Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

865 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 865 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (865)
Show All 865 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Nashville Tn
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    this hair dryer , presented as lightweight and quiet, was the opposite of these two things. the dryer is extremely LOUD and very heavy; probably twice the weight of the Chi professional I prevoiusly used. A big disappointment.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Not That Great
    This hair dryer is sooooo loud!! Very powerful too, but not in a good way. It just blows my hair everywhere creating more frizz. I does dry my hair a little faster than my elchim, but it doesn't meet my expectations for the product.

    I'm gonna look into finding a more quieter, def-rizzing option. Maybe the T3
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have For Section Blow Drying With A Round Brush
    I have bra strap length long layered, highlighted medium weight hair. This hair dryer shaved 15mins of my dry time. I went from 40mins to 25mins. I paired this blow dryer with the Marilyn Hot Flash Brush and there is no comparison with my last 4 drug store hair dryers. If you have curly hair and blow dry it straight section by section, this dryer will save you mega time. Time = Love :) The weight of the dryer is medium but manageable due to the small size. When I first took it out of the box, I was thinking... Hmmm what's this mini thing gonna do for my long locks. I almost miss judged it. It is powerful with low noise. I couldn't ask for more in a blowdryer :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This More Than Any Hairdryer I Ever Purchased!
    It really does reduce my drying time. It has great power. Not that loud or heavy either. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Had Such High Hopes
    I have curly wavy hair that I regularly get colored and trimmed. Although I take care of it fairly well, I still am prone to frizz here and there. For years I had put up with a 30 dollar drug store hair dryer with diffuser that was ok. I decided to take the plunge and INVEST in an expensive hair dryer that claimed to reduce frizz, dry hair quick and such. Well unfortunately the Sedu has been a real let down. The first thing I find annoying is that I have curly hair and need a diffuser which I bought to go with the Sedu. Well the diffuser has done nothing to minimize the air blowing out of the hair dryer. It blows my hair all over the place! I feel like I am in a wind tunnel! My cheaper hair dryer is better at that. I also did not see a big difference in the way my hair turned out when wearing it curly. I almost took longer to dry. Overall, I feel like I have been taken. It was not cheap and I feel like a complete fool for spending almost $200 on this crappy hair dryer. Save your money, and stick with the drug store dryers.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hamilton, Nj
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not At All What I Expected...
    I had been using the same blow dryer for years, which worked great, but I had my eye on this one for a long time, subconsciously hoping the one I had would die so I could justify buying a new one this expensive. When it happened, I didn't really think twice about the cost because based on the specifications and reviews, it seemed like the perfect compact dryer that would pack a punch (no one likes spending forever blow drying, right?). The minute I took it out of the box I was SHOCKED at how HEAVY it was, and after just 2 uses decided to send it back. In addition to the weight, I also thought it took a lot longer than usual to dry my hair. Anyway, I ended up ordering my old dryer again which lasted me about 5 years the first time around (and I blow dry EVERY DAY), is feather light and was less than half the price of this one. All in all, I would NOT recommend this blow dryer.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    A Great Tool
    The Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has been for the last five years the blowdryer of choice for my salon. Pleased with the finish product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Southampton NY
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    I was so in love with my sedu from the moment I saw it! So small and cute yet very powerful. I have a lot of hair and drying it usually takes me about 45min to an hour plus styling time. I was able to do it all in about 30mins. And not to mention my hubby is very happy about that. Took it to my hair dresser my las apt and he is so in love he wants to swap out the ones he has for sedus.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Fine Hair
    I was using the T3 before this, knowing it was awful for my hair. I did extensive research, and this is the best dryer by far, and am very pleased with it. The dryer has multiple heat settings, cool shot and you can turn the ionizer on or off for frizz-free hair or hair with more volume. This dryer just has better options for people with fine hair. The dryer really does make my hair feel softer and doesn't damage it like the one heat setting T3. I highly recommend this dryer for anyone with fine and/or thin hair!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer On The Planet
    This dryer is amazing!! It actually helps keep my hair healthy! My hair dries super fast & if I use it with a good ceramic roller brush & Sedu Argan oil I don't even need to use a straightener. My hair has so much less frizz than before.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name