to have two blow dryers one for straight hair day and one for curly (especially for traveling LOL) Other than that. IT's great quality. I don't think it's too loud considering how powerful it is.

    I would agree with one other review. The cold blast button is in an odd spot. I am always hitting it when I don't mean too. But I seem to be getting use to it and laughing it off when I do. Would be nice to be able to turn it on without have to continually hold it down when you do want the cold blast.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful Compact, Lightweight Blow-drier
    I really like this blow drier. I previously used Chi's but after my 3rd one in 3 years I decided I needed to try a new brand. I'm still getting used to it, but this drier works really well. It leaves my hair soft, silky and smooth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Owned!
    Works great on thick, Italian hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name