Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

874 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 874 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (874)
Show All 874 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Wanted To Love It, But It's Going Back
    All the positive reviews made me try this dryer, but it just isn't working for my hair. I have fine hair that also frizzes. I tried using the ion swith on and also tried drying with it off. Neither really styled my hair well. My hair fell flat either way and just looked bad. I think it doesn't get hot enough to style, which is odd since I have such fine hair. I switched back to my old Solono and am having a better hair day already. I did like the Sedus size and weight. Really wish it would've worked for me.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Like It
    I finally had to replace my blow dryer of 10 yrs when it died 3 days before vacation.. Ugg... I really like the size an power of this hair dryer. I have naturally wavy/curly hair. Several days a week I blow it out and several I wear it curly. It really makes may hair light and smooth when blowing it out. However, so far I really dislike the diffuser. I would say it diffuses too much. I can't seem to get my hair to dry. It takes for ever. I am hoping I can figure something out. I don't want to have two blow dryers one for straight hair day and one for curly (especially for traveling LOL) Other than that. IT's great quality. I don't think it's too loud considering how powerful it is.

    I would agree with one other review. The cold blast button is in an odd spot. I am always hitting it when I don't mean too. But I seem to be getting use to it and laughing it off when I do. Would be nice to be able to turn it on without have to continually hold it down when you do want the cold blast.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful Compact, Lightweight Blow-drier
    I really like this blow drier. I previously used Chi's but after my 3rd one in 3 years I decided I needed to try a new brand. I'm still getting used to it, but this drier works really well. It leaves my hair soft, silky and smooth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Owned!
    Works great on thick, Italian hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sunny San Diego
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer
    I have had this hair dryer for 4 years now and it still works like a charm!! I have really long thick hair and this cuts hair drying time in half. I will never use another cheap hair dryer again. I use the Fekkai Glossing shampoo and conditioner as well as the styling cream, and my hair looks sleek and fab after blow drying. No need to flat iron or anything. I definitely recommend this hair dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Lasts The Longest With Best Results
    I recently purchased a Solia after four years of owning the Sedu Revolution. The negative reviews for both products are correct. The Solia does not get hot and just blows a lot ...making a frizzy mess. The negative reviews on the Sedu is that back filter piece easily fall off and or breaks. The Sedu did come with the 2 yr warranty and when it was close to the 2yr mark it was not getting as hot. I sent it back to Folica for warranty repair (very easy process), they fixed it and returned it very quickly. After a couple more years of use my Sedu wasn't as hot so I decided to try a new model hair dryer.. the Solia 1875. It just doesn't have the power - makes your hair frizzy - much shorter cord than Sedu and buttons are not that great. Half the time you spend pressing them to see if you have it on the hottest setting,,, which usually you do. I have returned the Solia to Folica and repurchased a new Sedu. The small negative of the Sedu outweigh all the positive
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic Hairdryer
    The handle is so short that your fingers are on the 'cool shot' button. It doesn't get that hot, therefore, harder to straighten my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect !
    After extensive research i was decided to purchase this dryer SEDU 4000i, because of the features: Tourmaline, ceramic, ion switch, size, etc. Then i found outrageous reviews about the Hana hair dryer. I purchased the Hana dryer instead of this and i ended returning the Hana since the seller missrepresent a 1700 watts dryer as a 2300 watts dryer (BUYERS ALERT ! ). I returned the Hana and purchased my original choice, the SEDU REVOLUTION Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer. I can't be happier ! Perfect size, not heavy at all, no pain in the shoulder or arms (not super light as my previous Hot-Tools LITE ). My hair get dry fast, i am not overwhelmed and uncomfortable about the heat, and my hair looks shiny, bouncy, perfect as a professional salon results. With the ION button on, my hair takes more time to dry, and i got more "puffed" results. I like it sleek and shiny, so i prefer the ION button OFF. TIP: The brush is very important, otherwise, don't expect "magic" from any dryer. Perfect duo: SEDU 4000i and SPORNETTE Tourmaline/Ceramic long brush: THAT IS MAGIC ! LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT...i
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    Good all around dryer. I was apprehensive about spending the money on this hairdryer, but the results deliver. I have fine frizzy hair, but I have a lot of it and this dryer helped reduce frizz and gave me shiny swingy hair that I usually get only from a hairdresser.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazed
    never thought changing my blow dyer would really make a difference. i bought this one as my friend raved about it. bought it, tried it, and i couldn't believe how much smoother my hair dried compared to my old dryer. with my old dryer, i looked like the "before" picture to the T (crazy & frizzy) and after the first use with this dryer my hair was smooth. my daughter said she had never seen my hair like that. wow!!! i guess you really do get what you pay for.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name