Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Good all around dryer. I was apprehensive about spending the money on this hairdryer, but the results deliver. I have fine frizzy hair, but I have a lot of it and this dryer helped reduce frizz and gave me shiny swingy hair that I usually get only from a hairdresser.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2013
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Amazed 5 Star Rating
    never thought changing my blow dyer would really make a difference. i bought this one as my friend raved about it. bought it, tried it, and i couldn't believe how much smoother my hair dried compared to my old dryer. with my old dryer, i looked like the "before" picture to the T (crazy & frizzy) and after the first use with this dryer my hair was smooth. my daughter said she had never seen my hair like that. wow!!! i guess you really do get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome Blow Dryer! 4 Star Rating
    I love this blow dryer it is small compact and has an ionic setting which I always use! It leaves my hair very shinny and in conjunction with the Sedu revoultion ionic flat iron I achieve amazing results. The only thing I will complain about is that it doesn't come with a comb extension. This is very incovientant for me because I have long curly hair. It took me 2 hours to just blow dry! I can cut my time in half If It had a comb extension. Other than that his product is the truth!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 15, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Small And Efficient!!! 4 Star Rating
    I am a total hair dryer snob. I've had a solano, chi, T3.... this dryer is the BEST dryer I've ever owned. I have long, thick hair and a LOT of it. It is wavy and frizzy and it usually takes me over an hour to dry it straight. I had a brazilian keratin treatment (which is amazing, and totally works), and I bought this hairdryer because my CHI fell on the floor and broke. This dryer is small and compact but packs quite a punch!!! It works great, has different heat settings and you can decide weather you want the ionic function on/off. It took me 25 minutest to dry my hair, granted the keratin probably knocked off most of the drying time... but the dryer is lightweight and efficient. the ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the cold shot is both in a weird place, because I sometimes inadvertently press it when I don't want to, and because you have to hold it down to get the cold air. My CHI had a button that turned on and off so you didn't have to hold it down. But overall, if I were to buy a new dryer, I would buy this one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Cuts Time, Results Sublime!! 4 Star Rating
    My sweet daughter - in-law has used this same blow dryer for three years. Her hair is very thick & also her two daughters & they all 3 use this same dryer. Amazing results!! I have baby fine hair, colored & damaged ends. For the first time I can BLOW & GO!! No more frizzy ends!!! My daughter & sister bought one too. really cuts down the time it takes to dry your hair, seems like it conditions your hair too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love My New Sedu 4000i Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    The Sedu blow dryer quickly dried my shoulder length thick wavy hair. I used the ion setting for a smooth non-frizzy finish. The higher heat was hot but didn't burn my hair. My old bedhead blow dryer was always overheating and sometimes fried my hair. I love my new purchase

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • At Fault 2 Star Rating
    Was so excited to receive this after by Babybliss blew up. However after I received it it didn't do the job. I got in touch with Folica and they sent a return label. It wasn't till my husband pointed out what I had been saying about the surge of intermittent power. I did returned this item. Now I am looking for a replacement.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2013
    / O2bthin@optonline.net
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400i Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I love this product. Dries my hair in half the time. As a matter of fact, this dryer is so fast that I had to consciously go at a slower pace so as to style my hair the way I wanted to. When I finally got the hang of it, I was amazed at how beautiful my hair came out. Thank you Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400i hair dryer for a job well done.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2013
    / Staten Island, New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Overpriced But Gets The Job Done 3 Star Rating
    I purchased the Sedu on a whim because it was on sale and it is the highest rated dryer on the site. I have been using the dryer for almost 2 weeks now, and I think I like it. I'm not the best at blow drying my hair with a round brush and usually can't be bothered so I just flip my head upside and go until its dry. That being said, I think it takes me only a slightly shorter amount of time to dry my hair with the Sedu than it did with my old drugstore Conair. I currently have shoulder length hair and its very fine, so it doesn't take me long to dry my hair anyways.

    I do find that it makes my hair a completely awful tangled mess and it takes quite a few minutes to get all the tangles out once I'm done, but I think it's because the dryer is so powerful and my hair is so fine that it just becomes a big mess even if I use the lower setting. My hair is pretty straight and flat and I do think that it helps keep my hair smoother and sort of shiny.

    I think it is pretty light, at least compared to the other clunky drugstore dryers I have owned though my arm still gets tired if I do dry with a round brush; and it is also significantly quieter so that's a plus.

    Overall, it gets the job done and I am satisfied, but I don't think it is worth the price. I live in Canada, so using a coupon code I paid $132 + $23 shipping + $19 in GST/Fedex fees, so about $174 and then convert to Canadian bringing it back to regular price...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My First Professional Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I decided to buy into all the hype of owning a fancy hair dryer as opposed to my trusty little Conair. And I'm glad I did. I had no idea that such a difference could be made. For one, my hair dries much smoother - no more frizzed out ends! It also dries faster - although I wouldn't say it dries in half the time. It is a bit loud but worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2013
    / Washington, DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
Server Name