Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 898 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (898)
Show All 898 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic Hairdryer
    The handle is so short that your fingers are on the 'cool shot' button. It doesn't get that hot, therefore, harder to straighten my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect !
    After extensive research i was decided to purchase this dryer SEDU 4000i, because of the features: Tourmaline, ceramic, ion switch, size, etc. Then i found outrageous reviews about the Hana hair dryer. I purchased the Hana dryer instead of this and i ended returning the Hana since the seller missrepresent a 1700 watts dryer as a 2300 watts dryer (BUYERS ALERT ! ). I returned the Hana and purchased my original choice, the SEDU REVOLUTION Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer. I can't be happier ! Perfect size, not heavy at all, no pain in the shoulder or arms (not super light as my previous Hot-Tools LITE ). My hair get dry fast, i am not overwhelmed and uncomfortable about the heat, and my hair looks shiny, bouncy, perfect as a professional salon results. With the ION button on, my hair takes more time to dry, and i got more "puffed" results. I like it sleek and shiny, so i prefer the ION button OFF. TIP: The brush is very important, otherwise, don't expect "magic" from any dryer. Perfect duo: SEDU 4000i and SPORNETTE Tourmaline/Ceramic long brush: THAT IS MAGIC ! LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT...i
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    Good all around dryer. I was apprehensive about spending the money on this hairdryer, but the results deliver. I have fine frizzy hair, but I have a lot of it and this dryer helped reduce frizz and gave me shiny swingy hair that I usually get only from a hairdresser.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazed
    never thought changing my blow dyer would really make a difference. i bought this one as my friend raved about it. bought it, tried it, and i couldn't believe how much smoother my hair dried compared to my old dryer. with my old dryer, i looked like the "before" picture to the T (crazy & frizzy) and after the first use with this dryer my hair was smooth. my daughter said she had never seen my hair like that. wow!!! i guess you really do get what you pay for.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Blow Dryer!
    I love this blow dryer it is small compact and has an ionic setting which I always use! It leaves my hair very shinny and in conjunction with the Sedu revoultion ionic flat iron I achieve amazing results. The only thing I will complain about is that it doesn't come with a comb extension. This is very incovientant for me because I have long curly hair. It took me 2 hours to just blow dry! I can cut my time in half If It had a comb extension. Other than that his product is the truth!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    18 out of 28 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Small And Efficient!!!
    I am a total hair dryer snob. I've had a solano, chi, T3.... this dryer is the BEST dryer I've ever owned. I have long, thick hair and a LOT of it. It is wavy and frizzy and it usually takes me over an hour to dry it straight. I had a brazilian keratin treatment (which is amazing, and totally works), and I bought this hairdryer because my CHI fell on the floor and broke. This dryer is small and compact but packs quite a punch!!! It works great, has different heat settings and you can decide weather you want the ionic function on/off. It took me 25 minutest to dry my hair, granted the keratin probably knocked off most of the drying time... but the dryer is lightweight and efficient. the ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the cold shot is both in a weird place, because I sometimes inadvertently press it when I don't want to, and because you have to hold it down to get the cold air. My CHI had a button that turned on and off so you didn't have to hold it down. But overall, if I were to buy a new dryer, I would buy this one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Cuts Time, Results Sublime!!
    My sweet daughter - in-law has used this same blow dryer for three years. Her hair is very thick & also her two daughters & they all 3 use this same dryer. Amazing results!! I have baby fine hair, colored & damaged ends. For the first time I can BLOW & GO!! No more frizzy ends!!! My daughter & sister bought one too. really cuts down the time it takes to dry your hair, seems like it conditions your hair too.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My New Sedu 4000i Hair Dryer
    The Sedu blow dryer quickly dried my shoulder length thick wavy hair. I used the ion setting for a smooth non-frizzy finish. The higher heat was hot but didn't burn my hair. My old bedhead blow dryer was always overheating and sometimes fried my hair. I love my new purchase
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • O2bthin@optonline.net
    2 Star Rating
    At Fault
    Was so excited to receive this after by Babybliss blew up. However after I received it it didn't do the job. I got in touch with Folica and they sent a return label. It wasn't till my husband pointed out what I had been saying about the surge of intermittent power. I did returned this item. Now I am looking for a replacement.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Staten Island, New York
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400i Hair Dryer
    I love this product. Dries my hair in half the time. As a matter of fact, this dryer is so fast that I had to consciously go at a slower pace so as to style my hair the way I wanted to. When I finally got the hang of it, I was amazed at how beautiful my hair came out. Thank you Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400i hair dryer for a job well done.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name