Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

869 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 869 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (869)
Show All 869 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Staten Island, New York
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400i Hair Dryer
    I love this product. Dries my hair in half the time. As a matter of fact, this dryer is so fast that I had to consciously go at a slower pace so as to style my hair the way I wanted to. When I finally got the hang of it, I was amazed at how beautiful my hair came out. Thank you Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400i hair dryer for a job well done.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Overpriced But Gets The Job Done
    I purchased the Sedu on a whim because it was on sale and it is the highest rated dryer on the site. I have been using the dryer for almost 2 weeks now, and I think I like it. I'm not the best at blow drying my hair with a round brush and usually can't be bothered so I just flip my head upside and go until its dry. That being said, I think it takes me only a slightly shorter amount of time to dry my hair with the Sedu than it did with my old drugstore Conair. I currently have shoulder length hair and its very fine, so it doesn't take me long to dry my hair anyways.

    I do find that it makes my hair a completely awful tangled mess and it takes quite a few minutes to get all the tangles out once I'm done, but I think it's because the dryer is so powerful and my hair is so fine that it just becomes a big mess even if I use the lower setting. My hair is pretty straight and flat and I do think that it helps keep my hair smoother and sort of shiny.

    I think it is pretty light, at least compared to the other clunky drugstore dryers I have owned though my arm still gets tired if I do dry with a round brush; and it is also significantly quieter so that's a plus.

    Overall, it gets the job done and I am satisfied, but I don't think it is worth the price. I live in Canada, so using a coupon code I paid $132 + $23 shipping + $19 in GST/Fedex fees, so about $174 and then convert to Canadian bringing it back to regular price...
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My First Professional Dryer
    I decided to buy into all the hype of owning a fancy hair dryer as opposed to my trusty little Conair. And I'm glad I did. I had no idea that such a difference could be made. For one, my hair dries much smoother - no more frizzed out ends! It also dries faster - although I wouldn't say it dries in half the time. It is a bit loud but worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Convinced It's Worth The Price
    The first two weeks of using this dryer I was not impressed. First of all, it is really heavy for a blow dryer. I straighten my hair every other day and by the time I am done, my arm is killing me. Second, I don't really notice it being any faster at drying than my previous Helix brand dryer (that has lasted me 7 years). In fact, I think may even take a little longer. Last, there is no way I can skip using the straightener with this dryer. My hair came out very frizzy and not shiny at all.

    But after using it last night, I am starting to change my mind. I turned the ion button OFF and it made a world of difference. My hair came out SO much better than it had the past 2 weeks. Still have to use a straightener, but definately can see a significant difference with NOT using the ion button. I literally had printed out the return slip and was planning on sending it back until I used it last night.

    Still not completely convinced that it is worth spending that much money on, but I am going to keep it.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Nashville Tn
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    this hair dryer , presented as lightweight and quiet, was the opposite of these two things. the dryer is extremely LOUD and very heavy; probably twice the weight of the Chi professional I prevoiusly used. A big disappointment.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Not That Great
    This hair dryer is sooooo loud!! Very powerful too, but not in a good way. It just blows my hair everywhere creating more frizz. I does dry my hair a little faster than my elchim, but it doesn't meet my expectations for the product.

    I'm gonna look into finding a more quieter, def-rizzing option. Maybe the T3
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have For Section Blow Drying With A Round Brush
    I have bra strap length long layered, highlighted medium weight hair. This hair dryer shaved 15mins of my dry time. I went from 40mins to 25mins. I paired this blow dryer with the Marilyn Hot Flash Brush and there is no comparison with my last 4 drug store hair dryers. If you have curly hair and blow dry it straight section by section, this dryer will save you mega time. Time = Love :) The weight of the dryer is medium but manageable due to the small size. When I first took it out of the box, I was thinking... Hmmm what's this mini thing gonna do for my long locks. I almost miss judged it. It is powerful with low noise. I couldn't ask for more in a blowdryer :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This More Than Any Hairdryer I Ever Purchased!
    It really does reduce my drying time. It has great power. Not that loud or heavy either. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Had Such High Hopes
    I have curly wavy hair that I regularly get colored and trimmed. Although I take care of it fairly well, I still am prone to frizz here and there. For years I had put up with a 30 dollar drug store hair dryer with diffuser that was ok. I decided to take the plunge and INVEST in an expensive hair dryer that claimed to reduce frizz, dry hair quick and such. Well unfortunately the Sedu has been a real let down. The first thing I find annoying is that I have curly hair and need a diffuser which I bought to go with the Sedu. Well the diffuser has done nothing to minimize the air blowing out of the hair dryer. It blows my hair all over the place! I feel like I am in a wind tunnel! My cheaper hair dryer is better at that. I also did not see a big difference in the way my hair turned out when wearing it curly. I almost took longer to dry. Overall, I feel like I have been taken. It was not cheap and I feel like a complete fool for spending almost $200 on this crappy hair dryer. Save your money, and stick with the drug store dryers.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hamilton, Nj
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not At All What I Expected...
    I had been using the same blow dryer for years, which worked great, but I had my eye on this one for a long time, subconsciously hoping the one I had would die so I could justify buying a new one this expensive. When it happened, I didn't really think twice about the cost because based on the specifications and reviews, it seemed like the perfect compact dryer that would pack a punch (no one likes spending forever blow drying, right?). The minute I took it out of the box I was SHOCKED at how HEAVY it was, and after just 2 uses decided to send it back. In addition to the weight, I also thought it took a lot longer than usual to dry my hair. Anyway, I ended up ordering my old dryer again which lasted me about 5 years the first time around (and I blow dry EVERY DAY), is feather light and was less than half the price of this one. All in all, I would NOT recommend this blow dryer.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name