Take up to 30% off

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not Convinced It's Worth The Price 3 Star Rating
    The first two weeks of using this dryer I was not impressed. First of all, it is really heavy for a blow dryer. I straighten my hair every other day and by the time I am done, my arm is killing me. Second, I don't really notice it being any faster at drying than my previous Helix brand dryer (that has lasted me 7 years). In fact, I think may even take a little longer. Last, there is no way I can skip using the straightener with this dryer. My hair came out very frizzy and not shiny at all.

    But after using it last night, I am starting to change my mind. I turned the ion button OFF and it made a world of difference. My hair came out SO much better than it had the past 2 weeks. Still have to use a straightener, but definately can see a significant difference with NOT using the ion button. I literally had printed out the return slip and was planning on sending it back until I used it last night.

    Still not completely convinced that it is worth spending that much money on, but I am going to keep it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Disappointing 1 Star Rating
    this hair dryer , presented as lightweight and quiet, was the opposite of these two things. the dryer is extremely LOUD and very heavy; probably twice the weight of the Chi professional I prevoiusly used. A big disappointment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2013
    / Nashville Tn
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • It's Not That Great 3 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is sooooo loud!! Very powerful too, but not in a good way. It just blows my hair everywhere creating more frizz. I does dry my hair a little faster than my elchim, but it doesn't meet my expectations for the product.

    I'm gonna look into finding a more quieter, def-rizzing option. Maybe the T3

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2013
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Must Have For Section Blow Drying With A Round Brush 5 Star Rating
    I have bra strap length long layered, highlighted medium weight hair. This hair dryer shaved 15mins of my dry time. I went from 40mins to 25mins. I paired this blow dryer with the Marilyn Hot Flash Brush and there is no comparison with my last 4 drug store hair dryers. If you have curly hair and blow dry it straight section by section, this dryer will save you mega time. Time = Love :) The weight of the dryer is medium but manageable due to the small size. When I first took it out of the box, I was thinking... Hmmm what's this mini thing gonna do for my long locks. I almost miss judged it. It is powerful with low noise. I couldn't ask for more in a blowdryer :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2013
    / San Francisco
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love This More Than Any Hairdryer I Ever Purchased! 5 Star Rating
    It really does reduce my drying time. It has great power. Not that loud or heavy either. Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Had Such High Hopes 2 Star Rating
    I have curly wavy hair that I regularly get colored and trimmed. Although I take care of it fairly well, I still am prone to frizz here and there. For years I had put up with a 30 dollar drug store hair dryer with diffuser that was ok. I decided to take the plunge and INVEST in an expensive hair dryer that claimed to reduce frizz, dry hair quick and such. Well unfortunately the Sedu has been a real let down. The first thing I find annoying is that I have curly hair and need a diffuser which I bought to go with the Sedu. Well the diffuser has done nothing to minimize the air blowing out of the hair dryer. It blows my hair all over the place! I feel like I am in a wind tunnel! My cheaper hair dryer is better at that. I also did not see a big difference in the way my hair turned out when wearing it curly. I almost took longer to dry. Overall, I feel like I have been taken. It was not cheap and I feel like a complete fool for spending almost $200 on this crappy hair dryer. Save your money, and stick with the drug store dryers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not At All What I Expected... 2 Star Rating
    I had been using the same blow dryer for years, which worked great, but I had my eye on this one for a long time, subconsciously hoping the one I had would die so I could justify buying a new one this expensive. When it happened, I didn't really think twice about the cost because based on the specifications and reviews, it seemed like the perfect compact dryer that would pack a punch (no one likes spending forever blow drying, right?). The minute I took it out of the box I was SHOCKED at how HEAVY it was, and after just 2 uses decided to send it back. In addition to the weight, I also thought it took a lot longer than usual to dry my hair. Anyway, I ended up ordering my old dryer again which lasted me about 5 years the first time around (and I blow dry EVERY DAY), is feather light and was less than half the price of this one. All in all, I would NOT recommend this blow dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 7, 2013
    / Hamilton, Nj
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • A Great Tool 4 Star Rating
    The Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has been for the last five years the blowdryer of choice for my salon. Pleased with the finish product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2013
  • Best Hair Dryer Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I was so in love with my sedu from the moment I saw it! So small and cute yet very powerful. I have a lot of hair and drying it usually takes me about 45min to an hour plus styling time. I was able to do it all in about 30mins. And not to mention my hubby is very happy about that. Took it to my hair dresser my las apt and he is so in love he wants to swap out the ones he has for sedus.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2013
    / Southampton NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perfect For Fine Hair 5 Star Rating
    I was using the T3 before this, knowing it was awful for my hair. I did extensive research, and this is the best dryer by far, and am very pleased with it. The dryer has multiple heat settings, cool shot and you can turn the ionizer on or off for frizz-free hair or hair with more volume. This dryer just has better options for people with fine hair. The dryer really does make my hair feel softer and doesn't damage it like the one heat setting T3. I highly recommend this dryer for anyone with fine and/or thin hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2013
    / Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name