Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

874 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 874 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (874)
Show All 874 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Blow Dryer!
    I love this blow dryer it is small compact and has an ionic setting which I always use! It leaves my hair very shinny and in conjunction with the Sedu revoultion ionic flat iron I achieve amazing results. The only thing I will complain about is that it doesn't come with a comb extension. This is very incovientant for me because I have long curly hair. It took me 2 hours to just blow dry! I can cut my time in half If It had a comb extension. Other than that his product is the truth!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    15 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Small And Efficient!!!
    I am a total hair dryer snob. I've had a solano, chi, T3.... this dryer is the BEST dryer I've ever owned. I have long, thick hair and a LOT of it. It is wavy and frizzy and it usually takes me over an hour to dry it straight. I had a brazilian keratin treatment (which is amazing, and totally works), and I bought this hairdryer because my CHI fell on the floor and broke. This dryer is small and compact but packs quite a punch!!! It works great, has different heat settings and you can decide weather you want the ionic function on/off. It took me 25 minutest to dry my hair, granted the keratin probably knocked off most of the drying time... but the dryer is lightweight and efficient. the ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the cold shot is both in a weird place, because I sometimes inadvertently press it when I don't want to, and because you have to hold it down to get the cold air. My CHI had a button that turned on and off so you didn't have to hold it down. But overall, if I were to buy a new dryer, I would buy this one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Cuts Time, Results Sublime!!
    My sweet daughter - in-law has used this same blow dryer for three years. Her hair is very thick & also her two daughters & they all 3 use this same dryer. Amazing results!! I have baby fine hair, colored & damaged ends. For the first time I can BLOW & GO!! No more frizzy ends!!! My daughter & sister bought one too. really cuts down the time it takes to dry your hair, seems like it conditions your hair too.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My New Sedu 4000i Hair Dryer
    The Sedu blow dryer quickly dried my shoulder length thick wavy hair. I used the ion setting for a smooth non-frizzy finish. The higher heat was hot but didn't burn my hair. My old bedhead blow dryer was always overheating and sometimes fried my hair. I love my new purchase
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • O2bthin@optonline.net
    2 Star Rating
    At Fault
    Was so excited to receive this after by Babybliss blew up. However after I received it it didn't do the job. I got in touch with Folica and they sent a return label. It wasn't till my husband pointed out what I had been saying about the surge of intermittent power. I did returned this item. Now I am looking for a replacement.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Staten Island, New York
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400i Hair Dryer
    I love this product. Dries my hair in half the time. As a matter of fact, this dryer is so fast that I had to consciously go at a slower pace so as to style my hair the way I wanted to. When I finally got the hang of it, I was amazed at how beautiful my hair came out. Thank you Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400i hair dryer for a job well done.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Overpriced But Gets The Job Done
    I purchased the Sedu on a whim because it was on sale and it is the highest rated dryer on the site. I have been using the dryer for almost 2 weeks now, and I think I like it. I'm not the best at blow drying my hair with a round brush and usually can't be bothered so I just flip my head upside and go until its dry. That being said, I think it takes me only a slightly shorter amount of time to dry my hair with the Sedu than it did with my old drugstore Conair. I currently have shoulder length hair and its very fine, so it doesn't take me long to dry my hair anyways.

    I do find that it makes my hair a completely awful tangled mess and it takes quite a few minutes to get all the tangles out once I'm done, but I think it's because the dryer is so powerful and my hair is so fine that it just becomes a big mess even if I use the lower setting. My hair is pretty straight and flat and I do think that it helps keep my hair smoother and sort of shiny.

    I think it is pretty light, at least compared to the other clunky drugstore dryers I have owned though my arm still gets tired if I do dry with a round brush; and it is also significantly quieter so that's a plus.

    Overall, it gets the job done and I am satisfied, but I don't think it is worth the price. I live in Canada, so using a coupon code I paid $132 + $23 shipping + $19 in GST/Fedex fees, so about $174 and then convert to Canadian bringing it back to regular price...
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My First Professional Dryer
    I decided to buy into all the hype of owning a fancy hair dryer as opposed to my trusty little Conair. And I'm glad I did. I had no idea that such a difference could be made. For one, my hair dries much smoother - no more frizzed out ends! It also dries faster - although I wouldn't say it dries in half the time. It is a bit loud but worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Convinced It's Worth The Price
    The first two weeks of using this dryer I was not impressed. First of all, it is really heavy for a blow dryer. I straighten my hair every other day and by the time I am done, my arm is killing me. Second, I don't really notice it being any faster at drying than my previous Helix brand dryer (that has lasted me 7 years). In fact, I think may even take a little longer. Last, there is no way I can skip using the straightener with this dryer. My hair came out very frizzy and not shiny at all.

    But after using it last night, I am starting to change my mind. I turned the ion button OFF and it made a world of difference. My hair came out SO much better than it had the past 2 weeks. Still have to use a straightener, but definately can see a significant difference with NOT using the ion button. I literally had printed out the return slip and was planning on sending it back until I used it last night.

    Still not completely convinced that it is worth spending that much money on, but I am going to keep it.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Nashville Tn
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    this hair dryer , presented as lightweight and quiet, was the opposite of these two things. the dryer is extremely LOUD and very heavy; probably twice the weight of the Chi professional I prevoiusly used. A big disappointment.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name