Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

867 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 867 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (867)
Show All 867 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect !
    After extensive research i was decided to purchase this dryer SEDU 4000i, because of the features: Tourmaline, ceramic, ion switch, size, etc. Then i found outrageous reviews about the Hana hair dryer. I purchased the Hana dryer instead of this and i ended returning the Hana since the seller missrepresent a 1700 watts dryer as a 2300 watts dryer (BUYERS ALERT ! ). I returned the Hana and purchased my original choice, the SEDU REVOLUTION Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer. I can't be happier ! Perfect size, not heavy at all, no pain in the shoulder or arms (not super light as my previous Hot-Tools LITE ). My hair get dry fast, i am not overwhelmed and uncomfortable about the heat, and my hair looks shiny, bouncy, perfect as a professional salon results. With the ION button on, my hair takes more time to dry, and i got more "puffed" results. I like it sleek and shiny, so i prefer the ION button OFF. TIP: The brush is very important, otherwise, don't expect "magic" from any dryer. Perfect duo: SEDU 4000i and SPORNETTE Tourmaline/Ceramic long brush: THAT IS MAGIC ! LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT...i
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    Good all around dryer. I was apprehensive about spending the money on this hairdryer, but the results deliver. I have fine frizzy hair, but I have a lot of it and this dryer helped reduce frizz and gave me shiny swingy hair that I usually get only from a hairdresser.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazed
    never thought changing my blow dyer would really make a difference. i bought this one as my friend raved about it. bought it, tried it, and i couldn't believe how much smoother my hair dried compared to my old dryer. with my old dryer, i looked like the "before" picture to the T (crazy & frizzy) and after the first use with this dryer my hair was smooth. my daughter said she had never seen my hair like that. wow!!! i guess you really do get what you pay for.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Blow Dryer!
    I love this blow dryer it is small compact and has an ionic setting which I always use! It leaves my hair very shinny and in conjunction with the Sedu revoultion ionic flat iron I achieve amazing results. The only thing I will complain about is that it doesn't come with a comb extension. This is very incovientant for me because I have long curly hair. It took me 2 hours to just blow dry! I can cut my time in half If It had a comb extension. Other than that his product is the truth!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    15 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Small And Efficient!!!
    I am a total hair dryer snob. I've had a solano, chi, T3.... this dryer is the BEST dryer I've ever owned. I have long, thick hair and a LOT of it. It is wavy and frizzy and it usually takes me over an hour to dry it straight. I had a brazilian keratin treatment (which is amazing, and totally works), and I bought this hairdryer because my CHI fell on the floor and broke. This dryer is small and compact but packs quite a punch!!! It works great, has different heat settings and you can decide weather you want the ionic function on/off. It took me 25 minutest to dry my hair, granted the keratin probably knocked off most of the drying time... but the dryer is lightweight and efficient. the ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the cold shot is both in a weird place, because I sometimes inadvertently press it when I don't want to, and because you have to hold it down to get the cold air. My CHI had a button that turned on and off so you didn't have to hold it down. But overall, if I were to buy a new dryer, I would buy this one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Cuts Time, Results Sublime!!
    My sweet daughter - in-law has used this same blow dryer for three years. Her hair is very thick & also her two daughters & they all 3 use this same dryer. Amazing results!! I have baby fine hair, colored & damaged ends. For the first time I can BLOW & GO!! No more frizzy ends!!! My daughter & sister bought one too. really cuts down the time it takes to dry your hair, seems like it conditions your hair too.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My New Sedu 4000i Hair Dryer
    The Sedu blow dryer quickly dried my shoulder length thick wavy hair. I used the ion setting for a smooth non-frizzy finish. The higher heat was hot but didn't burn my hair. My old bedhead blow dryer was always overheating and sometimes fried my hair. I love my new purchase
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • O2bthin@optonline.net
    2 Star Rating
    At Fault
    Was so excited to receive this after by Babybliss blew up. However after I received it it didn't do the job. I got in touch with Folica and they sent a return label. It wasn't till my husband pointed out what I had been saying about the surge of intermittent power. I did returned this item. Now I am looking for a replacement.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Staten Island, New York
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400i Hair Dryer
    I love this product. Dries my hair in half the time. As a matter of fact, this dryer is so fast that I had to consciously go at a slower pace so as to style my hair the way I wanted to. When I finally got the hang of it, I was amazed at how beautiful my hair came out. Thank you Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400i hair dryer for a job well done.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Overpriced But Gets The Job Done
    I purchased the Sedu on a whim because it was on sale and it is the highest rated dryer on the site. I have been using the dryer for almost 2 weeks now, and I think I like it. I'm not the best at blow drying my hair with a round brush and usually can't be bothered so I just flip my head upside and go until its dry. That being said, I think it takes me only a slightly shorter amount of time to dry my hair with the Sedu than it did with my old drugstore Conair. I currently have shoulder length hair and its very fine, so it doesn't take me long to dry my hair anyways.

    I do find that it makes my hair a completely awful tangled mess and it takes quite a few minutes to get all the tangles out once I'm done, but I think it's because the dryer is so powerful and my hair is so fine that it just becomes a big mess even if I use the lower setting. My hair is pretty straight and flat and I do think that it helps keep my hair smoother and sort of shiny.

    I think it is pretty light, at least compared to the other clunky drugstore dryers I have owned though my arm still gets tired if I do dry with a round brush; and it is also significantly quieter so that's a plus.

    Overall, it gets the job done and I am satisfied, but I don't think it is worth the price. I live in Canada, so using a coupon code I paid $132 + $23 shipping + $19 in GST/Fedex fees, so about $174 and then convert to Canadian bringing it back to regular price...
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name