Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hamilton, Nj
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not At All What I Expected...
    I had been using the same blow dryer for years, which worked great, but I had my eye on this one for a long time, subconsciously hoping the one I had would die so I could justify buying a new one this expensive. When it happened, I didn't really think twice about the cost because based on the specifications and reviews, it seemed like the perfect compact dryer that would pack a punch (no one likes spending forever blow drying, right?). The minute I took it out of the box I was SHOCKED at how HEAVY it was, and after just 2 uses decided to send it back. In addition to the weight, I also thought it took a lot longer than usual to dry my hair. Anyway, I ended up ordering my old dryer again which lasted me about 5 years the first time around (and I blow dry EVERY DAY), is feather light and was less than half the price of this one. All in all, I would NOT recommend this blow dryer.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    A Great Tool
    The Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has been for the last five years the blowdryer of choice for my salon. Pleased with the finish product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Southampton NY
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    I was so in love with my sedu from the moment I saw it! So small and cute yet very powerful. I have a lot of hair and drying it usually takes me about 45min to an hour plus styling time. I was able to do it all in about 30mins. And not to mention my hubby is very happy about that. Took it to my hair dresser my las apt and he is so in love he wants to swap out the ones he has for sedus.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Fine Hair
    I was using the T3 before this, knowing it was awful for my hair. I did extensive research, and this is the best dryer by far, and am very pleased with it. The dryer has multiple heat settings, cool shot and you can turn the ionizer on or off for frizz-free hair or hair with more volume. This dryer just has better options for people with fine hair. The dryer really does make my hair feel softer and doesn't damage it like the one heat setting T3. I highly recommend this dryer for anyone with fine and/or thin hair!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer On The Planet
    This dryer is amazing!! It actually helps keep my hair healthy! My hair dries super fast & if I use it with a good ceramic roller brush & Sedu Argan oil I don't even need to use a straightener. My hair has so much less frizz than before.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You'll La-la-la-loooove It!
    I am really impressed and soo happy about my new Sedu hair dryer. Getting my hair straight on my own means serious business (atleast to me it does). When I say I have curly hair, I mean it. Not loose ringlets, not beach waves, but tight beautiful ringlets. AND my hair is long and full. I've been wanting to invest in a professional dryer being that I have always had to get it professionally done at a salon if I want it straight. It was time to save money. I used my dryer right away and I got exactly what I wanted: drying time cut in half (45-50mins), shine, volume, and a blow dry that still looked fresh after 5 days (seriously). It left my hair extremely soft and silky.

    Keep in mind that I made sure to have top of the line tools:
    - Spornette Prego ceramic/ionic round brush
    - blow pro "you only smoother"
    - blow pro "blow up" shampoo and conditioner

    **I also am very skilled with using blow dryers which is just as important for achieving the look, but can also be learned with practice.

    Hope this review helps my TRUE curly-headed gals out there. It's definitely worth the buy!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Returned This
    My T3 Featherweight was on its last legs after many years of use. I had planned to purchase a new one, but thought I'd look to see what else was out there, and landed on the exceedingly well-reviewed Sedu Revolution 4000i. I was persuaded by all the strong reviews to give it a try. Unfortunately, it did not deliver the results I'm looking for. I have long, very curly hair that I blow out every 2-3 days. After much practice I've mastered a pretty good blowout without need for a flat iron, other than for occasional touch-ups. With the Sedu, my hair just came out frizzy, particularly the ends. To get smooth hair, it was necessary to go over my entire head of hair with a flat iron, adding 10-15 minutes to my routine. I tried it 5 or 6 times, even after a cut, and still couldn't achieve good results. I returned it and bought the more expensive, but better-performing (for me) T3 Featherweight Luxe 2i. With so many good reviews, the Revolution must be a good dryer -- it's just not right for my hair. Folica processed the return and refund quite efficiently (the $10 return shipping stung, though). Next time I will stick with what I know.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Blow Dryer Changed My Mornings
    I have yet to use the diffuser, but I can say this bad boy blow dried my hair straight so fast - even on low heat! I am in love. Even just saving close to a half hour in the morning made it worth every penny. It only took 10 min to dry my mid-back length 2c wavy/curly hair. The under layer of my hair is 3a/3b and this dryer got it all straight and behaving with only one pass on a ceramic round brush. I love love love love this dryer. I'll post another review when I try the diffuser to get my hair partially dry before I head out to work au naturale.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight, No Frizz And Not Too Hot
    I had the T3 featherweight for several years and adored it. When I found out they stopped making it I was sold on Tourmaline but skeptical about going with someone else. I got this yesterday and used it this morning and wow - it is an amazing little blow dryer! Even better than my old T3. I loved how lightweight it is and small (I travel alot internationally so this will be fab). Also at first I was taken back by how it didn't seem to be blowing very hot. Then I realized my hair was drying as fast or faster as my T3 but it wasn't being scorched with hot air which is fantastic. I have naturally curly hair (loose curls) and after finished my hair was shiny and smooth even without a flat iron. The quality of this blow dryer is also top notch - you can tell it is made of heavy duty materials with an extra long cord. I also bought the diffuser - haven't tried it yet but it is of really good quality as well.

    You won't be disappointed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Powerful
    Very powerful. The air blow is very strong, i have trouble keeping my thin air on the brush. Once i get use to it the result looks good but i prefer my T3 (stop working after 3 years) My hair was dry in the same time without batteling with a strong wind
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name